Upin & Ipin: The Lone Gibbon Kris (2019) Poster

User Reviews

Review this title
59 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
10/10
A fun movie to watch with the whole family
sazabi_z21 March 2019
I watched for the first time and I was amazed how good was the story was and the quality of the production is off the scale. Would totally watch it again very very refreshing from watching western type movies
47 out of 48 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
absolutely fun!!!
dxxxaxxxx-8522721 March 2019
100 mins of exciting action pack with humorous line~ recommended to all one of the best family film~
38 out of 39 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
AWESOME
B_u_L_a_T21 March 2019
Made by local malaysians for the internationals. totally the best. worth every penny and time.
34 out of 35 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Best storyline
muhdkamalbasir22 March 2019
The storyline is so good. Combination of several malaysian folklore made me mindblown. I donno how they manage to get an idea for this combination. I really enjoy the movie, feel nostalgia for me. I cant wait to see the next movie from les copaque!
33 out of 34 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
What a Movie!
akaitsukineko23 March 2019
Absolutely loved it! Not only was the soundtrack amazing, but I loved seeing how far the Les Copaque studio have come since their first Upin Ipin debut, in terms of animation! The songs were awesome and the characters are endearing. My only hung up was that there were a few plotholes where I can see that the studio would have been able to fill if they only had more time for the movie. But overall, I will repeat myself, I absolutely LOVED IT.
31 out of 32 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Beyond expectations
risecakoplusplus31 March 2019
I don't have words to describe. I originally went to cinema to bring my niece & nephew but ended I get myself excited & emotional. Highly recommended!
30 out of 31 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Nice graphics
norlianaibrahim29 March 2019
1. My son keep singing the theme songs since last saturday after we watched the movie. 2. I enjoyed the video graphics. Nearly perfect. Good job graphic team. 3. Interesting sory lines for the combination of many fairy tales in a movie. 👍👍👍👍👍
30 out of 31 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Kids Wont Crying, Running Anymore On Cinema...haha.
karlefdzan29 March 2019
Good movie, for kids mostly and adults enjoy it too. Most important, kids really into it and their focus was not like other movies before because now, they really focus and don't easily get bored.
26 out of 27 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
My kids stuck to their seat
jaminboleh28 March 2019
Gave full star since I never seen both my daughters did not budge while watching this... normally they will be running all over the hall when they are getting bored.. this movie don't have any part for children to get bored.. recommend to watch it at the Dolby Atmos cinema to enjoy the experience..
26 out of 27 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Best Graphic Animation ever
saifulanuarr29 March 2019
Very2 love this film, the graphic that they use are very clearly and nice
33 out of 35 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
GREAT MOVIE FOR KIDS
piki_manutd28 March 2019
This movie use back popular-almost forgotten Malay folklore's characters, which is good so that it will be remembered by today's kids. keep up the good work and you can achieve Pixar/Disney standard.
25 out of 26 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
REALLY WORTH TO WATCH. SPEND YOUR MONEY NOW!
thaqifdota-4270027 March 2019
Best storyline, combine with some of traditional story malay fiction and make it one storyline that really intresting. cant wait for next movie.
24 out of 25 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Nice Local Animation
muhlisgursoy26 March 2019
I watched this movie 2 days ago. The animations are perfect, it has a big potential. A big difference than the last Upin & Ipin movie. When it comes to story line, it's a little non-serious but maybe it's good for children audience. The film includes many popular local characters. When I think again that this is a local animated movie, I feel 10 stars are worthy for this movie.
24 out of 25 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
MUST WATCH!! Local Animation Movie of the year 2019~
foxstrail25 March 2019
After 10 years from the 1st animated movie Geng : The Adventures Begin~ Now they're coming with so much improvement & high definition Graphic / Visual for Upin & ipin Keris Siamang Tunggal. The Storyline was so great, So much relatable character from malay folklore like bawang putih/merah, pak belalang, Mat Jenin, Raja Bersiong (evil character) and many more. Les' copaque had set another benchmark for animation industry in Malaysia. Really proud of it!! ~ if you see this movie, please wait till the mid-credits scene ~ they had incoming story maybe for the next project. Congrats~ 10/10 star.
24 out of 25 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Best ever animation movie
leman_gilerz25 March 2019
Good movie, good story line and the perfect movie for family. Not just for kids..
24 out of 25 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Amazing Film !
ariffsalehuddin30 March 2019
The graphics, texturing, animation, everything was great, the team has improved so much! The music is eargasmic, i was jammin' to the soundtrack the whole movie. The character's facial expressions blew me away, the attention to detail is spectacular. I'm a fan of Malaysian folklores and this film showed them in a way that i would never have thought they would be, new characters that i never knew of and some very interesting concepts. Keep up the good work, i'm looking forward for the next film from Les Copaque!
30 out of 32 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
KIDS REALLY LOVE IT!!
rusnalizawati27 March 2019
Warning: Spoilers
Really enjoy the movie. Kids n parent surely LOVE this movie! Worth to watch.~
23 out of 24 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Wow.. What an amazing local movie!!
asyrafhaziq26 March 2019
Really love the colors, storyline,and the environment look mystical n colourful like international level. If u see the animal, wow.. U can relate it with our traditional kuih mueh.. Even in this movie they put legendary folklore characters. Really nostalgic n yet really adventurous. Gonna repeat this movie again!!
23 out of 24 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
must watch movie
m_farids28 March 2019
Superb story plot, music and visual. best malaysian animation ever
22 out of 23 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
Still An Enjoyable Film ( Score 6.0/10 ⭐ )
ymyuseda27 March 2019
I love Upin & Ipin tv series. Now, this movie has been in hearts Malaysian people's, although now that i've seen it. I always try to think positive about this film, however this one seemed to lack stuff. The story was basic, it was okay !! The characters were fine. But the emotional connected just didn't seem to be there !! I was happy with the ending, although it just seemed to end too soon. There wasn't enough of a trial to make it worthwhile. But all in all, Upin & Ipin are still one of the best tv series in malaysia. To 'Asyiela Putri' a.k.a Upin & Ipin u have a great voice and amazing !!
110 out of 128 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Kids will fall in love with it
edul-5437023 March 2019
Warning: Spoilers
If you try to compare it with other Malaysia block buster 3D animation movie, I believe it will be a bit unfair cause the movie itself have difference target audiences. In terms of 3D quality, I can assure you this movie is the best out of all Upin & Ipin movies. The animation quality will not disappoint you. But if you are a teenager or single adult, the story line and the punchlines might not fully trigger you. Might feel like watching average western 3D animation. However, if you are a kid or you are a parent bringing your family together to watch good movie, then you just hits the jack spot. You will enjoy this and can't stop laughing from the beginning to the end of the movie.

Spoiler: you might need to watch other Les Copaque animation to fully enjoy this movie. It just like watching Avenger, you can skip any previous related movies. So to this.
28 out of 30 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
A must watch!
norshamil25 March 2019
I really enjoyed Upin & Ipin: Keris Siamang Tunggal. The story line was good, the plot twist was nice and again the fight sequence was awesome. And how they incorporate all the Malays fairy tale character in this movie is just awesome!
21 out of 22 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
BEST MOVIE EVER, I'M PROMISE.
thaqifdota27 March 2019
Best storyline, combine with some of traditional story malay fiction and make it one storyline that really intresting. cant wait for next movie.
24 out of 26 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
its a must watch
yussyazwanyusop25 March 2019
Action packed with nice animations,sounds and graphics.definitely a must watch!

ps:good job modelers for the details and high quality work especially on the props and sets.
16 out of 17 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
FAMILY OUTING MORE FUN WITH UIKST
abualiu25 March 2019
This rousingly entertaining Upin & Ipin adventure is everything included, a great family movie should be, full of laugh-out-loud funny, filled with teachable moment and appealing to parent and kids of all ages and I'm giving 10 stars out of ten. Syabas Les Copaque Production
15 out of 16 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
An error has occured. Please try again.

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed