Slow Burn Poster

(2020– )

Episode List


Season 1

16 Feb. 2020
Martha Mitchell, wife of Nixon's attorney general John Mitchell, makes a discovery that changes her life and threatens to take down a sitting president. She will be the first of many to take on a White House determined to hide its secrets.
23 Feb. 2020
Losing Ground
In the wake of the Watergate break-in, Texas Congressman Wright Patman follows a money trail that seems to lead to the White House. What follows is an extraordinary game of political cat and mouse.
1 Mar. 2020
Suspicious Minds
A plane goes down in Chicago, intensifying suspicions of conspiracy in the Watergate case. Mainstream journalists and intrepid outsiders pursue the truth through Nixon's bid for reelection.
8 Mar. 2020
The Hearings
The first televised soap-opera debuts, but it's Congressional hearings. As the public is on the edge of their seats, new evidence in the Watergate case emerges, and conservative North Carolina Senator Sam Ervin the unlikely star.
15 Mar. 2020
Smoking Gun
Republicans and Democrats struggle to work together under growing public pressure while an obscure White House bureaucrat named Alexander Butterfield drops a bombshell.
22 Mar. 2020
Nixon and the office of the special prosecutor face a showdown. The country is watching.

 Season 1 

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed