Saga of Tanya the Evil - The Movie (2019) Poster

User Reviews

Review this title
11 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
10/10
Just saw the subbed US premiere and it was amazing!!!
szimmerman102017 May 2019
This is the first review I've taken the time to write on imdb. This movie went far beyond my already high expectations for it. The first season already had stunning animation and amazing sound effects but the movie is leaps and bounds beyond it. Along with the beautiful animation and incredible audio the story continues to impress and the movie did a great job of being a direct continuation of the first season. There is nonstop action and laughs throughout the entire movie. If you enjoyed the series at all you need to see this movie! Can't wait for season 2!!!
8 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Saga Tanya the Evil Movie, Spinoff of Yojo Senki
buffyanimated201121 May 2019
I just seen Tanya the Evil the Movie with my Dad in the Theaters, it was a very rich and fulfilling experience. I loved the story line, and how much action there was everywhere. They kept the war scenes very realistic, and you could really appreciate every part of the movie. I also enjoyed some of the comedy scenes that was applied to the movie, the movie had a little bit of everything. It was very dark and intense as well. I very much enjoyed the experience. Thanks for having the subtitled version in the Usa, Me and my Dad had a lot of fun, and we are looking forward to more in the future!
7 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Youjo Senki Movie Review
ZombiesMine5 July 2019
I recently watched this film at a convention called 'Supernova', at the time, I didn't really have anything else to do. So I decided to spend my free time watching this. As you can probably tell by the rating, It was obviously worth it, my expectations completely blew out of the water, it had great- art, animation, and a suitable storyline. The main character- Tanya Degurechaff- has a fantastic mix of personalities, only only is she a little girl, but is cold and calculating, has the belief of mental superiority over others, and withholds sociopathic tendencies. The only complaint would consider making, is that some of the really 'intense' scenes, the movie became a bit choppy, dropping to around 12 frames per second. Overall, however, I strongly recommend this movie.
4 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Just wonderful !!!
sadras-9821112 September 2019
Tanya is not evil at all. A logical, disciplined, hard working and smart human who really hate war and only try her best to survive. it's the best anime in the military genre i see in my life. You guys should watch for yourself to understand what i am trying to say.
3 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Great movie continues the series very nicely.
bradyzino17 May 2019
Loved the movie if you watched the first season and want more than here you go.
3 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
Nice, but not as good as the series
TheGreatGreenBadger25 October 2020
This movie has everything the series has, but since it was put in movie format it's not as great. However, Mary Sioux is a great anti-Tanya and I would like to see another season for this show!
1 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
its good
justin-3627721 November 2020
It is the best anime of its genre and should help grow the anime industries into western markets plus I just like it
1 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Worth of money , been waiting for this for alongtime..
KenzoMagaro31 October 2019
Watch it , you wont regret. recommended to all anime fans globally.
1 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Definitely 10/10
thebigbrain17 August 2020
For the last ten minutes i was just staring at the black screen just admiring and thinking about this piece of art it's so amazing and it's waay more than just an action movie the amount of emotion and how they represented the war between the heart and the mind have lift me speechless just WOW
0 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Great continuation of the anime series
nodlimax28 June 2020
I'd recommend to watch the anime show first as otherwise you'll probably be a bit lost with who the characters are and the scenario that is displayed in the movie.

The movie continues where the series left off and it does so pretty well. It has entertaining characters and an interesting story.

I also like how one of the antagonists is supposed to be a "Mary Sue" and is also named that way. But if you look at her objectively she is anything but flawless which makes her also pretty entertaining to watch.

There is lots of action in the movie as it basically is a war movie (just like the series) and it also doesn't really glorify it as you can easily see the destruction and also problems arising from war. Also I love how certain ideologies are portrayed here - as completely insane...
0 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
A solid addition to the first seasons storyline
dameon_green11 March 2020
Continuing where the series left off the story is advanced and the movie does not fail in keeping true to the theme and direction of the dark path Tanya walks.
0 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed