Atlantic Crossing Poster

Episode List


Season 1

4 Apr. 2021
The Attack
The crown prince and princess of Norway, Olav and Märtha, are forced to flee when Nazi Germany launches a surprise attack on the 9th of April 1940. With Germans on their tail they have to make a decision which weighs heavily on their shoulders.
11 Apr. 2021
The Throne
The king and crown prince retreat to London and arrange for crown princess Martha and the children to take a boat from Finland to the United States.
18 Apr. 2021
Crossing the Atlantic
Roosevelt extends a special invitation to Martha and her children, while bombs fall on Olav and the king in London.
25 Apr. 2021
Fires Spread
Martha is pressured to exploit her friendship with the president. Roosevelt defies isolationists to push the Lend-Lease act. Martha and the children get a surprise Christmas present.
2 May 2021
Empty Promises
Martha uses dinner-table tactics to help Norway. The first lady gives Martha unusual lessons in public speaking. The president gets on dangerous ground with Martha.
9 May 2021
The Giant Awakes
America enters the war, and Olav arrives from England. Missy grows suspicious of ties between Roosevelt and Martha, as does Olav. Meanwhile, a dastardly Nazi plot unfolds.
16 May 2021
The Gift
A Nazi agent slips through the cracks, putting the children at risk. Martha travels to England and gets a shock. A Norwegian war hero meets a tragic fate.
23 May 2021
A Queen Returns
Roosevelts health declines and Olav tries to stay out of the Soviet sphere of influence.

 Season 1 

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed