Max and Me (2020) Poster

(2020)

User Reviews

Review this title
7 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
8/10
a strange little interlude of ''real'' life
ops-5253529 September 2020
Its a sad and still humble and cosy story that will cuddle you if you will let it. its the story about a carefull ghostwhispering young boy that has traveled and moved around the world, having no real friendship with anyone, a loner, but full of fun and spirits he is. the heresay came upon him thet the neighbours do have a kid at the same age as him. he spots this young girl and starts a distance relationship at first, that evolves into something more serious as the time passes by. but the fact is that this young girl passed away a year ago due to CF, so in reality hes talking to a ghost for everyone around him , he communicates loudly with himself, to great concers of his parents.

the story and plot are the kind of impossible kind of stories, and walks the thin red line trying to convince the viewer this is the real thing. and in fact youre pretty brainwashed to believe in ghosts after watchibg this.

the acting do have some mediocre debutant nerves, with the lead female shaking her head whenever speaking, but shes a sore eyed beauty, that good prospects for a great acting careere. the one who really makes a great blast of acting efforts are the lead male, he's powered by duracell, there are no hint of stage fright and if i was a filmaker i would have offered this young male some big roles in future feature movie with an imterpersonal plot. he is a marvel...

productionwise it has signs of budget limitations, but the drives you what you want of love, hope and loss in life. its a recommendable feature film, the grumpy old man had a nice journey into the restless spheres of spirituality.
3 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
A Heartfelt unexpected Beautiful film
samgrechsg1 October 2020
Max & Me was one film I stumbled upon & was so happy to do so. This movie is Beautifully written & cast. It has so much heart makes you laugh & cry at the same time. I highly recommend people to watch it. You will not be disappointed. A movie that stays with you well after its finished.
3 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
I'm in love with this movie
katerinajewell2 March 2021
Literally made an account to post a review. The movie was so amazing that I made my parents watch it with me and than my sister.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Loved it - Even with a "Goof" by the Director ..
tiggerden24 December 2020
When Geordi and Max take the dog for a walk - Dog is there the whole time Geordi has the leash on his wrist - you See the dog at the Swing set Scene - about 41 minutes in. They leave the "Park" and when they say goodbye - Geordi has his hands in his pockets - No Leash - No Dog - LOL - The scene zooms out - Geordi goes into his house - NO DOG -- LMAO - I immediately yelled .. "Where's the Dog?" - I caught it ... Loved this Movie .. Well Done.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
Much better than I was expecting
maidwell-456164 October 2020
So, boy meets girl, girl turns out to be ghost, ghost helps boy to live, boy helps ghost to tick off her bucket list.

It's a well acted, querky, sweet but not too sweet, coming of age high school set drama.

What movies like this strive for is to make the older viewer melancholy and nostalgic about their time growing up, or for viewers who are at that awkward life stage to feel a little understood and give them hope that they aren't alone.. whilst being entertaining at the same time. It did that for me so gets a solid 7/10.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
Interesting coming of age story.
ultramangaia2130 September 2020
This movie was pretty decent though I don't believe that human ghost are real but are deceptive demons. The acting is passable. The things though that brought my score down is the hand full of people including The boys moms is the attempt to make gay relationships are normal. They are not. What's new in the deterioration of biblical norms.
1 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Brought me to tears
Gordon-1118 December 2020
The story and the story telling are both very good. I'm very engaged with the story, because the characters just draw you in. The message is beautiful. It tells a somewhat sad story on really beautiful light. It brought me to tears, and I really enjoyed it.
0 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed