Canadian Strain (2019) Poster

User Reviews

Review this title
86 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
2/10
It makes me feel the way I need to feel
nogodnomasters19 October 2020
Warning: Spoilers
Anne (Jess Salgueiro ) has been dealing pot for a decade in Canada and working for its legalization. Now that it is legal, she is shocked to find out she is out of a job as folks now buy it legally.

This is a story of Anne coming to terms with life.

Guide: F-word. No nudity. Implied sex.
4 out of 13 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
6 and a half to seven out of ten...nice to watch refreshing acting and offbeat
cesspit-5350527 October 2020
I think anyone who likes a little semi light humour will enjoy this. The different strains and their effects are a little hidden secret among users, Lebanese red i think is a real corker, but very hard to find. this, although slowish and kind of deadpan attracts me because. It rises above the normal every day movie. It could go on in the background at a party, and quite easily create a unique party atmosphere as people start quietly sitting in front of it and discussing the various subject angles, and there are many. It seems almost real, and i suppose has some facts inserted, try it out, you'll either like it, or bin it, but i left feeling i had not wasted my time, yes, a six plus plus out of ten for sure
10 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Nice little thing
codexniagra4 October 2020
Solid and charming film, a good watch. Paints a convincing little world with all the characters in it. Jess Salgueiro is great, a lot of it is very funny - the scenes with Naomi Snieckus stood out in particular. More than just "stood out", she made me laugh enough that I'm going to go out of my way to watch things she's in now.

Slightly puzzled at the casting choices of Colin Mochrie and Maria Vacratsis as Anne Banting's parents; they're both very pale and Jess is not. But if it was just cast on the grounds of acting ability that makes sense. Maybe she was adopted, who cares?
15 out of 15 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Can't wait to watch it again and again and again.<3<3
inol-4627427 October 2021
Can't wait to watch it again and again and again.

This movie was a lot of fun!!!

I watched this movie twice and plan on watching it again.!!!! <3<3<3.
14 out of 14 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
short but facts, So nice.
inol-4627427 October 2021
Short but facts, So nice.

I thought it was really funny.

The story was also intersting and made u think a little bit.

The story was also intersting and made u think a little bit.
14 out of 14 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
short but facts, So nice.
inol-4627427 October 2021
Short but facts, So nice.

I thought it was really funny!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The story was also intersting and made u think a little bit. <3<3.
14 out of 14 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
I loved this movie.
inol-4176927 October 2021
I loved this movie.

My excitement for this movie I would say was very high because of how original and fresh the concept looked.

If this movie looked at all interesting to you I would say for sure give it a try because it's for sure worth your time.
15 out of 15 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Incredible comedy
inol-4176927 October 2021
Incredible comedy this movie is an incredible comedy that's heartwarming.

It's consistently really funny and inventive.

Direction is fantastic, it's well filmed and expertly paced.

The music is excellent and the soundtrack is great.
14 out of 14 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
my favorite movie of all time!!!!!!
inol-4176927 October 2021
My favorite movie of all time!!!!!!

Thank you to all who created this movie- it's perfect and I'll love it forever!

I loved this movie and couldn't find any faults in it.
14 out of 14 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Interesting story!! Interesting lines!!!
takk_h2 November 2021
I looked at today and laughed out loud!!! It's 2019, the movie I'm really good at!!! Look! I recommend it! Good movie !!!!!! Wow!!!Interesting story!! Interesting lines!!!
5 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
all aspects of the story were good!!!
jjadam-986132 November 2021
I'm not a good reviewer, but after seeing this movie, I really wanted to write a review!!! I felt so happy after seeing it and it was so much fun!!! The directing of the director, the acting of the actors, all aspects of the story were good!!!
5 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
I loved this movie. My excitement for this movie I would say was very high because of how original and fresh the concept looked. if this movie looked at all interesting to you
inol-1231326 October 2021
I loved this movie.

My excitement for this movie I would say was very high because of how original and fresh the concept looked.

If this movie looked at all interesting to you I would say for sure give it a try because it's for sure worth your time.
15 out of 15 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
I thought it was really funny.
inol-7352527 October 2021
Short but facts, So nice.

I thought it was really funny.

The story was also intersting and made u think a little bit.

The story was also intersting and made u think a little bit.
16 out of 16 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Ummm... I don't know where to start...
inol-4974629 October 2021
Ummm... I don't know where to start... but I didn't expect it at first... because it's such a small movie and I don't know the director. But after seeing it, I changed my mind! It was a really good movie and it was a fun movie. I recommend it!
12 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
but unfortunately... it was quite fun!!!!
hazelkim-756142 November 2021
Canadian Stain This movie wasn't what I was expecting when I first saw the trailer, but after seeing it I didn't expect much, so I really enjoyed it! The content was interesting, and it was a bit of a cheap movie... but unfortunately... it was quite fun!
4 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
This is a MUST SEE movie!!!!
golden_hair_ene2 November 2021
I never leave movie reviews but I have to leave a review for marionette.

This was hands down the best movie I never leave movie reviews but I have to leave a review for this movie.
3 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
comedic lines delivered well. !!!!!
jylee-442062 November 2021
A lot of cynical over thinkers and self absorbed know-it-alls leaving mediocre reviews or mediocre,at best, explanations. The movie.great watch. This was far better than most.movies I have seen in a while. Great action infused with spots of comedic lines delivered well.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
This one hooked us in fast. It is extremely well made. Everything from the silly plot, dialogue.
inol-4316726 October 2021
I loved this movie.

My excitement for this movie I would say was very high because of how original and fresh the concept looked.

If this movie looked at all interesting to you I would say for sure give it a try because it's for sure worth your time.
15 out of 15 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Incredible I can't believe people aren't speaking about this more. Very interesting concept executed perfectly.
inol-3230226 October 2021
Incredible!! <3 I can't believe people aren't speaking about this more.

Very interesting concept executed perfectly.

Thank you to all who created this movie- it's perfect and I'll love it forever!
14 out of 15 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
I loved this movie.
inol-9828327 October 2021
I loved this movie.

My excitement for this movie I would say was very high because of how original and fresh the concept looked.

If this movie looked at all interesting to you I would say for sure give it a try because it's for sure worth your time.
15 out of 15 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Incredible!!
inol-0830927 October 2021
Incredible!!

I can't believe people aren't speaking about this more.

Very interesting concept executed perfectly.

This movie was fffffinng great to watch, just beautiful.
14 out of 14 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
I loved this movie.
inol-0830927 October 2021
I loved this movie.

My excitement for this movie I would say was very high because of how original and fresh the concept looked.

If this movie looked at all interesting to you I would say for sure give it a try because it's for sure worth your time.
14 out of 14 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Very interesting concept executed perfectly.
inol-4594327 October 2021
Incredible I can't believe people aren't speaking about this more.

Very interesting concept executed perfectly.

Can't wait to watch it again and again and again.

This movie was a lot of fun!!!

I watched this movie twice and plan on watching it again.
14 out of 14 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Can't wait to watch it again and again and again.
inol-4594327 October 2021
Incredible I can't believe people aren't speaking about this more.

Very interesting concept executed perfectly.

Can't wait to watch it again and again and again.

This movie was a lot of fun!!!

I watched this movie twice and plan on watching it again.
14 out of 14 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
This one hooked us in fast.!! <3
inol-4594327 October 2021
This one hooked us in fast.

It is extremely well made. Everything from the silly plot, dialogue.

Thank you for making a movie THE WAY IT SHOULD BE DONE.

Film makers should be taking lesson from all of you.<3<3.
14 out of 14 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
An error has occured. Please try again.

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed