Sky Rojo (TV Series 2021– ) Poster

(2021– )

User Reviews

Review this title
93 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
7/10
Got bogged in the desert
shaun-3523829 March 2021
Started off quite well but got a bit silly in the middle then tried to pick up again towards the end.

Not everyone's cup of tea due to violence and male frontal nudity but if that doesn't bother you it's worth a watch.
13 out of 17 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
A Good Fun Short Spanish Series - The Overall Quality Will Surprise Viewers
dwp194819 March 2021
03/19/2021 I didn't think that I would like this series, but I was wrong. It's light hearted and fun to watch. Needless to say it easily holds the viewers interest from episode to episode. Try to dismiss the IMDb negative reviews, it's apparent that they didn't watch the whole series. Let's hope for a second season and more? Bon Appetit'
68 out of 110 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
Charlie's angels (stripper version)
rs-9419124 March 2021
Good show. And sends a great message about hookers and strippers. Hats off to the real strippers. Good action and screenplay. One time watch series. Lets see what gonna be new in season 2. And theres lot of sex scenes so dont watch it with family.
16 out of 22 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Impressive
rodriguesribeiro19 March 2021
I particularly found the series incredible, the authors knew how to approach a topic as delicate as the trafficking and the exploitation of women in a way that the viewer succeeds in reflecting throughout the episodes. Not to mention the cast, well made and worked characters. I take the opportunity to take my hat off here for the actress who plays 'Wendy', Miss you were born for the stage.
63 out of 106 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
The Soundtrack
p-demir9 April 2021
Amazing music, anyone agrees? Loved the music at the end of each episode, brilliant choices.
11 out of 15 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
Tarantinian Spanish style series
danielcereto19 March 2021
First, if you like movies or cinematography from Quentin Tarantino you'll love this one. Second, acting is correct from the main cast. Nothing superb but good performances from the main trio. Last, some good old songs in the show from movies like Kill Bill or Trainspotting.

On the other hand, the series includes a lot of cliches and so many questions to answer (maybe on season two) and unbelievable situations from the characters.

So, overall an acceptable Tarantinian Spanish style series for an easy watch (the whole season is watchable only in 4 hours).
46 out of 78 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Very enjoyable
polixenib25 March 2021
I would recommend this series. The acting is good, the setting is very beautiful and it has a story. I don't know why people give so many bad ratings. They probably except nudity or something. It's a very relaxing series.
15 out of 22 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
BONKERS
philipgriffin-2458219 March 2021
This series is a powerful masterpiece. Coming from Alex Pina, I really anticipated this series and it didn't disappoint. I don't want to spoil it for you.
55 out of 97 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Good enought
german_ferez25 March 2021
To be honest I was expecting a bit more deep context in all stories, in my opinion the girls look so perfect every time and that is not very realistic. Good action scenes and good acting. 8/10.
14 out of 21 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Good fun with beautiful women
zathan-3284819 March 2021
Very high productionquality, acting and story... some scenes might seem a little dragged out, but these women are so much fun to watch. empowering strippers :D
47 out of 85 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Close to Masterpiece
pronektar28 March 2021
Pretty Decent i give it 8/10. Really spanish master piece.
15 out of 24 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Exciting
wpooh-7582719 March 2021
The series is a third act Constant starts you with shocking scenes and ends the same. The most important thing is that in the midst of so much luxury, glamor and action, it perfectly presents you with the problem of trafficking of women and the violation of their rights. This without losing its touch of being a fiction series. A true wonder, recommended
38 out of 70 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
A Great Latin Pulp Fiction
antonio_aguilar-3781425 March 2021
Totally amazing.. Have everything you would love about classic action movies and a good dosis of drama. Watch it!
17 out of 28 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
What a wonderful taste, I recommend!
joaovictorrodrigues19 March 2021
This series is so far at the top of my favorite series this year, and I've watched many. Guys, it's impossible to take your eyes off the screen, things happen like a tsunami
43 out of 81 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
4/10
Like an Itchy and Sractchy Cartoon Except with Pimps and Strippers
leftbanker-122 March 2021
This was just one long chase scene, and a stupid one at that-at least when it doesn't bore you with Zen thinking on prostitutes and pimps and johns. I don't know which was worse.

Hyper-violent and bloody, as if this were enough to make it entertaining. And women's bodies. I was going to say "sex" but there is only the hint of that, but lots of sexual suggestions as the series is about a strip club- brothel (puticlub in Spanish). If you are looking for sex, watch porno. If you want an action thriller, this comes up short.
31 out of 58 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Excelente!
jessi_hhee29 March 2021
Excelente producción, la ves de un solo tirón, no aburre en ningún momento, muy recomendable en verdad.

Le doy un 10.
14 out of 23 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Rollercoaster of emotions
caterina-0690820 March 2021
It is an excellent sample of a sad reality in a succession of events at high speed, you have emotion, drama, a bit of fun, adrenaline, euphoria. I think it is the most complete thing we have seen in a long time. In addition, the great performances of each of them. Especially Wendy, Lali, who is my favorite. Excellent show. I love it.
34 out of 65 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Suggested!
claudiagiannecchini20 March 2021
Brilliant actors in an innovative format talking about a sensitive theme with a very serious and criticizing sight. Eight episodes of about 25 min watchable in a single time and with an ending open for further seasons and so many more things to know about every character.
34 out of 66 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Brilliant
fybzkb21 March 2021
I loved watching this series. Sure, the plot is not realistic, another reviewer has referred to Tarantino - I see Aldomovar as a major influence. I was gripped by the drama and psychology that hits the main characters an an incredibly fast pace. This is no flat and easy-digestible action that serves to ease one's internal turmoil. Instead, societal and human conflicts are constantly raised. The heroines have their dark sides, and the villains have a credible point of view as well that cannot easily be dismissed. All is very entertaining and does not feel heavy, despite the tragic and the constant destruction of hope and human decency. In my view, this is a masterpiece.
18 out of 32 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Painful but exciting
alex202129 April 2021
This story is really sad, painful, but exciting. Romeo y sus hombres me dan asco. I really hate Romeo and his men.
8 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Amazing
scottmactw23 March 2021
I Need season 2 NOW PLEASE! Wendy my fav character.
15 out of 26 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Amazing.
flortessore23 March 2021
It's an excellent sample of a sad reality in a succession of events at high speed, you have emotion, drama, a bit of fun, adrenaline, euphoria. I think it's the most complete thing we have seen in a long time. In addition, the great performances of each of them. I loved it.
15 out of 26 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
Wouldn't waste your time
mariapuchejimenez20 March 2021
Seen it all before, done better. Shame! Also, what's the music tracks in some Spanish TV series in the last few years? Too many of them, trying to direct my mood, and all sung in English by non English speakers...
43 out of 88 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
I REALLY LIKE SKY ROJO
fernanditatorres29 March 2021
I really like Sky Rojo. I like the photography, the story of the 3 Girls so sad, the action's scenes was amazing, well done, It's has drama, action, humor. I really like the actress that played Wendy, She can easily made her character past from drama to humor in 1 episode, Great Great Actress, I felt in love with here. I hope to see more of her if there is another season. The only thing I didn´t like its that is too short. I saw it in 3 hours.
12 out of 20 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Foxes and Hounds
sandra-9424926 March 2021
If you are looking for another Alberto (Miguel Angel Silvestre) and Raul (Asier Etxeandia) best stop here because Velvet it ain't! Their characters couldn't be more different, Romeo - Asier Etxeandia is the nasty club owner and Moises - Miguel Angel Silvestre is one of his henchmen. It's a club with prostitutes and Romeo justifies it as necessary for the economy, they make him a lot of money and work to clear their debts, but they never clear their debts. The opportunity arises and 3 of the girls escape, no spoilers as to why. The henchmen go after them. Their back stories are revealed as to why they all end up at the club. It's a great little story of girls getting their inner strength to fight back, short episodes and definitely lined up for another series. I enjoyed it.
12 out of 20 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
An error has occured. Please try again.

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed