Chained (2020) Poster

(II) (2020)

User Reviews

Review this title
26 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
10/10
Awesome Flick
sullypelt16 June 2021
This was a really awesome action flick. Kept me on my toes the whole time. Also, the look of the film was different than what I'm used to. I give it a 10 / 10.
9 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Classic
hs-6782216 June 2021
I hope this movie blows up because it was way better than I expected.

I still am not sure what happened at the end with Jim, but I feel like it could have went either way. Let me not say too much though because I dont wanna giver spoilers here. But I would say to people that they should watch this.
8 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Love it!
jerridgrimm15 June 2021
What a storyline. I'm a fan of movies that keep you guessing and Chained does not disappoint. Incredible acting had me rooting for all of the characters to win, even if that's an unlikely conclusion.

I was surprised to hear that this was an indie film, the cinematography looks big budget. I hope to see more from this producer and director. Definitely recommend it to anyone that loves a great thriller.
8 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Pleasantly Surprised
kaseygilmore16 June 2021
I decided to watch this film on whim, not knowing what to expect. I was very surprised and thoroughly entertained. I have already watched it 3 times. Great movie and lots of hidden gems in there if you pay attention.
6 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Kept me on my feet!
jpisloco16 June 2021
Thriller, with a very cool twist at the end. I loved everything about this film. The acting was top notch, the cinematography was stunning.
6 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
This Movie Rocked Me
habithert16 June 2021
All I have to say is watching this film is like getting hit by a Mack Truck (without actually getting hurt). Holy cow. One of the films that has a real affect on you after you watch it.
5 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
The young main Actor really carried this film
harveygarfield16 June 2021
The young kid who played Taylor really pulled it off as the main character. Great story though. I loved this. I would recommend it.
5 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Banger!!!!
mriveraluvme16 June 2021
This is movie is now my new jam!!!! I enjoyed the heck out of it! Taylor was a great lead character and the actor is now my new fave actor. (He's so cute too.😘) But on a serious note, this film should be in the theatres. I personally am in love with this film.
4 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
This film gave me chills. Seriously.
dboyle-5622817 June 2021
Wow. Seriously Wow. Great acting by all 3. Story was exciting. Visually it was beautiful but also rugged in a good way. I was moved by this film. I felt for this boy. Great performance by the boy also. Nice work everyone. Canada stand up!
5 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Two Words: Marlon Kazadi
dushanemarley17 June 2021
The main actor who played the lead of Taylor, goes by the name of Marlon Kazadi. I give the film a 10 based off of this character and his acting alone. Kazadi has a very big bright career ahead of him. I haven't seen raw talent like that in a very long time. Cheers to the young lad.
6 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Thrilling and Relevant
drcannan25 June 2021
This is an exceptional film that was engaging from start to finish. The script is well written, unique, and relevant with regards to societal expectations of men today. The male actors were solid in their performances. Leia's portrayal of young Nora was truly authentic. Her Nora came across as a confident young woman who supported and Taylor with a realistic view.
2 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
This Director Rocks!
sheilarodriguez-7549617 June 2021
Titus Heckel, this is one hell of an introduction to the film world. I loved Chained. No, I don't think it was perfect. It was far from perfect, but I loved the energy and the vision, the actors, and everything else about this film. I give this a 10.
5 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
Decent Acting, But a Disjointed, Meandering, and Confusing Mess...
transientdreams19 June 2021
It's a shame when the supposed 'underdog' becomes someone you start to despise, or begin to have zero sympathy for. Or, the simple fact that no one is very likeable in the entire movie. OR the fact that there is absolutely NO character development or plot origins explained. It's just a sloppy film with no explanations to some very obvious and basic questions. People's moods and motivations scurry around each scene like a herd of starving hamsters trying to figure out where they're going. In order to have 'plot-twists', you really need to have a 'Plot'! It leaves TOO many questions unanswered, and that REMAIN unanswered, even before the movie is half over. The director of this 'almost' movie needs to study the best directors of all time, and even copy some of their style until he can find his own.
4 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Pass it to some one you hate
zkzuber16 April 2021
Don't know but this kind of movie indie movies are very low budget boring useless types. Don't know if some one actually watches this kind of stuff. Invite your enemy and make him sit throughout this kind movie I am sure he will never repeat mistake of visiting you.
9 out of 29 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Really Solid Action Flick
chet-2981317 June 2021
I'm giving this a 9 / 10 because it was uber entertaining. There wasn't a boring moment in this film. The acting was stellar, and I wasn't familiar with the lead but he did great! The plot was really cool. I don't know what else to say other than to watch this movie.
4 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Haters are everywhere
zakaramalisdope17 June 2021
Who gave this film a 1/10? Are you kidding me???? I literally watch films all day all the time and this is probably the best film I have seen in years. It has action and also a deeper meaning without really trying. Great film.
3 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Rubbish.
djmathers20 June 2021
All characters are unlikeable. Plot is senseless. Main kid is annoying as. Acting is attrocious.

Dont watch unless you hate life.
3 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Loved It!!
jennewton-2295425 June 2021
I loved this movie. It made me think and wonder why these characters are the way they are. I didn't expect this film to be what it is! I wanted to know what made these characters do what they did. Also the acting by Marlon Kazadi, Aleks Paunovic, Adrian Holmes and Keia Madu was awesome. The real estate agent was also very interesting! Happy to know it's Canadian.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Pretty good
mkaly-6056020 June 2021
I really enjoyed this film and the actors did a good job.
3 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
What about the 10 ratings...really ?
ziad-3334822 June 2021
This movie is garbage.....my son in the third grade will act better than all the cast.....silly.
2 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Interesting Ending
castingkate10 July 2021
Very well done! What about the ending, watch with someone else and see if you both have the same opinion.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Totally Engaging Thriller.
cannandeb10 July 2021
This is an incredibly well written and performed thriller. It delves into the challenges and confusing expectations that society places on young boys and men today. The male actors all had strong performances and young Nora showed outstanding believability.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Best Movie of 2021
gabrielleelena25 June 2021
Incredible movie. I was captivated the whole time and very moved by all the performances.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Loved it
sarakrier25 July 2021
Great movie, Aleks Paunovic did an amazing job. Definitely would recommend.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
A must see!
cprsagrimm21 July 2021
I stumbled across this movie and was so surprised at the production quality, great acting and amazing storyline. I was engaged the entire time and highly recommend this film.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
An error has occured. Please try again.

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed