Alien Predator (2018) Poster

User Reviews

Review this title
62 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
Holy cow, they even shake the camera for the guy sitting at a desk using his laptop.
braddy414 September 2018
The camera never stops shaking even when 2 people are just talking to each other, and the cheesy music to make sure that you know that 'this is drama', 'this is action', and the spoken lines are a crack up consisting of nothing but cliches repeated over and over, with great dramatic seriousness of course, and by desperate amateur actors.

The first 90 seconds will tell you everything that you need to know about this incredible stinker.
85 out of 87 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
A scam to make you think it's a real Alien / Predator movie, should have charges filed against them!
dreamwalk198615 September 2018
Guys, it's simply a shocking bad knock off to trick people into thinking it's anything to do with the official Alien or Predator franchise, what they do is host it online and put it in shops like supermarkets in the hopes you'll fall victim to this scam, much like several other low life directors/production companies do, they won't last, nor will this film - avoid at all costs!
70 out of 74 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Who gives out good money for Crap like this to be made.
FilmMcCool15 September 2018
Where do these people get the money to make garbage like this. This has nothing got to do with movie making or trying to entertain people and make them think, it's just about ego or making a quick buck or both. Awful rubbish and I agree with the other posted that there should be some sanctions against people that rip off other titles to make you think their movie in somehow in the same ballpark.
43 out of 45 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Picked the wrong movie. Worst ever
mojjen16 September 2018
I accidentally got this movie instead of the proper Predator. Worst acting, directing, special effects I have ever seen. Nothing was right with this.
39 out of 41 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Wow I couldnt watch this past 15mins
stan-5284117 September 2018
This is not what you think. Its a small budget film. The worst of acting and effects. The camera bounces and shakes like a teenager on acid. The editing is ridiculous. Has nothing to do with Alien or Predator franchise. Its like its been made by a bunch of kids as a school project. The actors really are so bad I couldnt continue to watch it!!! ITS A NO FROM ME!!!
18 out of 18 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Good grief.
Rastifan18 September 2018
Put on a 70's German porn flick and you will be better entertained than with this barrel of manure.
26 out of 27 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Dear God!!!!!!! Please Don't Make A Sequel!
doorsscorpywag14 September 2018
I have seen some rubbish films but this one is a new genre of rubbish even beyond Jean Claude Van Dammes turkey Alien Uprising (2012) which itself was a new genre of rubbish film making.

Nothing in this whatsoever that is worthwhile. Nonsensical garbage released to con people into thinking this has something to do with the films named in the title. Ed Wood would disown this.

At least Ridley Scott with his pathetic Alien prequels could come up with a script. Literally does not even deserve zero it's that bad.
60 out of 66 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Hilarious homebrew fail
urok-116 September 2018
This thing is a bad joke, not worth much time reviewing. Watch if slow, mental torture is your thing. Avoid....plaque....
25 out of 28 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Watch something else please...
alenvmathew17 September 2018
Even if you got plentiful time to waste, don't waste it on this movie. On a scale of 1-10, this deserves '-2'. Camera,Actors,Special effects,Story (Story?? )... Nothing is worth mentioning in this.Even spending ample time to give a detailed review on this would be a preposterous idea. There will be more cheer in a necropolis than watching this movie.
15 out of 16 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
OMG!! Everyone Out!
zawisza1318 September 2018
Out of THE room or theater or basement where this attempt by teens with daddy camera is being played. Save Yourselves. EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS 'MASTERPIECE' WAS BAD. Literally...it was so BAD that my graphic card started dying man...graphic artifacts all over the screen...My brain was fried...I tried..really..and I left may brain on the moon to watch this... the rays of stupidity are unmeasurable. ..they reached me there! -) TRUST ME.
8 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Its so bad that its good for unintentional laughs
ruchirpathak_it2125 January 2019
Warning: Spoilers
ALIEN PREDATOR movie review: Let me tell you this is NOT A MOVIE OF ORIGINAL ALIEN PREDATOR FRANCHISE. I don't know how someone else could made movie with similar names, no copyright issues?. This movie is a 3rd class invention of a alien-style-warfare movie, it was so badly shot that it was good. Alien only appeares during end of this 1hr30min tedious affair. The commando unit looks like shooting in park, with the major leader behaving like he is not heading any dangerous mission but strolling in a park, and 1 lady commando only speaking negative dialogues, many scenes becomes unintentionally funny. Ideally many movies has screenplay/story with some loopholes in between but this movie is full of loopholes with a little of story/screenplay in between. AVOID AT ALL COSTS, though at end it has one good message to all alien movies. I rate 0/5.
7 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
dam shame!
adamrounds17 September 2018
This is how not to make a movie! Great title to bad it was wasted!
12 out of 14 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Kablooey
nogodnomasters2 October 2018
Warning: Spoilers
A group of special ops with a Heintz 57 variety of guns and no helmets go hunt a crashed alien ship. One guy had a special sensor that was a Star Trek tricorder in a cell phone. Dialogue include crisp well-delivered lines like "The plan's still the plan." They sure did talk a lot while sneaking up on the enemy.

While the aliens defended themselves, they didn't venture out as predators. The title is misleading. Fast forward to about 55 minutes.

Guide: F-word. No sex or nudity.
5 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Goodbye world!
nduati24 October 2018
If You're looking for motivation to kill yourself and Tekashi 69's face isnt enough for you, THIS IS IT! I'm on a cliff right now.
8 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Best movie i have seen in a while
andyboot8017 September 2018
This movie was so good. It's definitely a high budget quality film with top notch acting, potentially award winning special effects. I think the shakey camera work added to the effect.

Why did i give this a 1/10, because there is only one movie i would love to see this a sequel. It is the jar jar binks of the star wars franchise.

yes i will seek help.
17 out of 23 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Proving anyone can make a horrible movie
allen-roulston21 October 2018
From the random smoke, the peculiar assortment of random equipment, then what sounds like frequently ad lib dialogue and chessy special effects, on to the complete lack of proper military field tactics, it can clearly be seen that anyone, absolutely anyone, can make a horrible movie if they have a camera and can collect enough random people to fill the costumes selected. Sucks so bad I had to stop watching.
3 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Just DO NOT watch it !
Filmreader9 October 2018
A real piece of crap ! Just do not watch it ! Not even in DVD or Bluray ! Completely waist of time and money !
3 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Don't watch it if you're paid to do so
nduati24 October 2018
If someone recommends this movie to you, just know they hate you! It's like a very bad comedy on a very cheap budget. I don't think they have ever heard of CGI. Jeezus! I thought Indian movies sucked. 1 hr 30 of my life that I'll never get back!
5 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
What???
ChinkyFunbags4 October 2018
So maybe I was high and thought this was the new Predator movie but that's no excuse for what I saw. The budget had to be four digits. Booo
5 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
No Predator, No Alien, No Point watching!
daytamod-3811823 September 2018
After I saw the trailer for "The Predator (2018)" I saw this try to jump on its coat tails and slip through with a trailer of its own. What the heck, I like watching B-movies, some are worth doing the time for. Sadly, the director of this movie should be doing time as well as all the staff at Global Asylum.

Within 5 minutes of witnessing bad directing, and bad acting, especially the poor Dwayne Johnson wannabe acting of Xavi Israel, I realised this was going to be 90 minutes of my life I'm not getting back.

To be fair the acting was only dragged down by the poor script, awful dialogue and the research which made them look ridiculous. Seriously, what Lt Commander, breaks rank, disobeys orders risks his career in order to drag enlisted troops into enemy territory to look for a gunned-down experienced black-ops team, without any intel? Who writes garbage like this and expects the audience to be sucked in? Really?

As for the alien predator(s), it's not worth wading through 70 minutes to get a glimpse of them. They stole some of the recognisable predator gadgets we know of, but for most, the equipment and effects were "alien" to the franchise and the aliens themselves, well I've seen better Papier-mâché masks on Halloween.

The effects and set were so bad I don't think there was a budget for this movie except for a cheap laptop and one copy Adobe PhotoShop (tm). They could have saved themselves some cash and used paint.net with the same quality effects. The alien sets were a lot like the inside of a warehouse, strange how their structures are very similar to human design.

This movie is "Russian roulette" with one bullet and two chambers. If you are going to watch it, there's a 50/50 chance you are going to kill yourself.
5 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Please don't make second one
meerende-238-6944467 October 2018
I have no good words for this movie....Waste of time to see and to write something more then this down.
4 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
One star is way too much....
opsat-0702619 February 2019
I really like the older Asylum movies. They are garbage, but at least funny. But the newer ones are boring and lame garbage. And there is a huge difference. Don't watch this movie, if you don't want your IQ to drop 20 points!
2 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
My eyes are burning 😭
jwhitmore-7424918 February 2019
Warning: Spoilers
Bet it only cost about $1000 to make this movie I'd rather go outside and count snow flakes 😴
2 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Hook, Line and Stinker
navyjeffj6 October 2018
Like others, I accidentally bought this. Embarrassingly, I kept watching this expecting it to get better. I was in the military and the first scene had me immediately scratching my head with their radio talk. Everyone in the unit had a different version of a uniform...the banter between the soldiers was cliche'd garbage delivered by horrible actors...it was mind numbing. Finally...what really was bewildering was the smoke special effect where you could almost literally see the smoke machine pouring out smoke and the actors never once questioning "Where the heck is all of this smoke coming from? Why is it coming out of that bush?"

This is in the "Sharknado" sphere of bad, but that movie it was intentional and funny;this one was not funny...and probably the worst movie I've ever seen.
2 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
A little more preparation and character needed.
bonewisher16 September 2018
Warning: Spoilers
I personally didn't realise this movie reached imdb database. Well, by doing so we need to rate it properly.

Compared to some greater movies under the same category this movie haven't got much of interest. To action paced movie critics that like close combat action this is a disaster. No research done how to move, control weaponry and most important the lack of camouflage. Camera technique is bad and close to a tourist level. The budget must have been slim to none and it shows.

Story-wise the movie is simple, like all predator movies are, so not much wrong there. A group of combat trained soldiers enters an insecure area and face a horrible predator with awesome strength. The heroes later on enters the arena and the movie ends when the conflict is over.

What is good in this movie? Well, very little. I assume the budget is small and with that in mind they have balanced it well between CGI effects, photo and casting. The actor do need allot more training and education in how to get into character.

Is it worth watching? Tbh, no. For educational purpose, yes, to understand how much work there is to make a great movie.
6 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
An error has occured. Please try again.

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed