Out of Time (2020) Poster

(II) (2020)

User Reviews

Review this title
10 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
1/10
Reviews are misleading
johngibson-024533 December 2020
Offensive and poorly made tripe with unbelievable situations and characters whose motivations are as inconsistent as the performances.
4 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Great movie
gemmaedwards-717285 November 2020
Warning: Spoilers
We watched this after seeing a post on Facebook and straight away we new it was going to be good. Great story line about transgender and Great acting by all especially Frankie Friend.
4 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Brilliant Watch!!!
missbullock-0499122 November 2020
Thought provoking film taking you on a rollercoaster of emotions. Brilliantly written & directed, giving a true reflection of a real life situation. The acting was powerful and really draws you in, you become totally invested in the characters. With an amazing cast & real homegrown Liverpool talent, this film deserves to be celebrated! Loved it! Well done, all involved.
2 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Story feels honest, performances are raw and compelling
cruzarts-7394623 November 2020
The characters in this film are fully formed and totally understandable.

While some struggle to understand, others seem self-protective: if they can't understand something, it must be wrong.

At the center is a stunning young actor whose performance is heart-wrenching. His character exists in a battlefield and it impacted my heart because of its honest observance, not because of movie manipulations.
1 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
One of the best films this year
kenny_reilly23 November 2020
Found out about this film from tik tok so ive Watched this film and i must admit it had me gripped from the start from the struggles about the father down to his kid excellent acting around the issues in film and also from Kerry Williams.
1 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
An Incredible Must Watch Cult Classic
benjifry23 November 2020
I loved this film! Scouse grit and humour at its best delving into subject matter that's timely and important to acknowledge in modern Britain. Being a part of the LGBT+ community it's wonderful to watch a part of my community represented and seen by this production. A raw yet heartwarming story that absolutely cannot be missed.
1 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Horrible accent, and stunt choreography.
polishstarproductions10 December 2020
A fairly good plot idea, but was lost as you cannot understand 70% of what the kid is saying because of his very poor English accent. Dad was not much better. The fight choreography was terrible and so fake. The bully falling off the short wall on to the soft grass and lay unconscious was a bit of a reach. The kid crawling out of the 1st floor window onto his sloped roof causing everyone to panic as if he was on the ledge of a 15 floor building pretending to jump should have been omitted. What was this director thinking? The boy is 11, dad had gone to prison for a vague reason for 8 years and the kid acting like he was gone for only a month was unreal as well. The kid would not remember him. Please don't direct until you get some lessons.
1 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Awful!
jasonfishtye30 December 2020
So bad! Do not believe the positive reviews, in fact, the one positive thing about this awful movie is that it was only 73 mins long.
0 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Good, much better than expected.
paultonge-0459428 November 2020
Did not expect much from this film but was pleasantly supprised. Good genuine emotions from actors and well directed. Enjoyed it I wish it had been longer. The subject was well done and made me think. Well done to all concerned.
0 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Brilliant Northern Film
anthony_woodward199023 November 2020
This film isn't something I would normally watch but I am glad I did. I saw the fuss on social media and thought I would give it a watch! This film takes you on an emotional journey from start to finish! The cast are exceptional from supporting cast to main cast! The mother and son bond on screen is a testament to Kerry Williams and Frankie Friend as actors to portray the believability of mother and son! Kerry should be so proud of the film she has written she is the female version of Shane Meadows as a writer the gritty realism true British drama for all to see! I would defiantly tell everyone far and wide to watch it
0 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed