Monogamy (TV Series 2018– ) Poster

(2018– )

User Reviews

Review this title
38 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
10/10
WELL....
csweety-8538715 August 2018
LOVED IT! After seeing the previews on Instagram, I went searching for it! Watched it all in one night and immediately started looking to see when season 2 was coming out! That cliffhanger! I needed more than 6 episodes
15 out of 17 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Waste of time
ranarehman-2446311 May 2020
Warning: Spoilers
I wish I could have my time back. Don't waste your time you you didn't until now. Zero stars
5 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Fictitious reviews
smcinto13 May 2020
There is no way on earth that these reviews are genuine. This is particular poor with questionable acting, filming and sound quality.

I persevered with this series to see whether it merited the numerous10 scores given by so many and can only deduce that these were made by people associated with the filming.

I have given a score of two because the properties where it was film were nice and the concept of the show was promising, however it failed to deliver.
4 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Who wrote the previous reviews?
haynes-lisa25 March 2020
So disappointed by this series. Storyline had such great potential. Poor production values and uneven casting. Don't waste your time.
6 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
feels incredibly cheap
srolesen18 August 2020
It pretends to be High production value, But 30 minutes in and it's crystal clear it's cheap and stitched together from many disjointed little clips and a lot of voice acting, can't believe someone put their name on it.
2 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
I really wanted to like this, but so disappointed
julles-1020117 May 2020
I saw some social media commentary on this series and decided to give it a try. Definitely not what I expected. Cinematography is so bad, storyline not very well thought out and I totally get why there are only 6, 25-30mins episodes in each season. This is a good time filler, but not as good as many are making it out to be.
2 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
It's ok... a nice time-filler and worth an initial watch. Just don't expect too much, remember it was a web-series
WhateverIWant2915 May 2020
The storyline is unique, it's engaging and there's some decent character development. It's not like anything I've seen before or that's out there which is great, I think it gets better over time. However, the script is a bit off at times, there are some unrealistic scenarios and the production budget was clearly low...BUT!!! it's worth remembering that it was intended as a web-series so expectations should be adjusted accordingly. There are a few familiar faces in it, it was nice to see some people back on screen. I can see why some love it and other don't. It's not bad, but it's not great yet. Good concept, but execution was a little less smooth. I'd love to see this produced with a bigger budget. Otherwise I'd recommend watching a couple of eps to see if it's for you.
2 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
So good
stasearsimmons6 August 2018
This was so good I want to know when season 2 is coming out. Omg you just left me hanging so unfair I can't wait to hear the decisions that they make.
5 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
The best
gbarnes-5320215 August 2018
If u in a relationship you need to watch if u thinking about getting in one must watch it helped me with my relationship for u and your partner
5 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
Not so good
jorge_lina31 May 2020
The base of the story reminds me of a reality show in which the husband or the wife would change home and go to live with another family. The story has some potential, but the way is filmed the ambientation, the quality of the show, the background music, made me feel i was watching cheap porno at times... It lacks depth, real depth, the "depth" it shows, is pretty shallow, and always with the sad music background... I understand is a drama, but, is not very realistic... If you have nothing to watch, watch it at least to spend some time, I knew a couple actors, not all of them... but still the known actors seem kinda forced in their characters. But if you have something better to do, please do that other thing.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Season 3
twilkins-307417 January 2020
When When When!!! When will season 3 be out? I need that ASAP! Such a good show, had me glued in the whole time. Only reason I didn't give 10 stars is because of the way episode 6 ended!! Really you can't end it like that and with no time frame of when season 3 will be out. I watched season 1 and 2 all within 24 hours. We need the next season and more episodes per seasons please and thank you.
3 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Loved it!!!!
lrhodes195 February 2019
Binge watched in one night...couldn't wait. Tbh, I expected the same old tired setup, but yall made me eat my words and fall in love. Not married yet, but definitely an eye opener...oh, and the eye candy! especially Sawyer. The cast was great and I cannot wait for season 2!!!!
3 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Amazing!!
erickat-595121 October 2018
I really loved it! Watched the whole season in one night. It has some great actors and actresses. Such a great concept, really made me think about my failed relationships and the reasons behind their failure and what I took from each. Can't wait for season 2.
3 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Loved it
odessab15 August 2018
I watched the entire Series after seeing a Instagram add for UMC and the Monogamy trailer. When is Season 2 going to be available? Great series for married individuals wondering should they stay or go. Looking forward to Season 2, what a cliffhanger to end on....
3 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Loved, Loved and Loved this Movie
cathypope-983659 August 2018
This is one of the best movie (series) I've seen in a long time. All I can say is fantastic. The cast was phenomenal and the acting was Superb. You left us hanging though. This can't be it. We need, no demand Season 2. Please! I will Definitely be looking forward to it. I'm anxious to know the decisions and how they move forward or if other couples are going to be included in this experiment.
3 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Great Series
evianhouse21 October 2018
LOVED this series!! So sad I was left hanging. Please hurry with season 2.
3 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
AMAZING
agully18 March 2020
This show is EVERYTHING! So relatable and intense. I watched both seasons in one day !
2 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
What happened???
jericawortham14 March 2019
Listen, I need immediate answers on when season 2 comes out! I HAVE to know! If there is no season 2 (there better be a season 2) then i am personally charging Craig Ross Jr with telling me what the hell happened! Please and thank you.
2 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Ten Thumbs Up
sassyscribemediaent30 July 2019
This SERIES is a must must MUST Watch for all couples who have been and/or are going thru! I applaud the writing, love the premise, and the actors were spot on!!!

I am hosting a watch party then a discussion on this entire series....Love Love Loved it!! Looking for #Season2 now..
1 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Excellent
crosbyp1200325 March 2019
The writing, the acting, the actors, the concept....I was glued to the set....
1 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Awesome
cassandrap-3132121 February 2019
All I can say is that I couldn't stop watching from the beginning to the end all episodes can anyone please tell me when season 2 comes out
1 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Great Series
goodgirlswagger9 December 2018
This was an honest look at what real relationships can look like and go thru! I can't wait for season 2!
1 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Crazy Good Show You MUST Watch
ltbrncutie30 October 2018
Woooowwwww is all I can say. I happened upon this show by accident and so glad I did. Great story line, amazing cast and this is a thought-provoking conversation starter you need to see whether single or married!!!! I literally watched all of Season 1 in one day. Game changer and I cannot wait for Season 2!
1 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Loved it
ltshdent20 October 2018
Was not expecting it to be so good. Can't wait for season 2
1 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Happy accidental find
qanda-6024419 September 2018
I stumbled on this series and was immediately hooked. The concept and the writing kept me wanting to see what would happen next. I can't wait until season 2. Kudos to the writers and producers keep it up for season 2!
1 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
An error has occured. Please try again.

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed