Chase (2019) Poster

(I) (2019)

User Reviews

Review this title
31 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
10/10
Great Film, Highly recommended
CINEFILMSS13 June 2020
Great film, the storyline was well written with very interesting characters and development.
8 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
I enjoyed
showmanjkb5 April 2020
I enjoyed the movie. Jessica Morris (Blair) stood out to me for delivering a very believable performance. This was a very ambitious project for a low budget film. I would have liked to see more money raised and for the script to be adjusted here and there in order for the story to be a little more believable. A professional killer would not be so careless. I thought the actors worked really hard and committed to what they had to work with.
7 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Definitely worth watching
aiysha1716 September 2020
Visuals and sound are on point. Story is very intriguing. The pacing is good. Fantastic to see Aries Spears take on a serious role like that! Such a talented guy. It was also nice to see the small part with Simeon Panda - when he popped up, I was like "oh awesome"! The actress that played Blair was really natural and stood out for me tbh, would love to see her in more. I also really enjoyed seeing kickass females instead of total damsels in distress. Really good movie and worth watching.
5 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Solid filmmaking
craigahrens11 October 2019
What a terrific indie film. I loved the opening! That's what sucked me in! The opening did a great job in setting the tone for the movie. Bravo to writer/director Michael Matteo Rossi! I enjoyed his story and the pacing of the film. I loved Damien Puckler's performance. He was really good! A thumbs up for me on this film!
11 out of 18 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Sleeper
mrozman-114 July 2019
This is a good movie, it reeks with Indie so it its shortcomings but there are some 'awesome' life messages if you're into philosophy. You'll definitely be surprised a time or two.
14 out of 25 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Mind bender, the best kind.
Jems_Pen16 September 2020
Chase, a character just like any other. Starts off one way, finishes another. Character arcs right? Well. Every time I thought I'd determined this blokes trajectory, wrong! *directors evil laughter, inserted here!*

If a soul dividing, physiological thriller, is what you're after; disregard your popcorn and keep your eyes glued to this one! Focus and see if you can determine . . . who is the master manipulator? My jaw dropped at the end.
5 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Witty thrill ride - beautifully shot
info-225-4410562 January 2020
Superb writing and cinematography. The film carries all the playful, charming, sexy banter of classic action hero superstardom. 10/10
8 out of 13 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Action-Packed Thriller
lydiadi7 February 2022
An extraordinarily thrilling and exciting independent film which constantly keeps the viewer on the edge of their seat in great anticipation of the sequence of events that will unfold next in the story-line.

The casting is brilliant and the film gives the viewer an insight into the mind of a cold-blooded killer, explicitly revealing the two different sides to his personality, as well as his life in general.

A riveting movie well worth watching!
2 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Bold, edgy, stylized urban mob movie
jonathonwilliams77719 August 2019
Bold stylized and edgy opening that sets the running theme and tone to the overall movie. Damien Puckler who plays "Chase" is a beast in this movie and spearheads a solid and well known cast. Great work by Writer/Director Michael Matteo Rossi.
11 out of 17 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
A Weak movie
dj_mohsen11019 June 2019
Don't deserve more than 5, weak story, weak n predictable action scenes and so weak role plays... another waste of time!
18 out of 33 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Chase is a Decent Indie Film
brownt-4243011 October 2020
This is a Indie film so dont expect a Marvel Avengers kinda blockbuster. It gets the job done. Michael Matteo Rossi creates a film that's pretty awesome.
3 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
Not bad but its not worth the 8.2 rating
febreenmargaret20 June 2019
5.5 would fit to this movie, its not really a worth to watch.. 8.2 is a scam.😁
13 out of 31 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Outstanding film
terrelldixon7 July 2019
I very much enjoyed watching this movie great cast crew is and I would recommend this is a must see film
15 out of 38 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
Terrible acting, terrible movie
riuryK21 June 2019
How can this move be rated 7+? Seriously? The acting is horrible, nonsense script, and the dialogs really stupid. Terrible, really terrible movie.
8 out of 21 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Amazing film!
brandonlacroix-0526711 February 2021
I always enjoy a good action film, but when you mix some drama into it, it makes the build up to the action a lot better. Kudos Mr. Rossi. Can't wait to see another one. Definitely, looking forward to it.
3 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Solid Performances and Interesting Character Dynamics
spencerclutch-9481229 September 2019
Warning: Spoilers
I genuinely enjoyed the movie and the interesting relationship between Chase and Miles. How Miles initially helped him escape foster care and guided him throughout his hitmen career. Also how Chase was a conflicted character due to his love for his family and the love for his career, his passion.

I only wished it was a bit longer to flesh out Chase and Miles' relationship a bit more. Overall, I liked it however.
7 out of 13 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Loved it. Great movie
mpr-166404 November 2020
Bold movie from a fresh voice. Great neo noir with clarity and fantastic storytelling. Worth the watch!
2 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
Bad acoustics, horrible fight seen, OK movie
thesmartdj23 June 2019
The audio was not tight at all. Sounds like a lot of the film was shot in a gymnasium. Fight seen was just awful. The murders was kinda cool though. The story was decent enough to be entertaining. Some scenes had weird camera motion. I know it's a low budget film but I also know they used expensive gear incorrectly to film this.
6 out of 15 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Action flick
t_bringas21 May 2019
This is a pulse pounding action thriller. Michael Matteo Rossi delivers in this action packed story. Stand out performance by Paul Duke who plays Sergey. A hit man must prove his loyalty or be taken out by his best friend. Must watch!
47 out of 148 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Wow Beautiful!
Joncioffi4 December 2020
Loved this film! The director and everyone put so much hard work into this film I'm so proud of them it was so interesting and kept you wanting more this is a beautiful masterpiece that I've been waiting for can't wait to see more from this wonderful director he deserves every bit of amount of success the writing was incredible the story was amazing!
3 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
4/10
Not sure how the rating is 7.5
baywoodarborist11 September 2019
I'm not a filmmaker. I don't really understand how the filmmaking process works. But I think I'm can recognize good and bad films. I think with a better director etc this film could have been a lot better. The actors weren't terrible but it looked forced. I guess I'm saying It had potential but was poorly executed.
3 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Must Watch!!!!
jacobpeacock3315 May 2019
This Movie is a wonderful edge of your seat action packed Thriller. Michael Matteo(Writer/Director) has woven a masterpiece here. The Acting was superb! Casting did a remarkable job on this one. My favorite scene was when Sergey utterly destroyed our South of the Border Friend and when Miles states "i bet he wishes they built the wall now!!!." Must watch!!!!
80 out of 231 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Great movie!!!!!
JEREMIAH136 August 2019
Great movie and great director! Looking forward to the next one!
11 out of 22 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Loving this movie
deedeewalkerlive12 March 2021
Good movie, it was nice seeing Aries Spears play the role of miles... I love the ending and the relationship that Chase had with his family, also I'm wondering if there would be a sequel , I would watch it
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
The Bravery
rossanario1 June 2019
Excellent and captivating movie! The movie has a balanced blend of suspense, humor, drama, and a spicy flavor of crime action scenes. The characters' mind evolves around mi d he true essence of a strong and profound heart-felt deliverance by his dedication towards his wife and child. The movie catches your attention at different levels. Definitely it expresse a very strong message!
34 out of 109 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
An error has occured. Please try again.

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed