Srinivasa Kalyanam (2018) Poster

User Reviews

Review this title
20 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
10/10
Full family sentiments
nitin_raj198925 October 2018
It's really nice character what nithin played, movie is full of sentiments .. Such kind of character is very hard now a days but if it exists we felt in love with the person. I was one of the same character for my family, i love watching the movie. Many things really i liked in movie the dialogs, rich character how came down to earth, girl beauty, hero speech so and so.. Keep watching once , i watched in prime with subtitle.
4 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
Good message - Delivery could be better.
sportsfan-5265825 September 2018
The movie is a visual treat with beautiful village scenery and wedding scenes. Director wants to convey a good message - wedding is more than an event with each and every ritual has a meaning. However, that message appears to be forced into scenes than smoothly blending in to the story. Prakash Raj is exceptional but others don't really make an impression in acting. Overall, a good movie to watch with whole family.
2 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Beautiful Family Movie!
MovieReviews8824 March 2019
A beautiful movie very cleanly presented so you can watch with your whole family. Srinivasa Kalyanam helps you remember the value of a marriage and family values. The film does a great job explaining why marriage is not just an event like many people consider it these days. I wish they would make more movies like this. Thank you Dil Raju, Satish, and team for making this movie. Our whole family enjoyed watching it, and we hope more production houses make family-oriented movies that you can watch even with kids.
3 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Good message.
rkusalharsha1 November 2018
Clean family picture with lots of love and affection in family members, Marriage is not an event its a memorable moment to share happiness with everyone
5 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
Not bad
vaidyalikhitha8 April 2019
Clean movie to watch with family to know about marriage and it's importance but it's more like a serial to watch few characters in the movie are dramatic with fake expressions
3 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
More of Telugu culture and sentiments
manikantatummalapenta11 August 2018
The concept of Telugu culture and sentiments which director wants to show is great but the way he took examples to show that is not at all convincing in many scenes. This movie shows the Telugu marriage traditions very beautifully and why our ancestors consider marriage as a festival and not as an event in life. Nithin's acting is not upto mark in climax scenes. Having a bit comedy in between is a plus point of the movie.
4 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Great Movie Awesome Family Movie
syedalom-0649320 July 2020
This movie is just like pure Gold...

I have seen so many movies but yes others movies are having High VFX, actions,etc but this movie doesn't have all these then also it's a masterpiece.... It is a must watch movies for all... Here goes the reason

1. Pure Indian Culture Marriage. 2. A very Good message for married/unmarried peoples 3.The Dialogues are pretty cool .. 4. This movie is not too lengthy.. 5. It's like Real life as this movie can be turned in real life if everyone tries.. 6. Don't think that any people will hate this movie... 7. A must watch movies for all age group.. I recommend 😍😍.. 8. I Guarantee u won't regret after watching this movie.😍😍 9. Totally Family Movie .
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
On my god!
tsan19844 October 2018
Terribly stupid direction. Mental torture.... how did the actors even agree to such stupid storyline.
7 out of 19 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Must watch
premal_1522 September 2019
Warning: Spoilers
Superb movie to be watched with family Incredibly traditional movie I enjoyed it
2 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Woooooooowwwwww
rockingramanm10 January 2021
Awesome movie. Best direction, awesome cinematography. Sprinkled indian culture all over that will astonish everybody. Must watch movie. Had a great time.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Fabulous fantabulous
wikramschauhan29 November 2020
Such movies are so important in today's world when everyone is focussed on money rather than relationships
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
A perfect movie to realise the declining culture of marriage rituals.
chouhanankit-2584230 July 2020
Marriage is an important process of life, its just not an event but a festival which happens once in a lifetime for many of us and this movie depicts the great qualities of marriages and why this one festival should be celebrated as a great one.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Amazing Family Movie!
reddyprateek5 July 2020
Marriage is a life time memory not an event! Traditional and a very clean movie finally!
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
An underrated quality piece of cinema!
bhimdivya22 December 2019
Srinivasa Kalyanam is not just a movie, it's an emotion, a sentiment and a thought provoking journey. Challenging the ideas of how the modernist views ideas such as marriage, family and traditions this informative piece of cinema is the right balance of humor and introspection. The family orientated nature of this flick makes it to be an enjoyable experience for both young and old!
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Traditional value
ramakarthik-7434521 November 2019
Please do watch this film to know the values of marriage and relationship with family!
1 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Finally a decent movie that whole family can watch together
RPrasaad1 January 2019
Finally a decent movie that whole family can watch together, really good.
1 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
Too much cringe and cliche
shamznitt4 April 2020
The director has tried to give out a plain feel good movie hoarding with advises, however it feels very cringe and cliche, the plot could easily be anticipated. Additionally, the antagonist character is very poorly designed and the climax changeover of the antagonist isn't really convincing.

Nevertheless, if you don't mind re-reading an advice book that you have already read ample times - use this movie to kill your time.
1 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Marriage Is Like A Festival
vivek-3576324 October 2019
Beautiful Film...High Moral & Family Values. Loved The Film.
1 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Marriage is not an event
ry-5824024 September 2019
Warning: Spoilers
Marriage is just like a feeling of love and peace. This movie was awesome and change the things of people about marriage.. Love this movie
1 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Pure and beautiful
lushangmodi23 April 2020
Very beautiful picturisation, good potrayed of our Indian culture
0 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed