Kilroy (2021) Poster

(2021)

User Reviews

Review this title
8 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
1/10
True Story, but wannabe American Me at best.
rjfromtoronto6 February 2021
Started out looking like a documentary, it might have been better if it hadn't already been covered in every other movie done of this genre. it was shot bad, acted bad, and all the angles seemed off, cinematography was meh at best, it was basically a encyclopedia explanation of American Me, which along with Blood In Blood Out and Training day I think did a better job of shocking me and showing the dark underworld and sunny skies of (East) Los Angeles. The violence was boring and pretty much copied every other movie seen in the past 30 yrs in it's genre including Casino, pfft! It was just not effective or shocking as it could or should have been. It's a dollar bin movie in my opinion, I would have liked this a tiny bit if I was 16 and had never seen a decently done movie yet.
5 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Kilroy is enjoy
jhonjatenjor1 April 2021
The kings of independent cinema work together with the princes.

Mike is the prince of modern slasher cinema.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
oh gawd...
Adrian_Breakspear5 February 2021
Cheesy and dumb af wannabe gang tough guys. USA! USA! USA!
3 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Great Movie!!!
senaymarissa18 February 2021
This movie is so good! The message behind it is very powerful. I cried twice because of how emotional it was at parts, it's definitely a must see, especially if you're a Christian! peace and love!
1 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
Good story with a message, but overall production feels amateur
roger_towne7 February 2021
Appreciate the fact this movie is based on a true story and that there's a positive message. It also seems there was a lot of thought and passion behind this film. However, the production quality in terms of sound, lighting and editing at times felt amateur. At times it seemed you were watching a documentary. Overall mixed bag at best.
1 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
True story of redemption
bejfilm7 February 2021
Despite it's budgetary restraints, the film successfully tells a cautionary tale about the romantic allure of gang life. Based on the true story of Ernest 'Kilroy' Roybal (portrayed brilliantly by Wilson Ramirez) the movie's shortcomings are outweighed by it's redemptive message.
1 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
No
michaelbutler-5616022 March 2021
Just no. As Charles Barkley would say, Turrible...
0 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Awesome job by Wilson Ramirez
PaavaliAmati-831507 February 2021
Great job. The most accurate movie ever done on this subject! If you want the real story watch this! Wilson Ramirez in his 1st lead role. Phenomenal.
0 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed