Burnt Offering (2018) Poster

User Reviews

Review this title
14 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
4/10
Marcus Mustard in the Sanctuary with a candlestick
nogodnomasters3 December 2018
Warning: Spoilers
In the mid-1990s, four of Atlanta's graffiti artists are chased into an abandoned school. The building proves to be a paradise for the young artists until they discover a religious psychopath has kidnapped and tied up two girls until Stockholm. They have to find their way out of a building that looked like it didn't have any windows when they went in.

The film was short. Characters and dialogue were fair. The film was written, directed, produced, and the score was written by Steven Perez. I liked the classic style of horror music, except it was overdone and overused. You don't play build-up and dramatic music for every scene.

Guide: F-word. No sex or nudity.
4 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Pretty Much A Heaping Crudpile.
wandernn1-81-68327429 December 2020
This one is pretty much a real stinker but I did make it to the end so it gets a 2/10
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Not even good background noise
takato052426 November 2020
Warning: Spoilers
I had this on while eating dinner. Usually I'll semi pay attention to what I have on while eating and playing a mobile game. Not with this trash!

I can look pass the unattractiveness of the characters because the lighting is so bad you barely see their faces. But the acting is horrendous. At first I thought it was a dub because the characters didn't talk like real people. Then I looked up to see these are American people, they just don't know how to talk.

The direction was everywhere. I didn't even know it was supposed to be in a school until I saw the title on here (on Amazon it's under the original film's title). These boys have to be the weakest boys I've ever seen, physically and mentally. It wasn't even explained why the security guard was psycho. And the score was not impressive. Only watch this if you need something to fall asleep to, or want to show someone what a terrible movie looks like
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Please for the love of God don't watch it
armadilla179 November 2018
Only watched this because it was only 74 minutes long and i didn't have a lot of time, the trailer made it look like it was supernatural, which it is not. So trust me it's still a waste of time despite only being 74 minutes long.
7 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Slow . poorly acted.
kermitdgorf12312 November 2018
The 4 leads we're good looking. Other than than no reason to watch. Musice score annoying. Slow paced. The rent a cop/priest was weird. Fast forward a lot.
2 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Poor
keko922-216 December 2018
School house being the original titles is exactly what someone told me. When a movie has a changed name it usually s%&ks. four teenage graffiti artists run from the police, they hide in an old abandoned schoolhouse. They quickly discover that someone else is already using the building for their own dark purposes. It is unconvincing. Those kids you want to slap them for being a bunch of pansies. I can understand being in a situation like that, but yet as a group you wish you can go and slap them around. I am being generous with my rating.
3 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Your suffering won't last long
andreask-071749 November 2018
First let me just say that I was happy to discover this "film" is not a ripoff of Dan Curtis's 1976 classic Burnt Offerings. This movie is just bad, bad acting, bad story and a musical score so bad it alone will make you want to switch this turkey off. The only good thing is that it's just 73 minutes long.
8 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
It's even worse than the person that warned it would be worse than the worst reviews
shellyl-1322323 November 2018
Believe the reviews. Worst 16 minutes of my life. Could not get through it. I get more enjoyment from doing my taxes than from watching this.
3 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
If I could give leave.less than zero
lynnsc-9699927 April 2019
This has got.to be the worst movie.ever. im.glad I only spent $1.75 at redbox.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
BAD
jeffhart-094143 January 2019
This movie is soooo bad. Don't waste your time or money.
3 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Unique Story Line
lisaperez-6315426 October 2018
I loved it!! It will be watched again soon. I hope this will play on Netflix
0 out of 32 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
HORRIBLE MOVIE
amiller-7614412 October 2018
Horrible movie . Don't waste your money or your time!!!
20 out of 29 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
love this movie
rhonddane14 October 2018
I think this is a great one! Would love to see it again and again. Very good movie
0 out of 30 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Mad
seanwhite-5620120 December 2018
Waste of money, so annoying period...the music score the acting the entire movie is wack
1 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed