The 33. annual Amanda award ceremony for Norwegian Film.


Learn more

More Like This 

Short | Music
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 7.3/10 X  
Director: Jovan B. Todorovic
Stars: Kaya Wilkins, Tony Del Bono, Cesar Garcia
Comedy | Drama | Romance
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 6.5/10 X  

Some teenagers are ambitiously setting up a famous Jon Fosse-play, and hires a well known actor to be instructor, going through i life crises. He makes this hell for them all.

Director: Stian Kristiansen
Stars: Eili Harboe, Øyvind Larsen Runestad, Kristoffer Joner
Thelma II (2017)
Drama | Fantasy | Horror
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 7.1/10 X  

A confused religious girl tries to deny her feelings for a female friend who's in love with her. This causes her suppressed subconsciously-controlled psychokinetic powers to reemerge with devastating results.

Director: Joachim Trier
Stars: Eili Harboe, Kaya Wilkins, Henrik Rafaelsen
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 7/10 X  

Jarle Klepp gets a message that forces his mind back to something he'd rather forgotten - his childhood with his father in Stavanger. When "Orheim" was his surname.

Director: Arild Andresen
Stars: Vebjørn Enger, Kristoffer Joner, Cecilie A. Mosli


Credited cast:
Zaradasht Ahmed Zaradasht Ahmed ... Himself - Winner
Izer Aliu Izer Aliu ... Himself - Winner
Ann-Mari Andersen Ann-Mari Andersen ... Herself - Musical performance
Gisken Armand ... Herself - Nominated: Best Actress in a Supporting Role
Lars Berteig Andersen ... Himself - Presenter
Liv Joelle Barbosa Blad Liv Joelle Barbosa Blad ... Herself
Nina M. Barbosa Blad Nina M. Barbosa Blad ... Herself
John F. Brungot John F. Brungot ... Himself - Presenter
Sarah Francesca Brænne ... Herself - Winner: Best Actress in a Supporting Role
Peter Bävman Peter Bävman ... Himself - Winner
Jesper Christensen ... Himself - Nominated: Best Actor
Anders Baasmo Christiansen ... Himself - Nominated: Best Actor and Best Actor in a Supporting Role
Ruby Dagnall Ruby Dagnall ... Herself - Winner: Best Actress
Thomas Engeset Thomas Engeset ... Himself - Presenter
Janne Formoe Janne Formoe ... Herself - Presenter


The 33. annual Amanda award ceremony for Norwegian Film.

Plot Summary | Add Synopsis

Plot Keywords:

awards show | tv special | See All (2) »









Release Date:

19 August 2017 (Norway) See more »

Filming Locations:

Haugesund, Rogaland, Norway

Company Credits

Production Co:

Rubicon TV AS See more »
Show more on IMDbPro »

Technical Specs



See full technical specs »

Did You Know?


Amanda is hosted by The Norwegian International Film Festival in collaboration with the Norwegian Film Institute. The Amanda film award has been established to enhance the quality and promotion of Norwegian cinema films and short films intended for theatrical release. The award consists of a statue in bronze designed by sculptor Kristian Kvakland, as well as a diploma. The Amanda award ceremony concludes the 2016/2017 film year. The films considered have had theatrical release in Norwegian cinemas during the period of 1 July 2016 to 30 June 2017. See more »

Frequently Asked Questions

This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

User Reviews

Contribute to This Page

Stream Trending TV Series With Prime Video

Explore popular and recently added TV series available to stream now with Prime Video.

Start your free trial

Recently Viewed