Alien Contact: Outer Space (Video 2017) Poster

User Reviews

Review this title
17 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
1/10
Million Dollar Budget?????
arfdawg-14 April 2019
There is no way that this fiasco had the million dollar budget IMDB claims.

This is just horrible. Not factual, not well done and not entertaining.

There's also a TON of filler.

Don't bother with this garbage.
3 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
No, no, no, no, no, no!!!!
contactmaz2 April 2019
The first few minutes seemed to be ok but then it just went downhill... fast. The narrator was truly awful, his accent was terrible, his pronunciation of words was irritating, for example, 'Pho - bo ws' ... instead of 'Pho-boss' and the amount of grammatical errors (for a narrator) was UNBELIEVABLE.

If you remember the kiddies sci-fi books that had bits of totally unrelated information and the reader, obviously a child, would be saying, "Wow!", well, this documentary was a version of that except I was saying, "WTF! ha ha"...

Steer your intergalactic spaceship clear of this alien BS and watch an episode of Star Trek with Jean Luc Picard instead.
3 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Unscientific data and unconvincing claims
corrientes12315 April 2018
There are a couple of nice space pictures (and a lot of bad animations too), but next to no convincing data. Not even the distance issues are discussed. Just the "sound" effects "created" by the planets of our solar system are misleading and actually not explained properly. There is lots of speculation and besides the slow and monotone speaker, there is no real scientist putting all those observations into perspective. Sorry, but I had to stop watching this after 20 min. Save your time.
5 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
More lies!
thewildrat9 March 2021
I do not doubt there may be other life, but these garbage UFO docs are ridiculous! Blatant lies given as fact. Really, the creators of this stuff should be arrested for thievery.
0 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
MARVELOUS MOVIE!!
gavagai-403271 April 2019
My grandson did this movie so i have to give it a 10 LOL
2 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
This is an offense even to the most basic intelligence
vukicevicdora6 April 2019
I usually like far fetched quasi-documentaries, but this is simply idiotic. First 10 minutes seemed visually infantile but I thought it could be fun regardless. When the narrator said 'Nikola Tesla, the inventor of radio' I knew this is not going to go well AND THEN they put in Nikola Tesla's report in a british accent. I mean why? Why not make it in normal English? Or if you insist on accents, make it on Balkan accent then. Or any Slavic accent. And further down the line it only gets more stupid and borring. For crying out loud...
3 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Feels like a Youtube one man video on steroids...
quimerico15 August 2019
Wow, I tried to watch it. I really like this kind of stuff, and thought "hey, a documenttary about aliens on Netflix, it must have interesting questions commented by cool people!" Nah-ah. It's only one guy talking about a bunch of stuff without much support, with a rythm that made me sleepy. There is no one else commenting on what he tells, to corroborate or aknowledge what he is talking is true or just ramblings on conspiracy theories... A waste of time...
1 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
It's your boi, Vrillon!
darkmatterdimensions13 January 2018
It's a very dark documentary, which I like; kind of eerie. I felt like as much as it had alien hoax elements to it, it also had a lot of true science to it as well. It's a good space documentary if you are also inspired by the unknown. Plus, the best part about the alien "hoaxe's", is that we don't really know, so it makes it interesting. If you're like me and sci-fi, alien conspiracy, theoretical physics and the unknown are your thing, then this documentary is definitely for you!
4 out of 19 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Unbelievably bad. Really.
ander515122 January 2018
I never thought I'd dislike something so much as to give it a one-star rating, but in this case I had no choice. This "documentary" is little more than a string of stock-footage and public-domain shots of rotating radio telescopes, NASA control rooms, TV-news animation backgrounds and home-brew CGI, with a droning voice-over that could've been---and probably was---compiled by lurking around a few of the cheesiest alien-conspiracy websites. The production values are so bad, and the lack of substantial content so profound, it baffles me how anyone was persuaded to have anything to do with it. But what's REALLY incredible is that I saw this on Netflix. Netflix! They were actually showing it! Why? Well, I suppose it couldn't have cost much to license. It's awful, though. Really.
23 out of 23 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
No, it's not
richard.danielsson6 October 2019
Some beautiful pictures and reports of things that has really happened, but most of the conclusions insinuating alien activity are wrong.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Very lame
christophevictor18 August 2018
Warning: Spoilers
I stopped this nonsense after 5 minutes when they claimed a British grain circle in 2001 was an alien answer to signals send from earth by Carl Sagan in 1974...What utter nonsense. This 'film' was made in 2017 by the last jackass who believes grain circles are made by aliens.
3 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Wow.. definitely intended for the dumb
Zix711 January 2018
Is anyone even supposed to believe this crap? The majority of "facts" in this documentary can be easily debunked with 3 seconds' worth of googling. Eerie music and "scary" backgrounds just make this documentary even more hilarious to watch. Genre should be changed to Stoners Comedy.
14 out of 14 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Utter Piffle
JF-Sebastian21 February 2018
Warning: Spoilers
Netflix needs to be more selective when it comes to content concerning scientific subjects judging by this nonsense. As soon as crop circles were cited as possible evidence of alien contact any semblance of credibility evaporated. Thankfully this happens in the first ten minutes.

My advice is to look elsewhere for more reliable sources of scientific knowledge. If you're more interested in fantasy and folklore this might prove mildly diverting for a moment but I wouldn't recommend it in either case.
4 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Utter Twaddle!
johnbb6220 March 2018
A dreadful compilation of pseudo science The presentation consists of monotonous commentary, stock footage and amateurish graphics. There is nothing positive to say about this.
4 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Wow
james18210826 January 2018
The narration is very monotone and sounds hypnotic in a rather creepy way. Like some one has stated early, the video clips are not original and used over and over again. I completely lost interest early on when they did the voice over for Nikola Tesla; a Serbian man. Whilst talking about a signal he received, the show went and used a voice actor putting on the accent of an English peasant. Honestly, what the hell!? The guy sounds like a bad actor in Eastenders or something.
17 out of 17 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
Informativbe
karthikeyarayan10 January 2018
Warning: Spoilers
This is more like a documentary. It is very informative. It might be more interesting for children. It is a compilation of lesser known facts. It deals with wide ranging things like the WOW! signal to Voyager signals and beyond. It is more than one hour of useful information for people who would be interested in ET intelligence. The film also has good visuals with a great voice explaining everything in the background.
3 out of 18 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
I feel like I've just done drugs
flammabledruid8 July 2018
Warning: Spoilers
The weird visuals and monotone voice made me feel high, but with none of the hassle of actually acquiring drugs. The exact moment I realised I'd lost track of the documentary/life in general was when the narrator was talking about aliens, but the screen clearly showed a picture of a praying mantis put onto a background of space for no apparent reason.

10/10
6 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed