Christmas Wedding Planner (TV Movie 2017) Poster

(2017 TV Movie)

User Reviews

Review this title
138 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
1/10
If you are into medieval torture...
dianelefebvrevp20 November 2018
Never wrote a review before. Never felt the need to warn my fellow humans to beware. OMG! The only way to make this movie more cheesy would be to name one of the characters "Mac". The ending had me groaning in pain.
75 out of 78 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Is this the worst Christmas movie ever?
aduro-385-84983516 November 2018
The ending gives a solid yes to that.

What. What did I just watch? And why did I keep watching? Maybe if I'd stopped halfway through, it would have been bearable. But no, it just kept getting worse.
107 out of 113 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
So bad that it's....still bad
gemmaz21 November 2018
My sister and I live across the country and we watch these bad Netflix holiday movies "together" as a tradition. This one. Man. She watched it before me and weirdly kept asking if I'd watched it yet. I couldn't figure out why. NOW I know. You really can't watch this one without having someone to debrief with. Like, seriously. You've been warned. Make sure you have a buddy system in place. Just wait until the final 10 minutes. I promise it's worth it. I don't want to ruin the surprises so that's all I'll say about the plot. The down side is it's going to be hard for Netflix to top the awfulness of this one. And that makes me just a little bit sad.
49 out of 51 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Bad acting, bad script... just bad
timothygoines17 November 2018
The acting is nearly intolerable. The script is horrible. The ending is preposterous. Overall, not worth the 90 mins.
69 out of 73 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
AWFUL.
danamarie-4643815 November 2018
I can't believe I left that on, it was terrible. I'm in no way a movie critic, but the pacing was terrible, the acting awful, comedic timing was non existent, and it was cheesy at literally every turn. I love me a cheesy Christmas movie but this was really horrible. 0/10 would not recommend.
54 out of 57 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Please don't subject yourself to this torture.
zahraam-1862422 November 2018
Warning: Spoilers
The one star is for Kelly Rutherford, who in all honesty should have pulled tf out of this trainwreck the moment she saw Jocelyn's acting skills. As should I, but I kept it on in the hopes that there might be a redeeming ending.

Please. Do. Not. Watch. This.

It's a 0 for the acting. 0 for the plot. 0 for the editing and script. 0 for the music. 0 for the WEIRDNESS of timing in this movie. 0 for the string cheesiness that just becomes painful. 0 for the PI who GIVES HIS CARD OUT TO EVERYONE. 0 for I'M A FEARLESS WARRIOR. 0 for spending an entire scene giggling in a van and wasting my time. -10 for the ending, which I will spoil here so that you do not watch this monstrosity of a movie. The lead's cousin's wedding falls through because her perfect fiancé made the maid pregnant. The lead who is incidentally planning the wedding turns this awful situation for her cousin into being about the lead's career going down the toilet because the wedding failed. So the guy who stopped the wedding and revealed the Maid in Manhattan to the entire wedding party- the cousin's EX by the way, proposes to the lead whom he's known for like TWO WEEKS.

TWO WEEKS. With the cousin's MUM'S ring because they're SO supportive that the cousin and her mum are standing IN FRONT of them as he proposes. While the cousin who's just been left at the altar in front of dozens of people and a journalist, becomes HER MAID OF HONOUR and smiles as the lead gets married at what was supposed to be THE COUSIN'S WEDDING. And then she catches the bouquet. Her bouquet. Thrown by the lead. While she, the cousin is still in her own wedding dress smiling.

Please. Do. Not. Watch. This.
59 out of 63 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
What kind of ending was that?
piulipaul22 November 2018
Keeping aside the sub par acting coupled with the most unreal storyline, the ending seemed the most bizarre to me. There is no real plot, the characters do not feel any genuine emotions (not even a woman who just broke up with her fiance on the aisle), and do not even get me started on the last scene. I concur that love conquers all and all other cliches associated with it, but Christmas Wedding Planner portrayed each and every aspect of love and christmas horribly wrong. I watch a lot of romantic comedies and this movie will definitely top the list of the 5 Worst RomComs of all Time.
27 out of 28 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
What even was this?
marimaggs16 November 2018
The acting is terrible, but even worse is the directing and script. Most of the scenes are far too long, for example that first scene with the cake maker, why did it go on for so long?! There were awkward silences that should not be there. The plot is just odd and boring. I gave it 2 stars instead of 1 purely because about half way through they gave the lead character some more substance in terms of her family storyline. And the fact Kelly Rutherford was in it was about the only talent this film had, even if she basically played her Gossip Girl role. But really, don't waste your time. I've seen a lot of made for TV movies, and trust me when I say this is one of the worst.
28 out of 30 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
I'm deeply saddened that I never turned it off...
jonathangerac21 November 2018
Expectations for Christmas movies have to be tempered. They are usually cheesy and cliche but my god this was awful. The main character only seems to own red clothes. The acting is some of the worst I have seen (Joey was the only shining light in this darkness). I took the time to create an account just to warn everyone to not waste their evening on this. The ending almost caused me to break the TV.I would rather punch a baby sea otter than sit through this again...
27 out of 29 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Ugh!
farrowood22 November 2018
Warning: Spoilers
I hated it muchly! Unbelievable plot, acting, etc. Leading lady spends entire movie disagreeing and at times hate the leading man, yet she accepts his proposal? Every time LL texted her dead mother and said I love you muchly I wanted to throw something at the tv.
24 out of 26 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Worst. Movie. Ever.
mhutchinscabibi26 November 2018
I created an Imbd account just to warn people what a waste of time awful movie this is. Absolutely horrible.
19 out of 21 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Honestly awful
jeh-tonks22 November 2018
I don't know how I watched it until the end, but I did. And somehow it got even worse.

Seriously, just don't.
19 out of 21 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Palpable Story line, Disappointing Acting
venus-8662615 November 2018
Among the actors in the movie, the lead, Jocelyn Hudon, is a terrible, terrible actress. She isn't ready to star on any screen. Her acting throughout the movie is so evident and plastic. She isn't getting into the role or blending in with the character as expected from a movie having cast a seasoned actor such as Kelly Rutherford, whose acting is impeccable no matter what role she takes on. All in all, I couldn't get through more than 10 minutes of the movie because Jocelyn Hudon's acting became a little too intolerable. I do not recommend watching this movie. Especially after a rough day.
22 out of 25 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Turn it off...why didn't I turn it off?
JohnnyPapagiorgio25 November 2018
The best thing that came from this movie was reading the reviews of this movie.

Ridiculous, impossible and absolutely ludicrous!

Thank God for the actress playing Kelsey. I loved her. She at least earned a second star.

Now, Christmas in the Smokies again.
18 out of 20 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
My eyes are bleeding....
vsiautilaite27 November 2018
I would rather die....I would rather die....I would rather die....I would rather die....I would rather die....I would rather die....I would rather die....I would rather die....I would rather die....I would rather die....I would rather die....I would rather die....I would rather die....
16 out of 18 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Never see this
owlish-3799221 November 2018
Between the lip licking and enlarged neck of the main guy.. it was so bad. The soundtrack was equally poor, and felt like the same 4 chords were used the whole time. The ending was shocking in a bad way. Make it a drinking game to get through it.
19 out of 22 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Why did they even spend energy on this
orangepihl24 November 2018
Ok so I watch a lot of cheesy Christmas movies and so my expectations were pretty low. This movie blew those expectations out of the water and into oblivion because this was such a waste of time and yet, somehow, I still watched until the end. The characters were so disconnected from each other, they made choices that didn't even make sense, the timing was so choppy and they even had sound effects to winks and nods. And what really kills the flow the the scene is when the main character is talking in her head to the audience, but it's just an awkward pause between her and whomever she's speaking with in the scene and she makes grimaces during that awkward pause time. AND THAT HAPPENS MULTIPLE TIMES. Save yourself and don't watch this. Also it has basically nothing to do with Christmas, it just happens to be during Christmas.
11 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
What? Why?
sker_mix24 November 2018
I don't usually write reviews, but I HAD to do it this time. People, don't waste your time watching this garbage. The movie is terrible since the beginning and, in fact, I already expected it would be lame, like a proper Christmas movie, but the end.. WTF! Made me think how the hell somebody approved that script!!! Makes no sense.
11 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Painfull
susismile30 November 2018
I wish I would have read these reviews. That was by far the worst Christmas movie I have ever seen. I can just agree which what have been said already. It is awful, on a completely new level. It is more than stereotypical and cliché. I don't think there is a movie more cheesy than this, in a bad way. The end is torture. Just do not do this to yourself.
10 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Think of the worst movie you've ever watched... this one is worse.
laurensansalone25 November 2018
Warning: Spoilers
This is legitimately the worst movie I've ever watched in my life. To start, the acting and the character development is truly awful. Can someone tell me why the main girl went to the bakery in the beginning to get her aunt a blueberry scone and was late to the engagement party for this? Ok?

The whole middle section of the movie was a waste of my time. Slow scenes. Horrible acting. Awkward pauses. Was the chef's name Shard?

The ending needs to go down as the worst ending in all of history. So basically its the main girl's cousins wedding, that the main girl is PLANNING. Then the main guy (a PI) storms into the wedding revealing that the fiancee got a maid pregnant so naturally, the cousin called the wedding off. The main girl goes outside to console her cousin. About 2 seconds into consoling her (she did not even cry), her cousin says "So how's your love life?". Then the main guy comes out and says he loves the main girl and PROPOSES to her on her COUSIN'S WEDDING DAY (they had only known each other for approximately 1 week). The aunt and cousin were supposedly very supportive when the aunt offered up the WEDDING RING from her dead husband to the main guy to use. Then, the main girl and guy get MARRIED and used her cousin's wedding (that she had planned) with the cousin as the maid of honour. Last, but not least, the main girl threw the bouquet immediately after kissing her new groom and her cousin caught it????

Wish I could give negative stars. ANY other activity would be a better use of your time than watching this movie. And I never leave reviews.... HAD to warn everyone.
13 out of 15 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
And here I thought Hallmark Christmas movies were cheesy
sbenjamin-9689330 November 2018
This is by far the WORST movie I think I've ever seen. How it was in my recommend on Netflix has me perplexed. The dialogue was horrible. The acting somehow even worse. And the ending was absolutely absurd. It was like a car wreck that you couldn't stop staring at. I literally made an account to save people from 90 mins of cringe.
9 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
I've seen better acting in porn
sbsammy200328 November 2018
I didn't even get to the the end of the film I just couldn't. I was swept up in the cheesy Christmas Netflix films but this one was an insult to the rest.

They hired very beautiful people who probably took acting lessons from their gym teacher. Hard plot to follow and very aware it's a movie because in real life people aren't that boring and useless.
12 out of 15 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
The Christmas Cheese has Rotted
karlabutters24 November 2018
I am only watching this because my mom loves everything cheesey. I want to stab myself with a fork to stop the misery of this poorly plotted movie and the acting was cringe worthy. If my mom would fall asleep I could snag the remote and stop the pain.
7 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Too Hard to Watch
libbyhatch21-118 November 2018
Tried to give it a chance, but gave up after 27 minutes. Unfortunately the lead not a very strong actress which made it hard to be drawn into the story. Too much surface & mugging. Too bad, cuz I like a good cheesy Netflix Christmas movie.
7 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Please don't
fiore_pas28 November 2018
Worst romcom i've ever seen. All is bad but omg the ending!!!!!!!! Is the worst scene of them all!!!!!
8 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
An error has occured. Please try again.

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed