Wanderland (2018) Poster

(I) (2018)

User Reviews

Review this title
9 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
8/10
Wonderfully original
writingv3 August 2018
If you're looking for something unique to watch, check this out. It's not your standard cookie cutter Hollywood crap. I utterly enjoyed the quirky characters and the male lead was very good. I loved it.
6 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
A JOURNEY
giaselma12 July 2018
A humble and yet very uplifting journey for anyone who is seeking a connection in this very connected and yet disconnected world... Touches your very part of you that is searching for something to be found... Life is indeed a journey, the people we meet along the way after all are but just escorting us to where we truly need to be.... HOME...

Kudos to the writers, and director of photography, and director, and everyone behind this wonderful story... the character Alex played by actor Tate Ellington is admirable and wonderfully shy.

The 'journey' watching this made me find something i was searching for within.... and its out there...

"would you like to come?"

-gia

Director: Josh Klausner Writer: Josh Klausner Stars: Tate Ellington, Tara Summers, Victoria Clark
5 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
A good message
anabelgomez3 June 2018
It is a very simple movie, with good music and a nice ending.
5 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Charming, Quirky, Wonderful...
purplepasta27 February 2019
Lovely performances from all...especially loved the lead and his interactions with Donny; hysterical. Very funny moments. Interesting original music peppered throughout. A terrific film...give it a shot. A nice family or date night movie.
3 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
A movie that left me happy and smiling
jch_03124130 January 2021
Imagine yourself lost on a journey through a world of characters and adventures that are totally disconnected from your predictable daily routine. Imagine yourself drawn into this journey so that you feel that you are actually sharing these experiences. And finally, imagine an end to the journey that leaves you both strangely happy and smiling. I loved this warm, welcoming and friendly adventure story.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Quirky !!??
thorrnsoul12 December 2019
Yes, I'm about to watch this movie since it's included in my Prime package and I'm anticipating a good movie.It just struck me as odd that 3 out of 8 reviewers used the word "Quirky" in their description. HHHMMM, Coincidence? You tell me.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
A Heartwarming film that made me smile inside and out!
wingman111130 August 2018
This film was such a pleasure to watch and so playful and well written. In this age of often meaningless shallow distractions, it reminded me not to forget sometimes life's about the journey and not just the destination! Cinematography was really easy on the eye along with great lighting.
2 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Excellent original music and story fun
charlieonthecourt20 July 2018
Original music is excellent. Story is simple but creative as well. Unique and refreshingly different approach. Humorous and clever. Variety of unique characters. Cinematography is beautiful. Nice camera work.
2 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
boring people create boring movie so other boring people have something to boring
xiesgala5 May 2020
Comedy as genre it said? man. i dont event smile. that 3 star i gave is just for the filming location.
1 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed