Come As You Are (2019) Poster

User Reviews

Review this title
12 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
8/10
A must see
steveab-7169815 February 2020
Clever, funny, touching, entertaining, surprises galore and even educational. In what universe could anyone not love this movie?
7 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Watch this movie!!!
saesau18 October 2019
I loved this movie. I was so lucky to get to see this at Tallgrass Film Festival in Wichita, Kansas. This movie is wonderful. Funny, sweet, sad, endearing and a little bit crazy. Three disabled sorta friends going to a brothel to lose their virginity with none other than the incredible Gabourey Sidibe hired to be their driver. I cannot recommend enough.
15 out of 24 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Unexpectedly Fabulous
tankycmg26 January 2020
A buddy movie about 3 differently-abled young men who go on a road trip. It's hysterically funny, moving with great character development, and the actors are pitch perfect.
15 out of 25 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Pay no mind to the regative reviews.
jodyhiscock14 February 2020
This is done really well. Sit back and enjoy this movie!
10 out of 19 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
A well intentioned "Sex-Drive" RomCom film..
ddcraver15 February 2020
On the plus side of the equation is the well intentioned effort to demonstrate that disabled dudes are every bit as much horn-dogs as their able-bodied counterparts.. and that people are people .. and that people long to be accepted. With a little bit more time & budget it could probably been further nuanced with pacing of the dialogue between characters. All in all I applaud the effort.. especially the casting.. which may ultimately be the most compelling aspect of this film!
3 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
i havent seen the original
ops-5253514 February 2020
So this was original to me, so heir heir, this was good and heartfelt humour on the issues of disability. to get laid as a multihandicapped are not easy, and the frustrations are truly hairpinning and earpinning to say the least, and where the sexual needs should be universal to everyone, the walls of moral and purity stands so tall so that it may choke you and you dont want to breath . ive been working as a medical nurse at a unit with physical multihandicapped people, and at several geriatrics centers, and ive always sensed the punity of not being able to get ones deeds done, sexuality are one of the human primal needs, like breathing and eating, so i praise them who dares to make films on this subject, so why sit in a rolling chair when you can sit in a rocking chair, its just a matter of fantasy and to lower the morals a bit......just a pity the makers didnt introduce a female caracter too in this flick, why is it always the males who shall have their nether parts cooked???

well its a film worth seeing, mostly for its topic, and also for the nice acts done by the quartet main cast. also this film has a very vivid and very good score to follow the development of the story.

the grumpy old man , have always had those radical ideas and solutions on my mind, but being a one percenter in my profession, its not an easy task to set ideas like this out in real life,the christian morals and female hang to filtyfy issues like this are like the wall of prays to overcome, but this was an inspiration to watch, and ill hope you will too, either abled or disabled, it is a brainopener. recommended
6 out of 14 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Hillarous
natcalgary17 February 2020
This Movie made me laugh more than any movie I have seen in the last few years. A virtually unknown cast that nailed it. The acting was superb and every actor cast perfectly. The story was happy and sad and funny and real. It showed the struggles that people with disabilities go through in a real life way. If the budget was a bit higher this had the potential to be a blockbuster.

7.9
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
I laughed and cried.
timrtoth17 February 2020
Great paced film. From the opening scene to after they rolled the credits, the audience was glued to the scene . The cast is captivating, great range. I went from laughing to crying, fighting for every character in the film.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Watch the original instead
faornelas22 November 2019
Enough with remates that don't add anything new except for the language. The original is great and deserves better attention and all the credits for its originality.
12 out of 39 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
Hasta la vista!
machoinc-458-60356514 February 2020
The sad part is that this is a copy/paste movie after Hasta la vista, 2011.

The good part is that it's in English.
4 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
worth every penny!!
bradaouni17 February 2020
Don't let this movie fly under your radar... it won't disappoint, it succeeds at keeping a smile on your face all along
1 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Disability minstrel show
padawan918814 February 2020
Whatever the filmmakers' intentions, it's disgusting to cast able-bodied actors to play at being disabled.
7 out of 39 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed