Les traducteurs (2019)

Nine translators, hired to translate the eagerly awaited final book of a bestselling trilogy, are confined in a luxurious bunker. When the first ten pages of the top-secret manuscript ... See full summary »

Director:

Régis Roinsard

Production Notes from IMDbPro

Status: Post-production | See complete list of  »
Updated: 6 April 2018
More Info: See more production information about this title on IMDbPro.

Photos

Add Image Add an image

Do you have any images for this title?

Learn more

More Like This 

Alex's Dream (2018)
Short | Comedy
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 -/10 X  
Director: Jack Cooper Stimpson
Stars: Alex Lawther, Olivia Popica, Chris New
Action | Drama | War

In February 1976 in Djibouti, a school bus was taken hostage at the Somali border. The GIGN is sent on the spot, after 30 hours of tension a rescue operation is organized.

Director: Fred Grivois
Stars: Olga Kurylenko, Vincent Perez, Ben Cura
The Room (2019)
Drama | Mystery | Sci-Fi
Director: Christian Volckman
Stars: Olga Kurylenko, Kevin Janssens, Carole Weyers
Thriller

Will believes his wife Rosalind is innocent of their son's suspected murder, only to discover the devastating truth behind her past links her to another unsolved crime.

Director: Paula van der Oest
Stars: Claes Bang, Olga Kurylenko, Brian Cox
Sci-Fi

Set in a mythical world, the story of an unlikely love story between a young human and a mermaid.

Directors: Michael French, Jonathan Lawrence, and 1 more credit »
Stars: Olga Kurylenko, Mi Yang, Alec Su
Old Boys (2018)
Comedy
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 7.2/10 X  

In the school-set re-working of Cyrano, an awkward but imaginative pupil helps the handsome but spectacularly dim school-hero pursue the fiery daughter of a visiting French teacher.

Director: Toby MacDonald
Stars: Nathen Solly, Giles Malcolm, Nicholas Agnew
Crime | Thriller

A veteran police detective is assigned to a murder case that takes a serious toll on her personal life.

Director: Cynthia Mort
Stars: Olga Kurylenko
The Courier (2020)
Action

A courier in London discovers that one of the packages she's transporting is a bomb.

Director: Zackary Adler
Stars: Olga Kurylenko
Drama

A woman's relationships with others is hampered by the abuse she suffered when she was young.

Director: Benoît Philippon
Stars: Olga Kurylenko, Emir Kusturica, Grégory Fitoussi
Horror | Thriller

A psychological mystery thriller in the vein of Misery or The Shining, DUELO tells the story of Irina (Kurylenko), a famous actress, who has recently suffered a great loss when her fiancé ... See full summary »

Directors: Giuseppe Ferlito, Jordi Mollà
Stars: Olga Kurylenko, Jordi Mollà
Radiant II
Drama

RADIANT tells the story of the unlikely kinship between Hollywood movie star Hedy Lamarr, "the most beautiful woman in the world", and American composer George Anthiel, "the bad boy of ... See full summary »

Director: Mark Steven Johnson
Stars: Olga Kurylenko, Stanley Tucci, Sebastian Roché
Limbo IV (2019)
Drama
Director: Ben Sharrock
Stars: Sidse Babett Knudsen, Amir El-Masry, Kenneth Collard
Edit

Cast

Credited cast, sorted by IMDb STARmeter:
Olga Kurylenko
Alex Lawther ... Alex Goodman
Sidse Babett Knudsen
Patrick Bauchau
Riccardo Scamarcio
Lambert Wilson
Eduardo Noriega
Sara Giraudeau
Miglen Mirtchev ... Sergei
Anna Maria Sturm ... Ingrid Korbel
Frédéric Chau
Maria Leite Maria Leite
Michel Bompoil Michel Bompoil
Jade Phan-Gia ... Lucie Smadja
Manolis Mavromatakis
Edit

Storyline

Nine translators, hired to translate the eagerly awaited final book of a bestselling trilogy, are confined in a luxurious bunker. When the first ten pages of the top-secret manuscript appear online, the dream job becomes a nightmare - the thief is one of them and the publisher is ready to do whatever it takes to unmask him - or her.

Plot Summary | Add Synopsis

Genres:

Thriller

Edit

Details

Official Sites:

Company presentation

Country:

France

Language:

French

Release Date:

9 May 2019 (Portugal) See more »

Also Known As:

The Translators See more »

Edit

Box Office

Budget:

€10,000,000 (estimated)
See more on IMDbPro »

Company Credits

Show more on IMDbPro »

Technical Specs

Color:

Color
See full technical specs »

Frequently Asked Questions

This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

Contribute to This Page

Stream Trending TV Series With Prime Video

Explore popular and recently added TV series available to stream now with Prime Video.

Start your free trial



Recently Viewed