The Crossbreed (2017) Poster

User Reviews

Review this title
16 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
1/10
Trash pupu caca
drixs-7967120 August 2018
Trash trash I would not even rate it one star but I had to
5 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Worst Horror Movie Ever. DO NOT WATCH!
cosplaygirls14 December 2018
This has got to be the worst movie I have ever seen. I was maybe, MAYBE, 15 minutes in and knew, without a shadow of a doubt, that I wasn't going to like it. The worst acting, the worst plot, the worst everything. Don't waste your money on it. It's thundering outside and it's scarier than this movie. I've never written a review on a movie before, never. You're welcome.
3 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Bad acting, worst screenplay ever
joloserra14 August 2018
The actors looked like they havent done acting lessons. The story is unfinished what the hell. I wasted my money and time watching a stupid movie.
3 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Wow
joemassey-512369 August 2018
I am shocked. I had my doubts coming into this movie, but they pale in comparison to how awful this film was. I wouldn't own this movie if it was given to me for free. Wife and I laughed the entire time. We watched it to the end to see what this "Twist" was that was nominated for awards. I wouldn't even call it a twist. I would call that a slight bend. An off-ramp, if you will. 1/10 would not watch again except for the laughs.
3 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Terrible.
britneyvinson7 August 2018
First of all, terrible acting. Second, there was no ending, it just kinda stopped. Third, random noises and "visions" that added nothing to the movie. It was one of those movies where they try too hard to make it scary that it just isn't scary anymore. Do not recommend.
3 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Worst of the worst
lovek-141784 April 2019
I've watched many horror movies that is not up to standard.. bt this is the worst of all.. actors are so awkward! Storyline is just not there.. i don't even understand the movie..will nvr recommend this movie to anyone. If i would rate it 0 star, i will..
2 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Poor acting
anniexyooj10 September 2018
Omg such bad acting all around. Stopped watching the movie 20 mins in.
2 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Terrible
ybavanstrien4 August 2018
Didn't want to give up on this movie but it was just too bad. Don't waste your time.
3 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Not worth the time.
Wirxaw3 June 2018
A lot of things can be forgiven to C-grade movies. However, even a C-grade movie, like Paranormal, can have something, even if it comes out of nothing.

This movie has nothing. Terrible editing, terrible repeating sound effects, so cringeworthy actors and religious plot that it gets nowhere from nowhere.

I made a mistake before downloading this trash - I read only the synopsis and didn't visit imdb. Well, let me save you your time - there is no crossbreed.
4 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
Pornography of Abortion
AlperKaya64 March 2018
The Crossbreed is not much more than a splendid abortion pornography with Biray Dalkiran's impression that he is planning to transfer the Lilith legend in a different format, but he imposes the audience on the abortion scene six times in the first forty minutes and six times in the five minute flashback. Moreover, in Dalkiran's first film, Araf, and in Araf 2, which was announced this year as a vision, the processing of abortion issues makes the director feel more than ideological.

Biray Dalkiran, whose propaganda was carried out on various wings as the director of Filmin who took his name, although his islamic film was not about his first film, this time he starts filming with a quotation from the Bible and brings in flashbacks and scene transitions that he has misplaced in terms of cinematographic language and at least a filmmaker who is as troubled as the story of filmin.

Criticism of The Crossbreed, which deserves to be seriously criticized by flow, dialogue and acting, democratic shoplifting must be carried out in all seven targeted scenes in which every target society imposes an abortion ban which is one of the first topics brought into the agenda and that it is imposed on the viewer's eyes with all the "hardness" in each case, not in a single scene.
9 out of 21 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Just don't
purple_tx_dragon14 May 2021
It's an almost 1:30 you don't get back. Acting is beyond bad, plot.. well, really isn't one. Just don't watch it. Save yourself.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
One of the best horror movies I've ever seen
andrewfranco-129239 November 2020
This worst part about this movie is that there isn't a sequel. Amazing acting, great production, and spectacular plot. 10/10 recommend this movie so glad a friend told me about it. Watch this movie you won't regret it
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Beyond Stupid!
lrw07070717 July 2019
Don't waste your time! Terrible story, terrible acting, just terrible!!
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Record time ejecting this movie
clemtiger-0140931 July 2018
This movie set a personal record for how long it took me to eject this movie. Less than 2:00 min
1 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Nope Nope and NOPE.
rosiebeltran9 April 2018
This movie was just not worth the time. Horrible story telling, the abortion scene makes me think they didn't do they're research. Ive researched this director and he's just not a great human being. He likes to screw over his crew members and blackmail them into filming multiple projects in order to receive payment for one job. Maybe that shouldn't matter but I don't see supporting a horrible human beings work. But Ill get back to the movie since thats the whole point. The acting wasn't all that great. The character Amy wasn't great, her story wasn't well developed and her acting made me cringe. I could have sworn in the demon baby scene she was drunk trying to act. The concept of the story was a cool idea but it was poorly made and this movie can fall in the black whole of crappy horror movies that get pumped out in the wannabe horror movie factory.
1 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Twisted and imaginative
cruiser-8479612 November 2018
Well written and acted. Hoping for a squeal to clear up the end. I wanted more.
0 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed