No Postage Necessary (2017) Poster

User Reviews

Review this title
16 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
1/10
Not good at all
roedirtshop17 July 2019
Warning: Spoilers
Sam's character had no redeeming qualities. He was totally unlikable. We were actually hoping she would end up with the band-mate. What father would be ok with a man courting his widowed daughter (with a child) knowing he was so dishonest. The movie was very disappointing.
4 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Ignore the fake reviews
heathersgroupon6 June 2019
This is one of the worst movies I've seen in a long time. The whole premise of the movie doesn't make sense. The government, banks, and numerous institutions pay hackers (well) to detect security vulnerabilities. He's not coming up with a new idea, but he really seems to think he is. I feel like the writers need to do some research and cyber security/ hacking/ etc. The love story isn't believable. At all. He's just doing weird stalker things for no reason, and she never really seemed to like him. I think they tried to make an action move and then added a love story when they realized it wasn't any good. The acting is generally terrible, with a few exceptions.
8 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Interesting film
Inigo42711 November 2018
I wasn't quite sure what this film was about in the beginning, but it really settled into a surprisingly nice ride. The characters felt real and reminded me that we all have our own issues to deal with and nobody is beyond redemption. My one complaint is there seems to be a bit of confusion with multiple genres in one story but perhaps that's because its dealing with new technologies that are hard to understand, at least for me. Nevertheless, I loved the music, the romance was more realistic than your typical Hollywood movie, and I left feeling positive.
7 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Pathetic.
TopDawgCritic25 October 2018
This film is about as pathetic as the 4 out of 5 fake reviews - all 10/10's, the only real review is the 1/10. Mine will be the 2nd real review. Undeserving of anything close to a 10, but also a 1. So if the producers and cast feel they have to lie to their viewers, we will help make the overall score fair. This film was slow, boring and poorly produced. Do I recommend this film? Nope. 1/10
12 out of 24 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
What Happened?
darleneclair11 November 2018
I'm a huge George Blagden fan. He was amazing in Les Mis, Vikings and of course, as King Louis XIV in Versailles. He's also done great voice work on a few audiobooks I have. Checking any of those projects out and you'll see even great talent couldn't save this poor movie. 😕
6 out of 13 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Fun Family Film
cherylbethjohnston5 July 2018
I was fortunate to be among the almost 700 who saw the premiere of the NPN at the historic Tampa Theatre on June 28. I loved hearing the audience laugh and engage with Josie's emotions as a war widow and single mom. And it was so much fun to see the local landmarks we in Plant City and Tampa are so familiar with in our daily lives. Great acting, great storyline, and a film definitely worth seeing again. Take your friends!
12 out of 32 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Not deliverable as addressed
Saw-it-on-Tubi19 September 2019
This movie doesn't succeed at anything it tries to be, and it tries to be a lot. A romance movie about a war widow and a vaguely autistic child should have been good for a sappy cry, but it has too many other things going on for me to even care about what should be the main focus. On the other hand, if they toned down the romantic side and dedicated more to the hacking subplot, it could have been a quirky crime caper.

Two half scripts shoved together does not equal a screenplay.
2 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
A unique RomCom
tiloatralalilala14 November 2018
As a big fan of George Blagden I had been expecting this movie for a while. I thought I might like it but I actually adored it ! It spoke to me in a special way. This movie is different from other romcom for me. The two main characters needs to follow their own path in order to discover themselves. They are two people meeting at some special point if their lives and they help eachother to evolve to find the strength to believe in their own abilities. The movie sends a positive message on how human beings can change and find the better of themselves. No Hollywood cliché, just a story we can easily feel connected to. All of that is only achievable when cast and crew work together to deliver a unique positive content.

A good surprise for me was to discover Charleene Closshey's acting and singing :) A special mention for the great soundtrack too !!
4 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Beautifully written, acted and directed
kbricewray13 July 2018
The characters we're well developed and believable. The story is an emotional ride that will make you laugh, cry and leave you feeling optimistic about the future. Definitely going to see this again!
9 out of 27 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Lovely Film
marielhmn13 July 2018
At long last, a movie that tells a great story WITHOUT gratuitous violence, language and sex. This was a really great movie that I wouldn't be embarrassed to see with any of my family members. A movie about how life is about choices and the directions they move us in and how that direction can be changed when desired. Solid direction, writing, and cinematography. Really solid acting by everyone. LOVED LOVED LOVED the soundtrack as it actually contributed to the movie as opposed to detracting from it. KUDOS!!!
9 out of 28 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Super sweet Romantic Comedy.
tfa-255839 July 2018
I've watched this film 3 times already and evertytime I like it more. It has the perfect mix of sweetness, comedy, drama AND technology! Definitely a must watch!
8 out of 25 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Good film
d-ramseeey27 November 2018
I just watched this movie last night with my family and we enjoyed it. It's a romantic flick mixed with a little tech. A hacker basically gains access into the government. They did a good job with the casting and the production is top notch. Giving it a 9 for originality and the acting.
4 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Beautifully and truthfully told.
sambooth-2149814 November 2018
Rarely these days do movies resonate with me so it was a joy to find this honest and heartwarming gem, the story of Josie and Sam, who's lives intersect at a time when both characters need a shake up to move forward. Josie's story, played with such heart by Charleene Closshey, beautifully articulates the sense of paralysis following loss. On the other hand, Sam, played by George Blagden (who I first discovered in the TV series Versailles) is a delightful disaster! The American accent threw me at first (I'm no expert but it sounded pretty authentic to me!), but after a minute, was forgotten and I laughed out loud and genuinely wished for life to give this kid a chance. I applaud the fact that there was no "Hollywood" happy ending. The writers have thankfully resisted the urge to have the two central characters kiss and live happily ever after together in formulaic predictability, but rather, this film has respected the truth of human relationships. Life isn't Hollywood endings. Life is a series of encounters with others, some of which we learn and grow from and then move towards who we are meant to be.
3 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Horrible. Nothing in the movie made sense.
matrishka2 August 2020
I've never been more viscerally uncomfortable with a character than I have been with Sam. He's horrible and really creepy. It's pretty terrifying how creepy he is towards Josie. Literally NONE of the plot makes sense. The only reason I could watch the whole way through was to make sure that nothing happened to Josie.
1 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
just terrible
sandcrab27719 January 2020
The lead woman josie is no beauty and hardly worth stalking unless you are a loser like the lead guy sam who is fresh from prison and without prospects ... i especially didn't like that sam stole and read private mail ... the fact that it concerned a dead marine makes it even worse not to honor his grave ... writers that assume they have the right should be taken to a war zone and placed in line of the enemy's fire
2 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Love it
ChiaraMariee15 November 2018
I went through a lot to get the DVD to finally watch this movie, and I have not regretted it for one second. The acting is brilliant, the story is lovely (and a lot less predictable than you would expect) and the soundtrack is absolutely beautiful. It went straight to my heart and I count it as one of my new favourites. I believe it might not be everyone's cup of tea, especially as it does not really belong into one genre, but I loved it also because it was not like every other romantic movie. I wanted to immediatly watch it again when I was done.
2 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed