The Duchess of Cancun (2018) Poster

User Reviews

Review this title
11 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
10/10
Incredibly watchable
lvdflor11 November 2020
Beautifully written, beautifully shot, funny, happy, sad, this wonderful film has it all. It departs from anything you think it will be, and in such a sharp and clever way. Looking forward to more from these Canadian filmmakers.
4 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Highly reccommend!
mwv-119-9872863 March 2020
What an incredible exploration of relationship! The use of the locations and resources gave it a scope that a big budget film would have and the casting was on point. I've always loved your work and to see you making moves like this now on Amazon Prime is so sick and inspiring. And the writing. I hope I get a chance to serve one of your stories someday. Super honest and I found it very relatable. Much love!
4 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Funny! Entertaining! Brilliant!
chrisseivright21 March 2020
This film was such a breath of fresh air. Not only was is funny, and brilliantly shot. It was 100 percent relatable! I enjoyed watching it so much that I plan on watching it quite a few more times. Cinematography was excellent! One of the best Indie films I have seen in a long time. Job... Well... Done! I highly recommend any and everyone to watch this film! If you're looking for a funny, feel good movie that will lift your spirits, this is it.
4 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
loved it
biancabombshell10 March 2020
I thought it was really good! A look at relationships and how they effect our decisions, our future and well being. I was crying at the end credits; so that is always a good sign that the film hit a deeper level. The cinematography was phenomenal, such beautiful picturesque shots of the Yucatan; particularly loved the shots of Cozumel. Now I am 100% in need of a vacation! I thought the female lead was convincing in her role, defiantly felt the emotions from her. Great film all around. Check it out!
4 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
A MUST WATCH MOVIE!
lorenamanjon25 February 2020
This movie had me glued to my TV! Definitely a must watch!
4 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Love this movie
kacycisneros4 March 2020
This movie is amazing! Had me shook the entire time, highly recommend!!
5 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
Not a comedy at all
madsholmsoerensen3 May 2020
How can this be called a comedy. Didn't laugh once.
4 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Great film!
melissagallant-583159 March 2020
The cinematography is amazing! Great job to the whole team on this one!
4 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
A magical ride
meganhughesjones5 March 2020
We've all had messy unhealthy relationships and this movie allows the viewer to be back seat in that struggle. Call me bias but the grit and heart in this movie is just phenomenal.
4 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
I hate romcoms, but...
jason-baskey15 November 2020
So, my girlfriend made me watch this because she used to have a crush on the lead actor when he was on YTV (Canadian Nickelodeon) lol I was expecting a corny romcom, but it actually went a lot deeper than that. It's a pretty good representation of destructive, codependent relationships / friendships. Cinematography was on point. Definitely check it out! Also, it was great to see a Canadian production with a bigger than normal scope.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Original take on honeymoon trope
mahumjamal27 March 2020
Fun and fresh, great for a chill night. Visually gorgeous, I recommend it
3 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed