Just One More Day (2017) Poster

User Reviews

Review this title
22 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
10/10
Beautifully narrated story .
srkulkarni4 July 2018
Fantastic Movie. Loved every bit of it. Very unique concept ! We have seen films about what happens in the war front after a soldier is deployed. But no one ever talks about what happens back home. How the family copes during the deployment. Such a sensitive topic communicated in such a simple manner. Highly recommend to watch this film.
3 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Great sensitive movie
coolbreeze-627318 December 2018
Nice story! Out of the box script. It was a delightful experience to watch the movie. Very natural acting by kids! Must watch!
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Must watch
n_yagnik4 December 2018
Beautifully crafted. Is like a delicious cocktail of emotions - love, helplessness, frustration and sacrifice. All served with great aplomb, and conveying beautiful social messages. Well done to the entire crew - bravo!! Cant wait for my second serving of the same!!
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Beautiful, heartfelt movie
ruchakelkar24 November 2018
The story was beautifully told with a very real and sadly relevant military theme. The actors perfectly executed their characters. Would 10/10 recommend this film.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
A Movie not to miss !
karen-944-43599130 October 2018
This is an outstanding movie about family, love and the effects of war. Beautifully written, produced and cast. Would highly recommend it for all age groups and demographics.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Loved this movie!!
jha_pree28 July 2018
Love this film! It has such a relevant plot, where I could personally connect with the main character and her story. The little kid in the film has also done such an awesome job!! Great work.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Loved it!
ashish-056725 July 2018
Very well thought and different concept. The father son relationship is portrayed in such a beautiful way. The emotional journey that a little boy goes through really touches the heart.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Wonderful movie
ra_kelkar8 January 2019
Emotional and touching subject handled very well in this movie. Great performance of the kids has elevated the movie even more. A must watch!
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Ultimate sensational movie, very professionally made
ubaidsq-553233 January 2019
Fantastic plot, executed with excellent casting. The entire movie is full of emotions and a real moral. This is a real eye opener to the facts what a soldier's family, who are indirectly protecting common citizens, have to face without them. I could relate to this movie as my dad served in the Air Force. Every moment of mom's and my feelings at times when my dad was deployed to such situations, were picturised. It looked as if the writer of this movie has actually studied a defence personal's families life. I would watch this movie again and again and recommend to everyone else in the entire globe to watch it.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
A must watch movie..
shewalesayli2 January 2019
A woman is said to be always complete with her husband only... she fills secure with husband but when husband been on army deployment... what her situation will be?.. that is what well picturise in this movie...just one more day is struggle of a little child who is missing his father who is on deployment...the movie is worth watching movie because it's covered all the aspects of entertainment, it has a fun & giggleing moments at the same time few scene will make you cry...even my little twins' s eyes full of tears after the movie... So itmust watch movie..
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Brilliant script and acting
marinero-2243030 December 2018
This movie in it's entirty can be easily matched to any main screen production. Hats off to the team for pulling it off with such professionalism and with a script which is unmatched touching the hearts of families who can relate to the story. Be it a family of armed forces or a businessman who travel to work leaving behind their loved ones, one can easily relate to the daily life's of loved ones at home with their emotional ups and downs being fought by the mother at home to ensure the family is looked after and cared for. Seldom do people realise that it's not only the life of bread earners that need to be in the limelight , but the main person holding the family together at home need to be equally addressed. The emotional stress undergone by the fragile young minds has been so creatively touched upon which enlightens us to ensure we are thoughtful and more focused to deal with such situations. Just one more day is a movie which touches every heart and mind, young and old , strong and weak. The main actors have created such an amazing impact on our lives with their breathtaking performance , I sincerely wish them all the best and every success to the beginning of their journey to starlight.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Thought provoking ..
vijayjosyula22 December 2018
You see movies all the time but there are only few movies that make to sit back and think. "Just One More Day" belongs to this category that takes on your mind and forces it to think. You are forced to think when the son asks his dad - "Why do people fight.." and that is just one example to pick. Good narration of the emotions that run in a family with military background. We all definitely have seen many movies but what makes this movie unique is the emotional roller-coster that, next generation in the family go through, probably are not yet ready to comprehend the situations of this world but are capable to make you stop in your tracks and think with honest and innocent questions ....
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
A Great Movie..must watch.
sadashiv-4961420 December 2018
A very well organised & presented a sensitive subject of soldiers deployment. Movie is full of fun moments... mixture of fun, entertainment and emotional moment, emotional moments are very well picturised so that it touches to everyone's heart & can make you cry.. A struggle that family of deployed soldier does is a not comparable with anything so message is all should respect soldiers & their family. It is a must watch movie.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
A SALUTE TO THE THOUGHT
saurabhraghav-1113719 December 2018
As soon the movie starts, I felt the connection. Story shed the light on how the family struggle to unite when a Soldier is deployed on Assignment. Harsh but True for Army Wife what they feel and how it reciprocate to Kids and effects there Life. Brilliant Direction Actors made it more Emotional with excellent acting. Short but so Powerful movie it can make you thing how Actually the Life of Army family is.

Brilliant Thought on touched of Acceptance of 2nd child by the Elder One, how it impacts him on personal Growth, being the 2nd kid in the family I could relate each and every moment on that part. Overall it keep you glued to screen, can not blink your eyes else you will definitely miss something

Kudos to the TEAM!!!!!!!!!
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Just One More Day - Movie for the Soul
puneetkundra19 December 2018
Rare story conceived and written with a lot of heart. Strikes an emotional chord with relationship challenges faced at various stages of human life. A unique concept and a fresh script presented with great finesse by the characters. Brilliant performances by the child and lead artists. A must watch specially for children, women, families and critics of all age groups. Honest effort by the creative team to experiement with the subject not attempted before.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
THOUGHT PROVOKING
abhimanyusharma-8566518 December 2018
What an amzing story... and equilly amazing cast specially the child actor Rishi Sahasrabuddhe. I have always been a fan of war movies as it shows the unspeakable struggles of the armymen and the bravery they show in a battlefeild, ready to sacrifice their life for their country which is by any means the ultimate saceifice... But this movie has made me realies that there is another battle of equal magnitude is being faught by the families of the armymen ... In this movie it has been shown and I am shocked by the extent of suffering and anxity that the families face back at home and still standing strong for the love of their nation ... Actors have done an amazing job and it feels like everyone can relate to them ... loved it to the core
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Amazing creation
latikam17 December 2018
This movie have something for every viewer of every age. It is a complete package of emotions I got emotional through many scenes- An emotion of a father going away or struggle of a mother, being the first child in the family. I have felt each emotion. Well acted n directed piece of work.

Kudos to the team.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
A Gem
sandeep_saji9 December 2018
Very interesting story and message very well delivered. Little kids has done an amazing job. Its not easy whether u are in Army or family of people serving and protecting our country.

A must watch - strongly recomended.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Must watch
neeti-571829 December 2018
Heart touching story with a beautiful message. Every character in movie has done an amazing job. Very engaging movie You just can't move from your seats.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Amazing Must watch !!
pranavbshah9 December 2018
The story is beautifully told from different aspects. Each character has great chemistry and I was fully engaged throughout. The characters in the film really do shine, and bring out the best performances. We need more films like this which tell a real, relatable story.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
A Must Watch Movie!!
npshah-412179 December 2018
Kudos to the team!! Each character had its own significance in the movie and played the role it beautifully. Every family with kids can relate to this movie in some way or other. It was a perfect balance of emotions with a sensitive social message.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Movie review
saharaservices8 December 2018
"Just one more day" The movie subject is really great. The direction and star casting is really good. Everyone played their best part to create the combination of togetherness, emotional and support of family. I will be highly recommend to watch movie with family.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed