Kiss Kiss (2019) Poster

(2019)

User Reviews

Review this title
9 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
1/10
Wow
suprchunk6 March 2019
I didn't know they started making mainstream movies that try to be pornography so hard. Acting is horrible, first 20 minutes or so are us watching strippers who don't seem to ever actually do the one job they have. The directing has me wondering if there was one, the story doesn't seem to want to materialize. Horrid
21 out of 32 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
We don't spit.
nogodnomasters21 April 2019
Warning: Spoilers
Scantily clad drugged up strippers pummel each other to death in slo-mo for the audience of a senator and a general. Not much to see here. Bad all around. One of them was named Kiss. Want to guess who wins?

Guide: F-word. Sex. brief partial nudity.
8 out of 13 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Wow. Bad. Really Really Bad
arfdawg-112 March 2019
This is Cinemax After Dark soft core porn with some of the worst acting you will ever witness.

There is nothing interesting in this movie. The chicks are all like mma fighters which means they have way too many muscle to be attractive.

Keep looking.
12 out of 23 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
Entertainment for the Weekend
hughesmafia7 March 2019
Expectations were low but found it intriguingly interesting! Could you imagine women in swimsuits fighting to the death online... millions of views. Scary!

It's not Fight Club but didn't have those expectations going in. If looking for some weekend entertainment watch Kiss Kiss.. women are hot and Gibson is dark!
12 out of 23 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Boring boring
sauravjoshi8525 March 2020
Warning: Spoilers
Kiss Kiss is a action thriller movie directed by Dallas King and stars Natascha Hopkins, Nathalia Castellon, Robert Wagner, Janey Bolina, Thai Edwards and Julia Farino in the leads.

Synopsis: Four friends embark on wine testing and safari tours forced to fight each other.

Warning: please watch on your own risk. The movie can give you a feeling of soft porn but this is not. The movie is very boring and top of it is pathetically acted. The screenplay is ok but with pathetic acting it's nothing more than a torture.

The climax of the movie is also confusing and makes no sense. Better avoid the movie.
4 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
HOT GIRLS FIGHT, WHAT'S NOT TO LIKE?
MMAchamp218 March 2019
Who doesn't want to watch hot girls fighting each other in bikinis? Very entertaining!!!
13 out of 34 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
I actually had fun watching this!
organicrobotblog8 March 2019
I was not expecting to be this entertained. I really liked this movie and would recommend to anyone who likes action, suspense, attractive women, and good music. Awesome sound effects!
14 out of 39 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Kept my interest
mikesd888 March 2019
The movie was entertaining. I didn't think I would care too much for it however it kept my interest. It had good music, editing and of course the women were nice to look at. Also had a few funny lines from the villain. It's a fun movie.
10 out of 30 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
But why?...
paul_haakonsen17 May 2020
I stumbled upon the 2019 movie "Kiss Kiss" in 2020. I picked it up, as I hadn't even heard about it before. It seemed like it could be an adequately entertaining movie, so of course I gave it a chance.

Well, I was wrong.

This movie had such a weak plot and script that it was just atrocious. I mean, some girls are brought to a place where they are drugged, because some guy wants to make the perfect killing machine and vendor off the drug to the government or army. Sure, yeah, very plausible. And it gets better. Then they inject the girls with the serum to prove its effects and make the girls fight each other.

Right, well as if that wasn't enough, then get this; the movie had so much focus on showing off scantily clad women, with a particular focus on showing off the female form such as breast region or buttocks that it was just bordering on being downright sleazy. To me it made absolutely zero sense, but I guess it must have meant a lot to writer and director Dallas King. Why did the women have to wear next to nothing in terms of garments? Eye candy for the prepubescent audience? I believe it so.

"Kiss Kiss" is not a movie that will be dragging home any awards for the acting performances in the movie, so don't get your hopes up. Perhaps some of the actresses or actors were actually adequate in acting, but writer and director Dallas King didn't showcase any talents here, and they had so little to work with that it was just an anchor around their feet.

Well, "Kiss Kiss" is a movie that is focusing heavily on the brawling and fight scenes between the women - when it is not focusing on showing off the female form, that it is - so one would assume that the fighting in the movie would be spot on and have that certain punch to it. Wrong! That was lacking too, and the fight sequences were sluggish and amateurish.

This was a massive swing and a miss, and it is not a movie I can - nor will - recommend that you spend your time, money or effort on. Some of us suffered through the ordeal known as "Kiss Kiss" so you don't have to.

My rating of "Kiss Kiss" is a generous two out of ten stars. The movie does have adequate production value to it, I will give it that much. But everything else in the movie was just lacking tremendously where it counted or mattered.
3 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed