The Bay of Silence (2019)

Will believes his wife Rosalind is innocent of their son's suspected murder, only to discover the devastating truth behind her past links her to another unsolved crime.

Director:

Paula van der Oest

Production Notes from IMDbPro

Status: Post-production | See complete list of  »
Updated: 28 August 2018
More Info: See more production information about this title on IMDbPro.

Photos

Add Image Add an image

Do you have any images for this title?

Learn more

More Like This 

Action | Drama | War

In February 1976 in Djibouti, a school bus was taken hostage at the Somali border. The GIGN is sent on the spot, after 30 hours of tension a rescue operation is organized.

Director: Fred Grivois
Stars: Olga Kurylenko, Vincent Perez, Guillaume Labbé
Sci-Fi

Set in a mythical world, the story of an unlikely love story between a young human and a mermaid.

Directors: Michael French, Jonathan Lawrence, and 1 more credit »
Stars: Olga Kurylenko, Mi Yang, Steve Polites
The Room (2019)
Drama | Mystery | Sci-Fi
Director: Christian Volckman
Stars: Olga Kurylenko, Kevin Janssens, Carole Weyers
Thriller

Nine translators, hired to translate the eagerly awaited final book of a bestselling trilogy, are confined in a luxurious bunker. When the first ten pages of the top-secret manuscript ... See full summary »

Director: Régis Roinsard
Stars: Olga Kurylenko, Alex Lawther, Sidse Babett Knudsen
Director: Julius Sevcík
Stars: Carice van Houten, Roland Møller, Hanna Alström
Crime | Thriller

A veteran police detective is assigned to a murder case that takes a serious toll on her personal life.

Director: Cynthia Mort
Stars: Olga Kurylenko
The Courier (2020)
Action

A courier in London discovers that one of the packages she's transporting is a bomb.

Director: Zackary Adler
Stars: Olga Kurylenko
Thriller

Plot unknown. Described as a Hitchcockian techno-thriller.

Director: Pierre Morel
Stars: Claes Bang
Drama

A woman's relationships with others is hampered by the abuse she suffered when she was young.

Director: Benoît Philippon
Stars: Olga Kurylenko, Emir Kusturica, Grégory Fitoussi
Horror | Thriller

A psychological mystery thriller in the vein of Misery or The Shining, DUELO tells the story of Irina (Kurylenko), a famous actress, who has recently suffered a great loss when her fiancé ... See full summary »

Directors: Giuseppe Ferlito, Jordi Mollà
Stars: Olga Kurylenko, Jordi Mollà
Radiant II
Drama

RADIANT tells the story of the unlikely kinship between Hollywood movie star Hedy Lamarr, "the most beautiful woman in the world", and American composer George Anthiel, "the bad boy of ... See full summary »

Director: Mark Steven Johnson
Stars: Olga Kurylenko, Stanley Tucci, Sebastian Roché
Edit

Cast

Cast overview, first billed only:
Claes Bang ... Will
Olga Kurylenko ... Rosalind
Brian Cox ... Milton
Litiana Biutanaseva Litiana Biutanaseva ... Florence
Alice Krige ... Vivian
Lilibet Biutanaseva Lilibet Biutanaseva ... Harriet
Maroussia Frank ... Lena
Shalisha James-Davis Shalisha James-Davis ... Candy
Assaad Bouab ... Pierre Laurent
Caroline Goodall ... Marcia
Hannah van der Westhuysen ... Becca
Kaycee Fernandes Kaycee Fernandes ... Natalie
Agni Scott ... Dr. Zervou
Duncan Duff ... Curator
Emily Heyworth Emily Heyworth ... Nurse
Edit

Storyline

Will believes his wife Rosalind is innocent of their son's suspected murder, only to discover the devastating truth behind her past links her to another unsolved crime.

Plot Summary | Add Synopsis

Genres:

Thriller

Edit

Details

Country:

UK

Language:

English | French | Italian

Release Date:

2019 (Netherlands) See more »

Company Credits

Show more on IMDbPro »

Technical Specs

Color:

Color
See full technical specs »

Frequently Asked Questions

This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

Contribute to This Page



Recently Viewed