The Bay of Silence (2020)

Coming Soon

Releases August 28, 2020
Will believes his wife Rosalind is innocent of their son's suspected murder, only to discover the devastating truth behind her past links her to another unsolved crime.

Director:

Paula van der Oest

Production Notes from IMDbPro

Status: Completed | See complete list of  »
Updated: 20 February 2020
More Info: See more production information about this title on IMDbPro.

Photos

Edit

Cast

Cast overview, first billed only:
Claes Bang ... Will
Olga Kurylenko ... Rosalind
Brian Cox ... Milton
Assaad Bouab ... Pierre Laurent
Alice Krige ... Vivian
Caroline Goodall ... Marcia
Shalisha James-Davis Shalisha James-Davis ... Candy
Litiana Biutanaseva Litiana Biutanaseva ... Florence
Lilibet Biutanaseva Lilibet Biutanaseva ... Harriet
Duncan Duff ... Curator
Maroussia Frank ... Lena
Gijs Scholten van Aschat Gijs Scholten van Aschat ... Dr. Müller
Hannah van der Westhuysen ... Becca
Agni Scott ... Dr. Zervou
Kirsten Davies Kirsten Davies ... Young Rosalind
Learn more

More Like This 

Sci-Fi

Set in a mythical world, the story of an unlikely love story between a young human and a mermaid.

Directors: Michael French, Jonathan Lawrence, and 1 more credit »
Stars: Olga Kurylenko, Mi Yang, Valeska Miller
Sci-Fi | Thriller

A squad of soldiers is stranded on an abandoned military base on a near future Earth waiting for the relief or the enemy, whichever comes first.

Director: Tanel Toom
Stars: Olga Kurylenko, Leo Suter
Horror

A young girl finds solace in her artist father and the ghost of her dead mother.

Director: William Brent Bell
Stars: Brian Cox, Rupert Friend, Madeline Brewer
Drama | War

The enlightened soul like the moon casts it's light on all Ancient Chinese poem - anonymous

Director: Paul Schoolman
Stars: Alice Krige, Gunter Singer
Action | Crime | Drama

A man nicknamed "the Jesuit," is imprisoned for a crime he didn't commit. When his wife is murdered and his son kidnapped and taken to Mexico, he devises an elaborate and dangerous plan to rescue his son and avenge the murder.

Director: Alfonso Pineda Ulloa
Stars: Shannyn Sossamon, Neal McDonough, Tommy Flanagan
Drama | Romance | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 7/10 X  

The story of the meeting of two people who never should have met. A passionate love story that twists the hands of fate and changes lives.

Stars: Pierre Deladonchamps, Olga Kurylenko, Pierre Perrier
Crime | Thriller

A veteran police detective is assigned to a murder case that takes a serious toll on her personal life.

Director: Cynthia Mort
Stars: Olga Kurylenko
Director: Leo Zhang
Stars: Olga Kurylenko, Tony Chiu-Wai Leung, Olivier Rabourdin
Sentinelle (TV Movie 2020)
Action
Director: Julien Leclercq
Stars: Andrey Gorlenko, Olga Kurylenko, Carole Weyers
Thriller

Plot unknown. Described as a Hitchcockian techno-thriller.

Director: Pierre Morel
Stars: Claes Bang
Horror | Thriller

A psychological mystery thriller in the vein of Misery or The Shining, DUELO tells the story of Irina (Kurylenko), a famous actress, who has recently suffered a great loss when her fiancé ... See full summary »

Directors: Giuseppe Ferlito, Jordi Mollà
Stars: Olga Kurylenko, Jordi Mollà
Drama

A woman's relationships with others is hampered by the abuse she suffered when she was young.

Director: Benoît Philippon
Stars: Olga Kurylenko, Grégory Fitoussi, Emir Kusturica
Edit

Storyline

Will believes his wife Rosalind is innocent of their son's suspected murder, only to discover the devastating truth behind her past links her to another unsolved crime.

Plot Summary | Add Synopsis

Plot Keywords:

wife | See All (1) »

Genres:

Thriller

Frequently Asked Questions

This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.
Edit

Details

Country:

UK

Language:

English | French | Italian

Release Date:

28 August 2020 (USA) See more »

Also Known As:

The Bay of Silence See more »

Company Credits

Show more on IMDbPro »

Technical Specs

Color:

Color
See full technical specs »

Contribute to This Page



Recently Viewed