Dagenham (2018) Poster

(2018)

User Reviews

Review this title
15 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
9/10
Good Film
Sallywds12 July 2019
I found this film true to life! Good acting and laugh out loud at points which I hadn't expected.
43 out of 47 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Well worth watching
annrob-3130928 April 2019
Really enjoyed this film well done, it kept my interest throughout the film👍
43 out of 49 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Gripping and authentic
finchammatt22 April 2019
Loved the authenticity of this film. At times the dialogue and banter was hilarious between the characters. I thought the film was great, and the writer has done a great job. I especially warmed to Billy, a lovable rogue. Brilliant acting by many of the characters.
46 out of 53 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Brilliant Film! Dagenham at its best!
hlucy-5299022 April 2019
Brilliant film! Loved the twist at the end, very unexpected. Just a great watch. Well done!
46 out of 55 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
EDGE OF YOUR SEAT
charliepromo21 April 2019
Speechless.... incredible casting, believable, edge of your seat genius. I can't tell you how many times I had to watch with one eye closed not knowing what was going to happen next. This needs to be supported! Amazing to see a strong female lead character too!
46 out of 58 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Interesting and gripping
stephaniefaux20 April 2019
This film is most definitely worth watching. It's gripping right from the start and has an unexpected twist!
47 out of 61 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
MUST SEE!!!
sarah_matthews-2875520 April 2019
Was hooked and on the edge of my seat the whole way through.... exciting plot with an unexpected twist!! Highly recommended!!!!
47 out of 61 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Gritty and compelling
Richiewuk19 April 2019
From the get go I was hooked! This movie draws you into the characters lives like no other British film I've seen. Full of twists and turns with a shock ending. This is definitely a must see!
47 out of 71 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Realistic and gripping
Filmloverfairy18 April 2019
Thrilling plot with excellent acting.

From somebody who grew up in Dagenham this is a film that I can relate to. I was surprised at the authenticity of the characters. Definitely worth a watch.
48 out of 74 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Ignore the haters, this film is fantastic!
kirbyluke23 April 2019
I thoroughly enjoyed this film, it was gripping from the beginning. The trailer was excellent and the film even better! Those that have given it a low score definitely can't have watched this film! They haven't even commented on the story!! Haters will be haters! This film is at times heart felt and also funny. It has a great twist at the end which you just didn't expect. I think the writer/producer has done a great job. The music in this film is also fantastic! Hats off to everyone involved it made my bank holiday Monday an entertaining evening!
22 out of 31 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Hideously cringeworthy
OfhouseGreen20 April 2019
This film was just appalling. Everything inside me shrivelled up and hid while this film was on. I have never cringed so much.
12 out of 60 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Really really bad!
deanbosher23 April 2019
Terrible film, I am guessing the 9/10 and 10/10 ratings are from crew or cast members.
8 out of 54 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Truly awful
harryokin24 April 2019
To think you've got funding and you waste it on this. Everything about this film has been done a thousand times better elsewhere, not sure what the makers having been doing with themselves. Give it a miss.
4 out of 50 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
4/10
So bad it is good ,
OLDESTDJ591 May 2019
This film is so bad you have to watch it all the way through , i am from Dagenham and it made me cringe ,this could be a cult film one day , terrible acting apart from the little boy .
3 out of 46 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
4/10
Not terrible
luke-mori198629 August 2019
It's not great but not terrible. I think with a bit more of a budget it might have been better. For a very low budget film it's not too bad. And the acting isn't too bad either. Need to be in to your UK films to enjoy it.
0 out of 43 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed