The Hunt Poster

(II) (2015)

Episode List


Season 1

3 Jul. 2016
The Hardest Challenge
This episode explores the ways predators - like the leopard, crocodiles, killer whales, and wild dogs - attempt to catch their prey.
10 Jul. 2016
In the Grip of the Seasons (Arctic)
This episode discusses the challenging nature of hunting in the Arctic and how top predators, like the wolf and polar bear, must adapt to the changing seasons in order to survive.
17 Jul. 2016
Hide and Seek (Forests)
In this episode, the focus is on forest predators such as tigers, army ants, and chimpanzees.
24 Jul. 2016
Hunger at Sea (Oceans)
In the immense and open ocean, predators face a continual search for food. This episode looks at how blue whales, sea lions, dolphins, and other ocean predators manage to hunt for prey in this watery desert.
31 Jul. 2016
Nowhere to Hide (Plains)
The great plains of grassland and desert expose both prey and predator, challenging lions, bald eagles, cheetahs, and other predators to develop different strategies for catching their food.
7 Aug. 2016
Race Against Time (Coasts)
The coast is home to air, land, and ocean predators, who must all take advantage of what few opportunities exist in this dynamic area shaped by tides and waves.
14 Aug. 2016
Living with Predators (Conservation)
In this last episode, visit the front-line of conflict between nature's top predators and the human race. Three-quarters of the world's predator populations are declining: can mankind learn to co-exist with predators like polar bears, tigers, and blue whales?

 Season 1  Unknown Season  »

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed