Marriage Killer (2019) Poster

User Reviews

Review this title
12 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
7/10
Don't have a threesome married couples!
phd_travel24 December 2019
The psycho of the week is a pretty woman former fat girl. She zeroes in on a grumpy married couple played by Barbie Castro and one of the London brothers. They make a mistake of having a threesome with her and she won't let go and starts causing havoc.

It's quite entertaining and watchable. The consequences are quite devastating for the family. It's good they have some background motivation for the wacko.
3 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Twisted
ewgers22 January 2020
The script in this film could be written by a jilted lovesick teenager ,with a deeply sick and twisted mind . There surely isn't a wife as thick as this one.Being completely manipulated by a maniac The scenario plays out way too easy .You almost think the couple deserve their bad luck .For bring so completely gullible
5 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Absolute dross
ewgers22 January 2020
There is something worrying about this incredibly poor film getting awards Is the production Company paying for these so called awards This is trash
3 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
A fun ride of a film
craigahrens11 October 2019
This was such a fun ride! I loved the story. I don't want to be accused of being spoiler here... so I'll keep it quiet. But I loved how the story kept building from the standpoint of an idea that gets out of control. Terrific acting by the actors, bravo! Wonderful directing too. The film moved along at a nice pace. Check this indie film out and enjoy yourselves.
2 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Absolutely terrible movie.
psxexperten27 June 2019
In summary, avoid watching this at all costs, if I could take back the time I spent watching it I still wouldn't - because I have sacrificed it for any of you who happen to read this review.
9 out of 15 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Best comedy of 2019
zack_gideon29 May 2020
This movie is a cluster f......it's so funny because it's so bad. Everything is hilarious, the dialogue, the acting, the plot, everything! It's a must see comedy! Enjoy :)
4 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
I get the feeling that this is actually trying to take itself seriously...
pauliecorleone-7262820 June 2019
If you want to know what "intense" truly means, then, by all means, do subject yourself to this painful ordeal and when the runtime clock hits the 1h08m mark, keep. Your Eyes. On Jason. London because there is some edge-of-your-seat quality, method-nodding acting happening right there and your mind will be blown and, I mean... you're welcome?

To save you the trouble: Yes, there is no need to judge me for wasting my life reviewing this crap on top of watching it, to begin with. I judge myself aplenty.

Forgive me, Godard, for I have sinned.
11 out of 16 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
A major loophoke
godspellgroupie5 January 2021
Warning: Spoilers
Did the police think of checking for fingerprints on the golf clue weapon? The wife never touched ,the crazy lady did
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Really dull, totally awful
tdelorean12 August 2020
This dullard film has the lesser London brother and two female leads, both remarkably forgettable and out of their element as sexpots. Keeping this review short so you can get time back that I'll never recover.
2 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Talk About a Great Film
gvidro4 June 2020
This movie was intense from start to finish. I couldn't blink. My eyes dried out. It's so entertaining. Best thriller I've seen in a long time.
0 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Enjoyable Exploration Film
debkanemasu4 July 2019
Marriage Killer is another successful movie by Concord Films! As couples sit at home watching television, there are more than will admit to having wondered about the experience of "members-only night clubs." This film is a voyeuristic journey into the complexities of introducing a bit of "spice" into a marriage that has become somewhat routine. The actors are long time favorites including the handsome and relatable Jason London, charming and beautiful Barbie Castro, and the sexy troublemaker played by Kristen Renton. This is an entertaining film, with emotional drama and a suspenseful undertone. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND watching Marriage Killer to anyone who would like an escape from their daily routine, and enjoy the opportunity to be drawn into a dramatic story. The film quality, cinematography, and acting are all top notch. Enjoy the film :)
3 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Amazing! Fun! Entertaining!
elizabethgrimaldo29 June 2019
Warning: Spoilers
Catchy! Intense! I enjoyed the suspense. A woman that is in love with both the husband and the wife but when they deny her, she tries to brake their marriage up, at any cost. I enjoyed it. It's fun to see how she manipulates them and their daughter.
4 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed