And Then There Was Eve (2017) Poster

User Reviews

Review this title
10 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
10/10
well done!
laurenfayefreedman7 June 2019
This movie was artfully created and gave me insight into a part of the human experience which I was not familiar with. I highly recommend it!
7 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Thoughtful, creative, honest - a tour de force!
prodayproduction10 October 2019
This is one of these films that is so captivating and artfully created - you don't know what hit you, but find yourself engrossed in the story. The direction was pitch-perfect. From camera movement and angles, to pace and editing, to music. It was so masterfully done - an honest look at a very complex relationship.

The filmmakers didn't oversimplify a complicated subject matter and complicated feelings. I really really enjoyed it!
5 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Important film
ned-menoyo30 June 2020
Warning: Spoilers
This film shows what it feels like to be the person to whom someone trans comes out to - you still love the person but it can be confusing. I went through something very like this myself and having seen the movie ahead of time, it helped me to process that experience. This is actually an important movie.
3 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Well cast and full of heart.
joannaykay-2990229 June 2020
If anyone needs help feeling human- this is the one. A heartfelt piece with strong actors and direction. Art, music, passion, anger- it is so deeply human.
3 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Sensitive subject matter carried by strong perfomances!
neliafan29 June 2020
What a great indie film about a subject matter we don't talk about enough. The film's strongest moments come from its leads thoughtful and emotional performances. Music also plays a strong role in the film which creates an air of mystery and discovery for the viewer. I don't want to give away too much other than this is a unique story you don't see everyday.
3 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Something new
It's rare that I see a thriller starring two women. This was a beautiful story about grief and love and fear. It's about how those things can mess with you and affect your relationship with yourself and others. Well done.

p.s. The music compositions were phenomenal.
2 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Beautiful!
mandyflynn3151 July 2020
What a beautiful and captivating story! Loved every minute of it - so relevant, refreshing and totally engaging. Would highly recommend!
2 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
The beauty of love
helinabailey30 June 2020
This movie is a beautiful piece of art that shows us the nature of relationships, and highlights the notion of "love is complicated." I was captivated by this film and how easy it was to empathize with the characters despite being a cis woman. I highly recommend this film!
2 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Artfully Done
athurlow7 August 2018
Moving film that captures a unique and intimate relationship. Interesting story that enters into a seldom told worldview while keeping you glued to your seat and entertained. Full of heart and very dramatic while still including a love story and some laughs. Highly recommend!
8 out of 19 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Love is love is love
pitzkele27 March 2019
This movie was nothing short of sublime. The story, the script, the cast. Rachel Crowl was incredible as Eve. A masterpiece showing that love is love is love.
7 out of 18 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed