Minority Report (TV Series 2015) Poster

User Reviews

Review this title
62 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
6/10
This Could Have Been Much More Enjoyable
atlasmb30 September 2015
"Minority Report", the movie, was a visual delight with compelling action and a storyline that was multi-faceted, dealing with issues like guilt, free will, and technology. I am sorry to say that Fox's 'Minority Report", the television show, has some of the same technological trappings, but none of the charm or surprise of the Spielberg film.

The show opens eleven years after the abolishment of the Pre-crime Division. Lara Vega (Meagan Good) is a cop who meets a man named Dash (Stark Sands), who might be connected to the old program, with the ability to see glimpses of crimes before they happen. Does she dare try to use his illegal talents to solve or prevent crimes? The resulting drama appears to be a rather mundane police procedural.

In the pilot, it felt like the show jumped into the action too fast, with little explanation of the backstory. Then it moved the action along without much character development. That may be why there is little connection between the characters and, more importantly, why the they are not believable.

It was not long before my interest was waning. Taking a tale that started with a seminal Philip K. Dick story and turning it into just another cop show that considers nothing deeper than Lara's personal convictions, may be the greatest crime of all.
37 out of 46 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
Another eccentric-consultant-savant and by-the-book cop buddy procedural
Ajones4715 August 2015
The sinking feeling starts within five minutes of viewing, wherein the interesting setup is dumped in favour of a generic setup we've all seen dozens of times before. Strip away the sci-fi trappings and you're left with yet another police procedural 'spiced-up' by the presence of a 'unique' quirky partner. If you've seen Monk, Bones, Castle, The Mentalist, any of the modern Sherlock Holmes iterations, Continuum, Medium, Numbers, Psych, Lie to Me or even Diagnosis-goddamn-Murder then you've literally seen everything 'Minority Report' has to offer you.

Genuinely a shame, what an absolute waste of potential. The one highlight was seeing 'Fez' from 'That 70s Show' acting in something, possibly the worst part was that he was the best actor in the show.
80 out of 107 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Don't bother
rosebudfr16 August 2015
*My thoughts after having watched the pilot* What a bizarre and sad idea to set the show years after the events depicted in the film, rather than exploring the whole Precrime division idea from a new, TV series angle. This means that the show has to clumsily explain in its first few minutes, through a boring and unimaginative voice-over, the premise and everything that has happened before, rather than surprising and challenging us with slowly making sense of this future world - one of the great pleasures a film or starting TV show has to offer. It's like the producers had thought: 'Hey, let's spoil the mystery as soon as possible!' The whole writing in the pilot is the same - everything explained right away, no challenge anywhere, just watch and please don't think, you idiot TV viewers. This also means that everything that was really different, and morally challenging, in the film has been abolished, to give us a future world where the only difference are the gadgets.

MINORITY REPORT the film hinged on a challenging idea - is it okay to arrest people for crimes they haven't committed yet? Are you really destined to do the things you're supposed to do, or do you still/always have a choice? Is there any such thing as 'the future'? You'll have a very hard time finding these issues in the TV show that bears the same name. Rather than trying to grapple with the notion of determinism vs. free will, or the idea of divergent future timelines or possible time paradoxes or manipulating future history or whatever, the show soon devolves into a bland, heartless, formulaic, boring police procedural - with futuristic tech, ha ha what a *wonderful* twist! Shows like this really give a bad name to TV series adaptations, giving fresh ammo to the people who say that movie versions are always better. Can't argue with them on this one.

Really, you've been there, you've seen it all, CBS has tons of these kinds of shows. The Precog here is nothing more than a medium, helping a police detective (cue the funny contrasts between the two leads and the romantic tension) prevent murders before they happen (and they will *of course* succeed in doing so each and every week, yawn). The characters, lead or secondary, are uninspired, unbelievable mediocrities, the acting is flat, the squeaky clean, bright, sugar-coated aesthetics of the show are insipid and a far cry from the movie's, while the writing is lazy (e.g. the way the characters meet and pair up in the pilot, *just like that*). There is no tension or conflict in this, no antagonism of any kind among the characters, no character flaws to be detected (they just want to help people out you see), no conflict with authority, no nothing. Just good-looking, smartly dressed folks who live in awesome apartments and want to do good, because that's what people want to watch right? The real sci-fi element here is cloning - endlessly cloning the same CBS-inspired formula to give brain-dead viewers yet another copy of CSI, The Mentalist, MediuM, Elementary, etc. That being said, I've always hated the aforementioned shows (except MediuM), so I might be biased here.

The film concluded with the idea that it was wrong to preventively arrest people because you can't really know what the future will be like, but the show is not interested AT ALL in that kind of stuff - the people Precrime had arrested really were criminals it turns out, and let's just go stop the baddies already. In spite of the slick production design, it all feels kind of cheesy - emotionally cheesy, psychologically cheesy, and even sometimes literally cheesy (see the scene when the cops "drop out" on the suspect in the factory).

You do actually feel like a precog while watching this - you know everything that's going to happen. I can even foresee the future of this show - cancelled after a few episodes. Really what is the point of adapting a movie if you're going to discard the most intriguing parts of it (a Philip K. Dick idea for heaven's sake) and just dumb down the whole thing? ALMOST HUMAN, the previous FOX attempt at a futuristic procedural, was *far* from perfect and suffered from some of the same flaws, but it was miles ahead of this piece of shiny emptiness.

Really, don't bother.
111 out of 163 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
Tarnishes the Memory of Minority Report the Movie
laughingbirdpro28 September 2015
If you loved the movie, you may be mildly amused with the pilot's special FX and sci-fi predictions, but you'll hate the horribly clichéd writing. This is cop procedural dreck, including such moldy oldies as the miss matched partners comprised of a "fish out of water" white guy (with all the answers)paired with streetwise black female cop. I could live with the procedural elements, if they captured some of the tension and suspense demonstrated in the open of the movie with Tom Cruise's character stopping the domestic murder/suicide. Unfortunately the writing is so trite and unimaginative you'll see every twist coming.

Everyone in the cast does an OK job with the limited parts their given except Megan Good, who is anything BUT good. Her performance is completely broad and two dimensional. Good delivers her character like she just stepped out of a sitcom. She shows no depth, comes across completely unbelievable as a detective and demonstrates such limited emotional range she comes across like corporate spokesmodel.

All in all Minority Report the Series tarnishes the memory of the movie, which, though entertaining, was no Spielberg classic to begin with. After the TV blandness of Terra Nova, The River, Smash, Falling Skies, The Whispers, Extant and Under the Dome maybe Mr. Spielberg should get out of television productions all together and focus on directing great movies.
46 out of 66 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
They Could At Least Try To Be Realistic
missmomosa5 October 2015
Warning: Spoilers
*SPOILER*

This show is borderline awful! I tried giving it a chance by watching the first episode and I just couldn't continue halfway through the second episode. Here's what's wrong with this show:

Everything Megan Good does as Dec. Vega is beyond unrealistic and would get her gun and badge taken in real life. There is no way you will meet some random man then allow him to join you on actual cases one in which he kills someone. Lets dissect what will happen in an incident in which a cop kills someone: with the lack of info they have, her badge n gun would be taken and she'd be on leave pending an internal investigation as to how she even knew where he was, why she didn't call for backup, and how a man was pushed over a ledge. She'd lose her darn badge but nooooo let's let her keep working shall we.

She doesn't check in at work so she's working cases without her bosses approval. Then her clothes, you want me; a woman, to believe that Vega can run around in scrunched leather boots with a 3inch heel in tight Skinnies, boobs on display, a tight leather jacket and run and jump off of fire escapes and not rip a hole or hurt her ankle? Are we THAT stupid!!

These precogs... He pics her because??? The whole explanation of Vega's mother having a baby (why)? The club scene where the precog stuns dude bcus on the second day "working" with him Vega gives him a stun gun weapon, really a DETECTIVE gave a civilian a weapon!? Yea I'll believe that.

Somewhere Olivia Benson is rolling her eyes... Tom Cruise is rolling his and I'm rolling mine.

Half way through this god awful second episode I just walked away. It's just not good and it had potential but I'm sick of seeing these procedural cop shows where one cop is like super awesome... Megan good is under 5ft and she took down a 6ft man...really people, really how about a little reality once in awhile - show us some real believable stuff and not this corny ego muck!

No one is as dumb as she is as a cop, no one and if they are remove them asap!!
19 out of 25 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Why Bother...
allansearle17 August 2015
Warning: Spoilers
I was mildly excited upon hearing about this show, but then considering they already canceled one futuristic cop show "Almost Human" which was a fairly enjoyable show, I failed to see why we need another one.

Unfortunately my low expectations were rewarded with a run by the numbers, "yet another cop buddy" show. Oh dear me, they took one of the pre-cogs and turned him into what can only be seen as a replacement for Tom Cruise with the ability to see bits of the future himself. The police partner is very poorly represented by Meagan Good, with a typically cast technician by Li Jun Li. Neither have any on screen presence and the inclusion of one original cast member is a poor attempt to relate to the movie.

All suspense, acting and good script from the movie has been totally stripped out of this show with what can only be described as an empty shell of a show, with some glossy special effects for good measure.

I really hope they don't make anything more than just this poor pilot episode.

Go watch Mr Robot instead to see how a well written show looks!
30 out of 44 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
Uninspired
iratecaller22 September 2015
Unfortunately, as compelling as the title is, the association to the movie ends there. This show is a dry, regurgitated old formula that serves up a stale excuse for yet another crime solving series. There is nothing inherently wrong with that, if you are willing to be creative with it. Think Gotham, Daredevil, SVU ... those are all very good, creative shows, that wind up being "crime solver" shows. The show in this case doesn't even spend time on fleshing out and developing the juicier imagination picking questions that the movie raised. Unfortunately the show takes place a decade after the movie and misses out on what is likely a whole season of potential. Kill it now.
34 out of 52 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Soulless and not likely to last
UncleTantra12 August 2015
Set 10 years after the events of the movie, the Precrime division has been abolished and the three precogs have been set free, but hidden away from society. Arthur, Agatha, and Dash still sense crimes before they are committed, but are not permitted to do anything about it. So Dash goes vigilante and tries to do it on his own.

Without Tom Cruise and the other big stars of the original film, this series looks like a one-season wonder, if that. It's wooden and devoid of interesting characters, which in a way is good because the actors they've chosen wouldn't be capable of portraying interesting characters. The series seems aimed at adolescent gamers who see a bunch of future-computer special effects and go Wow! and never ask for anything more. Like good writing or characterization.

Thumbs down.
37 out of 61 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
much weaker than the movie by Tom Cruise
mslius5 October 2015
This adaption of TV series is much much weaker than the original movie starred by Tom Cruise. I am a big fan of the original movie. Very smart plot and great acting. The female leading character is unlikable, maintains a weird pretentious tense facial expression the whole time. Sometimes she tries to do something with her lips, to make a sexy look, I guess. But she can't pull it off. The development of the characters are done poorly. It doesn't make sense why they behave the way they do. The technology in this movie is visually fancy, but very unrealistic. I know it's a sci-fi, but some technology in this movie just doesn't make sense. There seems to be a trend of adapting successful movies into TV series. 12 Monkeys, Limitless, to name a couple. Maybe it's too hard for the writers to come up with new ideas. The plots can't match the original movie, either. Overall, very disappointed.
21 out of 34 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Definitely Not the Movie
kld006810 October 2015
Minority Report the movie was reasonably good and worth watching. This is quite simply is not. Essentially a show about one of the clairvoyants from the original movie now acting as a consultant to the police 10 years after the future crimes division was disbanded.

The story lines are predictable and dull, some of the acting is merely okay maybe a C-, and the rest is just stilted and terrible. Maybe it's not the actors, but the script they are given to work with. Evidently the budget was entirely blown on CGI effects and not on story, dialog, or writing.

It's difficult to describe just how bad it is. I can't even recommend watching it as an example of what terrible looks like, it's just that difficult to sit through. Frankly, I'd be very surprised if this stinker makes it through the first season without being canceled. Surely the networks can do better than this.
17 out of 29 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
Review
chungmusic24 September 2015
Saying this has a "terrible story" just from 1 episode is rather impulsive of people. You've no idea how it'll go, well unless you are a psychic. Rest is just assumption. So sit down your butts for a bit there.

It's not a totally garbage show as most complainers have been saying. It's OK. Watchable. Acting is top notch? No. But it's OK, nothing terrible about it. Is the show original? No. But who cares? Most of the shows on TV are rehashed. You cannot expect writers to pop out originals all the time. It might get better, or become worse. Although it's likely it'll get cancelled.
12 out of 22 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
Presentation benefits from flashy visual, but the cast and use of premise are apprehensively weak.
quincytheodore22 September 2015
Compared to recent surge of sci-fi series, Minority Report is looking more refined with clearly better production. However, this doesn't have the same thrilling spirit from Tom Cruise's action thriller. The precognition concept has been reduced to typical paranormal investigation like that of Tru Calling or first season of Heroes. In fact, this may have had more buzz if it aired a decade ago.

If you're not familiar with the source, or understandably forget the story, the show opens with brief narrative about the movie. In near future authority used precog system by plugging three siblings into a machine, a mix between psychic and technology to determine crime before it happened. Unfortunately, Tom Cruise proved that it had flaws and the project was scratched.

One of the siblings, Dash (Stark Sands) now leads a normal witness protection life, but he still has the clairvoyance gift. With the help of a female police officer Lara Vega (Meagan Good) he helps solve crime in a rather timid sci-fi crime drama. The cast is leaning towards light comedy than thriller, which is perhaps intentionally made to suit the series.

The problem is the two leads don't mesh together well. Stark Sands has the quirky savant look, but he doesn't possess the on-screen presence for a capable lead. Flash and Mr. Robot have intelligent character that work for them, sadly that's not the case here. Meegan Good is attractive for the lead female, but she's an odd choice for tough female role. While she does look fit, it doesn't translate to serious femme fatale personality.

Its change to more humorous tone is different from the futuristic noir of the movie, it's not bad and probably better to accommodate TV series. It does rely too much on casual cop spectacle, yet doesn't really have the draw or chemistry such as Castle. Not to mention the use of psychic is getting old, the foreshadowing gimmick feels like a puzzle played too many times.

The presentation is impeccable though. It's obvious that the show invests a lot on making the world looks brightly inviting. The details for gadgetry, environment and investigation are splendid. This world definitely could work for foundation for TV series, although the narrative and characters are not as intriguing.
15 out of 29 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
meh not terrible it IS a tv show. bound to have cheasy lines and predictable moments..
tysonmeyer13 January 2018
More entertaining than most of the garbage on tv.. the other reviews on this show are laughable. i wonder what it is they settle for in quite literally a sea of garbage..
2 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
So-So Cyberpunk
fraser-simons16 February 2017
Cancelled before it could really explore what was shaping up to be a really cool world, I can't say it made for super compelling TV either. It's easy to see why it was cancelled though it did have some stuff working for it.

A diverse cast was super noticeable and awesome, there were a couple episodes exploring some interesting themes -- especially racial profiling rubbing up against the normal tools law enforcement possess and what those tools may be in the future. That was an exceptional episode.

The main actress is also fantastic, I thought. But Dash had some problems. When you have an unlikeable and awkward character like that you need to really work to endear him, which only began much later in the series. What really hampered it though was the fact that all three of the precogs were basically just used as representations for meta arguments that the movie has already made really well. They retread ground frequently while trying to humanize them, the conflict is really apparent and at time jarring and I think ultimately that is what led to the show being cancelled so early on.

It also suffers from what most cyberpunk TV shows suffer from, they never nail the low life aspect of the show. The new Incorporated show knew this and in the end I liked it because it ended up being a primary focus. When you're characters all look perfect and the arguments are all from the ivory tower in a sterile environment, you miss the veneer that makes cyberpunk really resonate with everyday people. It ends up looking and feeling a little cheap, unfortunately.

I still enjoyed watching it but I can't say I am surprised it was cancelled and am going to be super sad there isn't a season 2. Like usual, at least they showed me some sweet tech~
2 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Too Cutey Phartsy
mardermj27 September 2015
Warning: Spoilers
Phillip Dick liked the adaptation of Blade Runner (1982) because it depicted a dark apocalyptic universe, and Minority Report (2003) carried this through with world washed out (by an iodide film process used in other movies, like Pitch Black (2000))when futures were depicted.

There's s some of that here, but the world is far too bright to be meaningful. And the plots? How much "just in time" can we stand week after week, it will be the same old story unless they can figure some defining arc that gathers interest.

Otherwise, this series will last about three episodes before biting the dust. Which would be a shame.
11 out of 20 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Give it a chance
elishar8 December 2015
No it doesn't live up to the movie. So what? It's based 10 years after those events when the minority report has become obsolete. It's going to be different. I think people are being too hard on this programme. It's a good story, with an unusual but interesting partnership. It's not the usual run of the mill cop vs bad guys story, which are still readily available if that's your type of thing. It brings a bit of a twist. Also, it's based in the future, so don't expect things to always make sense. Have you seen what we're all supposed to look like right now based on Back to the Future? Stop comparing it to the original movie and you've a pretty decent, watchable show.
8 out of 14 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Just the worst
michaeltiffany22 September 2015
This is seriously beyond comprehension how a show could be such utter and complete garbage. Terrible acting, terrible story, terrible cast, terrible everything. As other reviews have stated, there is absolutely nothing original in this show, it has all the same plot elements as any other show you've already seen where the cop is helped by some other "unique" person.

However, if you love over-the-top cheesy and poorly-acted shows that let you relive the wonderful cop-drama story lines you've already seen in every other show, you are in for a treat!

On the bright side, I'm sure it will win lots of awards, most notably, "Most Worst New Show with the Worst Everything out of Everyone Ever of All the Shows"! Congratulations to you all, producers, writer, set designers, you've really outdone yourselves this time! Please, save some awards for other shows!
16 out of 33 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
Has nothing to do with Minority Report the film
coblee29 September 2015
I loved Minority Report the film. This TV show is such a disappointment. I wouldn't be surprised if the writers of this show never saw the movie. The whole premise of the movie was that sometimes the 3 precogs would not agree on the future. Hence, the title minority report. So you cannot trust the precogs because their predictions are not 100% accurate. And that's with 3 precogs. They abolished the precrime program because of this. So now it's OK to act on the vision of 1 of the 3 precogs? Very disappointing.

Almost human was so much better than this show. And they even canceled that. I don't see this lasting more than a season.
11 out of 21 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
I don't like everything about it- but I like it.
youngcountry849 November 2015
Warning: Spoilers
I didn't see the movie- maybe that's the difference here. Again, this does contain spoilers.

I remember watching Nick Zano on "What I Like About You" & I didn't think he was a very good actor back then so I wasn't thrilled to see him on this. He's not great but he got better. The woman who plays Vega though, (I think her name's Megan but I can't remember) she's bad. She isn't very likable but I guess she's not going to be smiling & happy when all she's trying to stop a murder. Her Father was killed on the job- that probably doesn't help.

I can see how people wouldn't have liked it if they just watched an episode or two. It started off very slow. When they just had one of the pre-cogs (Dash) & Vega trying to stop these murders from happening, it was familiar & a little boring. As time went on though, we've gotten to see the other pre-cogs (Agatha & Arthur) get involved in the story & a little bit of their lives right after pre-crime stopped. One of Vega's superiors has noticed her great arrest record & is curious about it. The story has gotten better. If you've stopped watching, you should give it another try. (If you can get past the bad acting.)
7 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Can I get my time back please?
aroseu196713 October 2015
I'm a junkie. It doesn't even have to be really good stuff. I'll consume it... As long as the hook is Sci-fi.

Rare is it so painful that I can't bear it.

I think I'd rather pluck every hair off my arms than endure another moment of Minority Report. I don't know what is more painful, Meagan Good's disturbing eye-brows or her horrendous acting.

And I simply cannot explain my irrational desire to slap Stark Sands upside the head - like my Nonna use to do when we behaved like idiots. Maybe it's because he's always on the verge of crying... It's just so annoying.

I'm never going to get those hours back. Hours better spent doing laundry, dusting, polishing silverware... Anything else, really. But if I can spare you the wasted time, I'm happy to!
9 out of 17 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
This is a really good show that has been unfairly criticized
michael_cure6 December 2015
After reading the reviews posted here I probably wouldn't want to watch this show. Thank God I watched it before reading these reviews. This show is good. It's a sci-fi cop show. Its really enjoyable and compares very favourably to anything else on out there, particularly in this genre. I love this kind of show and hope it runs a long time as it is enjoyable and easy to follow at the episode level with some interesting story arcs that extend to the season and series levels.

The people who have been overly critical are trying to compare it with either (a) the movie; or (b) top notch TV series (such as Game of Thrones or Breaking Bad, etc.). I happily admit this show is not nearly as good as the movie or those top end TV series.

However the show is really enjoyable and better than many shows in this class of regular TV series. And it has great special effects and sci-fi as well as the hottest leading actress on television.

If you want some simple, enjoyable sci-fi cop stories with great visuals, give it a try.
8 out of 15 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Quirky and low-key -- if you like that kind of show, give it a chance
dewittambassador29 September 2015
Another decent little show that will probably die sooner than it deserves. Don't believe that it's just a formulaic weirdo + straight cop show -- it uses the basic structure, which can still be fun, but has some surprises too. If you are a fan of overwrought hyper-dramas like Blacklist, this might not be for you, but if you like a show like Castle that does not take itself too seriously, and has little jokes that you might miss if you are not paying attention, give this a try. The whole first episode went by with no explosions and no shootouts; the big climactic action sequence was pretty tame, almost like a satire of the big action climaxes with shooting and explosions and stuff. There is potential for growth here (we'll see if it pans out) but I will be checking out some more episodes.
10 out of 20 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
the pilot went much lower than i expected and i advise no one to pursue watching this.. Unless ... the script get more excitement.
Aktham_Tashtush22 August 2015
Well, well, well ... what do we have here !!! I do believe Fox is just trying to air anything just to fill the slots in the summer vacation.

To be quite fair the pilot wasn't that bad yet it wasn't really good !! the script was just mediocre even the supposedly thrilling moments weren't really jumpy or catchy as they're were meant to be, and the the Sci-Fi still not feeling the Wowzer Tech deal to make me engage more that it is really a Sci-Fi.

i believe this is the first experience of TV screenplay writing for Max Borenstein and i think he got over-Encouraged to do this after he wrote Godzilla's screenplay ,, but i think this was a premature move .

As for The Cast,, Stark Sands was just okay his face in feeling fear was fine but other than that it was senseless, Meagan Good is lovely but i think she should be more concerned about the other new show "Mr. Robinson" and just be more active on it,.. Wilmer Valderrama is okay too.

Overall,, the pilot went much lower than i expected and i advise no one to pursue watching this.. Unless ... the script get more excitement.
15 out of 33 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
Deserves a chance!
shirl-3762627 November 2015
The first episode was not really great, although the more I stuck with it the more I liked it to the point where now I feel super disappointed if it was to be canceled. I think people need to give it a chance, sci-fi shows don't always hit the ground running, they often need time to develop and 10 ten episodes is not enough to establish the world they are trying to create.

I think it is a huge mistake of people expecting this show to be like the movie. TV shows are nothing like the movies. TV shows need a story to expand from week to week, not a mere two hours to bombard you with a quick story and character with a tons of action in two hours. They need time to develop!

That doesn't mean somethings don't need to change, but that doesn't mean it should be canceled or at least not give it a chance.
8 out of 16 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Boring, poorly written, poorly acted, waste of my time
douglasbirdwise7 October 2015
I watched the pilot for this new TV series and found it boring, poorly acted, and childish.

Actors making pouting faces, and other facial contortions plus a juvenile script made it a very long and boring introduction to what could have been an entertaining series.

A substantial amount of the blame must lie with the Director who is coaching the actors to act this way, plus the Scriptwriter who seems not to have any real skill whatsoever in writing lines that make watching interesting.

At my wife's suggestion I watched the start of the second episode (silly me) and found it just too much of the same drivel. Turned it off after a few minutes. Will not return to this ever again.
9 out of 19 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
An error has occured. Please try again.

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed