Fragile Storm (2015) Poster

(2015)

User Reviews

Review this title
8 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
10/10
great plot twists, incredible storyline.
edward-bukowski21 February 2016
this short film caught me completely by surprise, I was reviewing submissions for the film festival, Big House Los Angeles, and when fragile Storm came in I was drawn to it immediately, I have always been an admirer of Lance Henriksen's work as an actor, the story was mysterious, and very cleverly hinted that something was amiss, it kept me engaged, and when it reveals itself it was definitely worth the wait, the film went on to win awards at the festival, and had a second screening, audiences loved it, and wanted more, it was overwhelming how many people asked it it would be screened again, and everyone, including myself was wondering the same question, when will this fantastic story become a feature film.
3 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Terrifying, gut-wrenching
seesthru2 October 2017
This short film reaches in, takes you by the fear, and rips your heart out in the end. You will be frightened, angry, then very shocked... and THEN, it REALLY hits you. I don't think anyone who watches this will forget it, ever.

Excellent work by all. I have watched it again and again.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Heart Breaking...
savanah05060629 September 2017
Fragile Storm, One of the most emotionally charged short films I have ever seen. Lance Hendriksen gives a heartbreaking performance that everyone can relate to. Directed, written and acted with thought-provoking emotion. A must see for everyone with elderly relatives.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
An extremely powerful , emotional short film by writer/director Dawn Fields
lamoog28 September 2017
This is an extremely powerful and emotional short film. It really begs the question of what would you do in this situation? Director/Writer Dawn Fields did an exceptional job of directing, concentrating on emotions not just from her characters but from her audience and...it worked. A story about an important yet delicate issue you hopefully will never have to encounter. Starring Lance Henriksen.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Amazing story with incredible acting. It will make you cry,
tstaruch28 September 2017
This is the first time I have ever been compelled to give a 10 star rating to ANY film on IMDb, much less an indie short film.

"Fragile Storm" starts out as a mystery, with a older man seemingly keeping a younger woman bound in captivity. I don't want to give away any plot points, for that would ruin it, so all I will say is that, from there, director Dawn Fields weaves a tale of love, loss and compassion that leaves me tearing and breathless every time I watch it.

Everything about this film is incredible. The acting is top notch, with great performances from well known actor Lance Henriksen, as well as from Jody Jaress and Mackenzie Mason. It's clear that all three gave their hearts and souls to their performances.

The writing and directing are crisp and direct and tell a a complete, heartbreaking story in only 9 minutes.

With all of that said, I sincerely hope no one thinks that I am engaging in hyperbole or that I am over-hyping this film. I truly feel that it is that great of a film and, not only that, it's a movie with a strong message, which becomes clear once you watch it.

Give this film 9 minutes of your time. You won't be sorry.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
What a great way to show what it is like! Bravo
martinawebster28 September 2017
It is a wonderful short to watch, don't want to spoil it, but the twist in it caught me off guard and made me realize how much the care takers also suffer. Bravo - well done! The scenes totally had me drawn in, I did not expect the ending , and that is what I liked. It is a wonderful and entertaining way to shed light on a subject most don't want to talk about. Both my mom , (passed away) and my mother in law battled with Dementia, Thank You
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Fragile Storm is a Turbulent Visit into the World of Alzheimer's
mackaron28 September 2017
Having personally lived through an experience with the devastating illness that is Alzheimer's or dementia, I can say that Fragile Storm is a must-see, even if you or your family are not directed affected. This film, while turbulent, is not melodramatic. Lance Henriksen, Mackenzie Mason, and Jody Jaress create gripping characters, and Dawn Field's directorial skill is shown off vividly in this short.

Best advice . . . watch Fragile Storm and share it with others.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Exquisite!
vantamn228 September 2017
This extremely well-written short film is one you will not forget! The acting is exceptional. I always enjoy watching Lance Henriksen. The topic is so timely and important. Although tumultuous and gut-wrenching, it shows a realistic point of view of the topic. This director is to be congratulating for tackling the subject. Her hard work shows, and it certainly paid off in this small gem.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed