Agent F.O.X. (2014) Poster

(2014)

User Reviews

Review this title
14 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
3/10
Just hop on to the next animated movie...
paul_haakonsen17 January 2022
Well, when I sat down to watch the 2014 animated movie "Agent F. O. X." (aka "Tu zi zhon de huo hu li") together with my 11 year old son, I didn't know that this was actually a Chinese animated movie dubbed into English. So that was somewhat of a surprise.

I have to say that "Agent F. O. X." wasn't a great experience, neither in terms of storyline, entertainment or animation.

The storyline told in this animated movie didn't even bring much of any enjoyment to me, and my son wasn't particularly impressed either. He even commented on the mouths of the rabbits and the fox wasn't synchronized to the voices he heard. Yeah, the dubbing was that dubious.

Visually then "Agent F. O. X." felt like it was a half-finished movie. The CGI felt like it was not properly rendered, often feeling like they were lacking details and textures, and that made for a poor visual experience, which certainly took away from the overall feel of the movie. Sure, the characters were rendered nice enough and had good details, but the backgrounds and scenery around the characters was just not really that good.

The English voice acting dub work wasn't really impressive, and as if having inferior CGI and wasn't bad enough, then a subpar voice acting wasn't really adding to lift the movie. And I doubt that even watching the original Chinese version would make the movie much more enjoyable, because the texture-less CGI was just not pleasant on the eyes.

My rating of "Agent F. O. X." lands on a three out of ten stars.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Torture.
masoncheek25 May 2020
Each second I sat through this movie made me feel sick. Do not watch this trash fire, I'd rather have intense diarheea than ever watch this again.
3 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
This is NOT a "StonerVision" production.
Angry_Santa4 November 2021
I don't know what's worse - adults trying to watch cartoons which are obviously aimed at young (3-6yo) children, or them coming here to whinge that it wasn't up to the standards of The Quiet Don.

Guys, if you're wanting to watch something whilst baked, hunt down any of the US-made movies of the past decade - they're pathetic enough to entertain the three brain cells you still have functioning. DON'T go looking for a kids' cartoon only to complain about it.

This is a reasonable (though admittedly far from amazing) effort which WILL keep the youngsters entertained, with likely several requests following for a re-watch. A solid 7/10.
1 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Might've worked as a short Sat. morning cartoon instead of 87 min.
El Cine16 February 2020
Saturday morning cartoons were typically junk food. But a little is okay. For some kids, those cartoons were a fun way to kick off the weekend after a week of school.

Agent Fox reminds me of them. The acting and humor are broad. In fact, none of its elements--city setting, plot, animation, etc.--are outstanding in any way. They could perhaps have been amusing enough for a series of 30 min. TV episodes. So could the premise of a dishonest fox "agent" going undercover in a community of peaceful rabbits. But a movie, almost 90 minutes long? This isn't nearly good enough for that.

Although some parents will consider it to be a waste of time, many kids will get bored before the 87 minute mark anyway.

See if you can count the number of times they recycle the footage of the fox starting up his computer.

Gets another demerit for the way the characters go "Huh?...Huh?" all the time. Very weird dialogue tic. The fox, for instance, sneaks through a house to burgle it, going "Huh?" at every step. Later he burgles Town Hall; same thing.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Sucks
jamesgrove-735702 April 2020
Vertical and animation is a very good game to play with
1 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Sucks
jamesgrove-735702 April 2020
I don't know what to do with the kids movie but I don't
2 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Found it very enjoyable.
eric-schissel2 June 2020
Watched an English dubbed version on VUDU (the English voice actors were listed at about a minute before the end). Would prefer to watch a subtitled version but this seems to be what's available. Anyway, some of the qualities that annoyed others struck this viewer as charming, and the focus on friendship, law and fairness felt right too. A fun show.
4 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
As a lover of animation, this hits some of the right spots.
capzones21 June 2016
Warning: Spoilers
When I watched this, I enjoyed it. You start off with a cute fox, who is setup quite well, and you learn more about him as the time passes. You find out just how lonely he truly is, so when a family finally accepts him, he falls in love with them all. It doesn't go the route of what you expect. In fact, it quite often gives even the most avid movie watcher a surprise! In many parts you think "oh great this is going to happen.. but then it doesn't! A twist ending that will leave you wondering, as well as the narration at the start and end.

This was quite surprising. Enjoyed it more then I expected too. If you are a furry, enjoy cute things, want a nice movie to watch with your family or looking for story, the deep story, this is a great movie to watch. 8/10
5 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
Actually kind of good
paigeabagayleeden28 March 2020
I know that a LOT of people hate this movie, but I just saw it and want to say that I thought it was pretty good. Characters: Great. They have their own flaws and personalities. The main character is clumsy and kind of a dork, which you wouldn't really expect but it works! The animation and voice acting were average. Nothing special, really. Some of the actors seemed like they were going to DIE of boredom, but that's it. But the real thing keeping me from giving this a higher rating is the logic of what goes on in this movie. Lots of stuff just doesn't make sense! The houses wouldn't be able to support themselves with these wonky designs. Why do some of these characters just hate each other? No explanation! I was nitpicking this movie A LOT, which made it a lot less fun. In conclusion, this is a pretty good movie. The team who made this obviously did so on a low budget, and what they made of it is a pretty funny movie!
3 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Awful
campbellmatt30 May 2020
I wish I could give this movie negative stars. Animation was awful. Story was weird. Even my kids gave up and didn't want to continue to watch the movie.
1 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
If you cherish your IQ points, steer clear.
archerslambam14 November 2020
Warning: Spoilers
So, the reviews here have pointed out the horrid animation and the horrid voice acting. My main issue is that every single character in this movie, EVERY SINGLE ONE, is a complete and utter moron. For example, the movie starts with our lead character being accepted into this town of rabbits that think he's a long-tailed rabbit. Everyone thinks he is a long-tailed rabbit! And then there's the reason why he's in this town in the first place, to find a McGuffin called the "Guardian Amulet."

It's actually a scroll. They called a scroll an amulet.

I can't explain this.
1 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Painful to watch
encyblake27 September 2015
I was looking around on Netflix for random movies to watch to keep the kid I was babysitting occupied and found this movie. It was PAINFUL to watch it all the way through. It talks down to its audience MORE than any other children's move I have EVER SEEN. The voices of the charters are annoying and the dialogue is horribly unintelligent. Oh my gosh this movie is like dangling keys in front of a child's face. If you are thinking about watching this with your kids Don't there are plenty of other better children's movies that won't burn your ears out. Just go watch a good children's movie like inside out or toy story. Heck I enjoyed third generation my little pony more than this move.
10 out of 15 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
bad
dochertyj2 April 2018
If could give this movie 0 i wwould love archie XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
2 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Belongs In The Dumpster
Formerly_LasagnaNMondays13 November 2018
This movie is so bad, I couldn't even finish it. The animation is terrible and the voice acting isn't good either.
4 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed