Extraction Day (2014) Poster

User Reviews

Review this title
8 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
5/10
Not good but Not worst movie either
Angel_Peter5 March 2015
First of all this is not a high budget movie and that can be seen. Still I have seen worse high budget movies than this one but it never reaches the level of good.

It is an action about saving the world from a newly created virus. It is seen before and same story as always.

What I like about the "good" characters are they are kind of ruthless and it is kind of hard to find out if there are any good characters at all. Acting is not the worst I have seen but you will not be impressed either.

Camera views are too much close ups for my taste but I can live with it.

Conclusion: This movie is okay if you are watching a movie while chatting or doing other stuff. You can easily live without ever seeing it. There is a lot better movies and I would rate it below average.
14 out of 14 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
So bad
sadfjlfdo242 March 2015
This movie is so morbidly bad, its not even funny. It feels like someone is trying to punk you and see how long you will last watching it.

Everything, and I cant stress this enough - everything - is just horrible in this 'movie'.

Casting, acting, writing, camera work, and music are so bad, its not even funny.

You can only cringe so much until you just press stop and you cant take this insult on your senses any longer.

I don't need any more lines to convey this message.
15 out of 18 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Not just a war movie
largopiano11 March 2015
OK,I have to write a minimum of 10 lines, so here goes.

I wish I could review this movie in a word or two, but that's not possible.

Here are a few words that I could use.

Garbage, stinks on ice, very very bad, waste of time, one of the worst movies to ever have been made.

Acting...see above paragraph.

Direction, who knows. With a script like this, and the brainless actors, who knows.

Being a musician, I usually enjoy the back-round score. Here, our composer did the best he could with the trash he was given to work with.

It always amazes me that crap like this gets the bucks to fund it.

I guess our hero's all slept with the producers more than once.

The only enjoyment this vomit of a film gave me, is writing this review.

I hope this review lets you spend an hour and a half of your life watching something better.

Hell, with this movie, anything you watch would be better.
6 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Enjoyed it
filmshark-0515029 February 2016
Warning: Spoilers
Friend of mine picked this up at Wal-Mart...Came on here to see some of the actor's names and saw the awful reviews. Just wanted to say that I liked it a lot....indeed, film got better as it went on...would love to know the actual budget since everyone seems to be talking about it...

Lead actor (Jacob?) looks like the real deal. Fight scenes reminded me of the older movies I grew up watching....Pretty sure this film is from Canada which is pretty neat to see...

Spoiler warning!!!...I don't know why they killed off the girl though? Seemed odd to me...dah well...

So...was it an 8/10? probably not but I didn't think it was fair to see a couple 1's on here....6/10 is a more accurate score I think...I used to make films so I cant' stand when people bash a film just because ...
5 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Sinkeroo
carlson_joseph21 June 2015
How do I hate this movie? Let me count the ways... (Sorry, Ms. Browning) ...This movie is a steaming, stinking, bloated pile of ca ca and I'm sure some one is going to come along and condemn me for saying this. All I ask of a movie is that it entertain me, but if that doesn't happen in the first fifteen minutes, it's dead to me. The 'acting' makes 'Snakes On A Plane' look Shakespearian in comparison (and I'm referring to the acting of the snakes, not the humans) the story is muddled, befuddled, addled, and atrocious. Even the popcorn in the theater was lousy that day. A day at the dentist who drills without Novocaine would have been preferable.
2 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
What's with all the negativity?
michaelsaunders29 February 2016
I'm reading all of these neg. reviews. Why? Were people expecting a blockbuster? This movie was pretty entertaining because I went in with the expectations of a low-budget film. Story is unique and is a throwback to my fave 80's acting films.

I assume this was the director's first film and I'm excited to see what he can do with a larger budget.

I found this film on a streaming site so the quality wasn't the greatest unfortunately. Acting was to be expected. As other have said, it appears as though actors got more comfortable/had more stuff to work with at the end of the film.

The shootout scene at the start of the film was a highlight. Seems like the bulk of the budget was put into that scene.
2 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
Meh...alright
sargetimmy29 February 2016
Would I buy the movie? No! Would I illegally download it? ya i would, and I did!

a friend of mine said she knew one of the actors so i decided to check it out. Not going to say who the actor was but the actor is question wasn' the best, gah!

Not sure if it was my download but the sound seemed quiet.

If you don't go into it with crazy expectations you may enjoy it. It's something good to have on in the background. Good fight scenes and a few nice landscape shots that seem almost out of place they're so well done.
1 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
Good movie
barkl-2634724 October 2018
My grade 9 math teacher is chase williams. literally.
0 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed