The Divorce Party (2019) Poster

User Reviews

Review this title
12 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
6/10
its not a prescription to manage a divorce
ops-5253515 April 2019
But its just kind of working, but as i use to call comedies that dont make me laugh wholeheartedly, it is flat. you can feel the sadness in the male, having sold his sole to his wife, that takes it all away from him including his friends and so on. happily for them they dont have any children, so that factor is a non issue. as the title tells he is making a big brawling divorce party, after a suggestion from a childhood girlfriend, who agrees to arrange, his job is simply to throw in guests, a difficult task as his former wife have stolen them already.....

its a film that builds on a phatomless number of other movies of the genre, though the divorceparty idea are quite original, its not stretched wide enough to make a blockbuster. what i liked best was the quality of filming, editing and light settings, its has some bad issues on the sound, where you get shockjolted when the actor raises his or her voice, a jolt that shouldnt be there, and may for the most squemish be a wake up call when sitting in a dark theater at 10 p.m .

acting are fairly good allover, to promote someone are unescesarry(worgn slept i kwon) so its an fairly entertaining stub, that i guess my better half would enjoy much more than me. so the grumpy old man could have given lots of hints to the screenplay writer, director and producers,that wouldve made the limp becomming a jump, its ok
4 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
Why all these love comedy are the same ?
ks-6050014 October 2019
Together then breakout and find new one next. The story should make it funnier otherwise it's lame.
3 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
4/10
Not that great.. just okay
juzer0315 April 2019
Well i was able to predict what was going to happen. And that spoils the fun out of any movie. Also i didn't like the cast. Did not feel any sort of connection. If someone asked me if he or she should watch this movie... i would say no.
10 out of 13 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
Good Movie!
nikagorgiladze16 February 2019
The Divorce Party is a dramatic comedy that tells the story of Nate and Susan. I really enjoyed this movie. Cast is good.
6 out of 23 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
I liked it, but
EAA12315 February 2019
Warning: Spoilers
If you're call it The Divorce Party, there a needs to be a Divorce Parry at the end!

It had some good scenes about relationships and breakups. I enjoyed it. A good watch.

A side note, anyone who's had a Divorce Party knows it's wilder and crazier than the Bachelor Party. Maybe the needs to be changed....
5 out of 14 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
if this has been a short film i would have rated more
mnagaditya23 April 2019
But unfortunately its not. and this 80 minutes of nonsense is nothing new and lacks lot of things like proper acting, a good paced story, not even proper music for that matter.

if anything a romantic comedy or drama needs some reasonable pace to make audience watch the whole thing even when it is predictable. i don't know what else to say except that it is a waste of time.
5 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Terrible
antongrout5 May 2019
Don't waste your life watching this movie!Watching paint dry would of been more entertaining
1 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
So predictible it hurts
Greevas26 March 2019
If you've watched The Break-Up with Jennifer Aniston and Vince Vaughn you will know the overall quality of this movie. It's a dramedy that is so predictable it hurts. The movie can be described with 3 letters - meh. Acting-meh, story-meh, pacing-meh, sets-meh. But my main problem is that the movie makes you feel void. It's not inspiring or atleast heartwarming like a good dramedy should be, it just kinda sucks the joy out of the viewer.
13 out of 18 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
i don't regret watching it
aleksey-8858412 December 2019
It's fine. I don't feel like i wasted my time. But i wouldn't watch it again or actively suggest it to people.
2 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Wonderful movie!
idrill212 April 2020
I started watching this movie at home and started thinking nah, but as it progressed I got sucked in hook, line, and sinker. Well done!
2 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Not great
heathstarke5 May 2019
Warning: Spoilers
Movie doesn't really go anywhere, keep waiting for the actual divorce party which you never see.
3 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
A Movie About a Party with No Party
dagan-roux9 June 2019
Warning: Spoilers
Be careful as the title is very misleading as this is about the events leading to the long awaited party and not the party itself. It has a few laughs throughout but not enough to distract you from the fact that this is a movie about a man over coming a divorce
4 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed