America: Imagine the World Without Her (2014) Poster

User Reviews

Review this title
184 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
For Lovers of Cheap Shoddy Chinese Merchandise only
Smart people, qualified people, people with good teeth won't appreciate unbridled lies. MAGA and Ivanka Chinese imported merch fans though should get two copies
111 out of 123 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Filth, Porn and fat greasy old men.
jamiehoobanoff24 August 2018
Didn't like it it. Just watched a load of filth raping and violating the world.
82 out of 90 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Trying To Make America Dumb
crcybjia7 October 2018
Must avoid. What they teach in right-wing media. Must avoid. What they can't prove with facts they make up. Truly must avoid. What they indoctrinate on Fox Snooze and other fascist media. Must avoid. What they brainwash on hate radio.
53 out of 57 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Right-wing money takers and scammers lik Dinesh dumb foold people
egx-3320613 April 2018
Dinesh D'Souza is a convicted criminal who peddles crap to make money from the tricked and the deluded. This is written not as a piece of history, but to appeal to ignorance and misleading facts. America is great but Dinesh doesn't care. He wants your mullah. (for his conviction defense?). Dinesh tries his best to manipulate the narrative to show that Leftists are only plain wrong, but he forgets to explain how the new deal, unions, taxes and comraderie built America and its great middle class. Conservatives only succeed in ruining the best society the world has by convincing us to give them even more money and make the gap between the rich and the poor wider. Of course our founders and every generation knew this, but we are still being conned by Sinclair Broadcasting, Fox News and the right-wing media. This is the worst misleading piece of fiction that I have ever seen (and I watch Fox News' rage machine) and one of the most lying movies of my long life, because Dinesh's refutation of a kind and cooperative America is a stunning middle finger to all that is good and beautiful about America!
118 out of 132 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Did The Chinese or Russians Fund This??
jcw-9516111 May 2018
Crap likes this just makes us dumber (while putting money in the pocket of the jetsetters who live off our money and pretend they are on our side). I wonder if there is an effort by the enemies of the West to release crap like this so people are tricked and become hateful and the country is divided.

This film was just in-your-face insulting rubbish.
99 out of 110 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
We are proud to be from minnesota and we hate this lying waste of film
gxj-1677612 July 2017
I hadn't watched the original fountainhead montage (Fox News) before seeing this so I had no expectations. We don't like lies so we don't watch the right-wing media like Fox, CNN and ABC. The film was cowardly, a good flow of crap, unbalanced structure and looks like a hack job. The sound track is stolen and therefore compliments the fake story. Love America? you hate these right-wing billionaire hos.
135 out of 152 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Will Make You Hate This Country
In what sort of a country can anyone put a bunch of lies financed by the elites on film and call it a documentary?

Inbreds, Fox News followers, Sinclair viewers and the elite will love it. If you buy imported Chinese merchandise (from the MAGA or Ivanka lines) you NEED this!
104 out of 116 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
If this is a documentary
sma-8629711 October 2017
then I am Peter Pan and my wife is a leggy supermodel and Donald Trump is a leader and he cares for the poor and there is such a thing as clean coal and Trump is draining the swamp by hiring all the standard insiders, generals, CEO and millionaires to his staff and cabinet and his wife didn't do softcore porn when she came here and worked as an illegal alien and those Made In China tags on his merchandise are just jokes like a gag and he actually manufactures them here and right-wingers believe in freedom of speech and government staying out of people's business except when a football player wants to speak his mind etc etc etc.

Conservatives and just that. Cons.

PS: Dinesh and his buddies think NRA money is more important than American lives. Killing schoolchildren is not a problem.
116 out of 130 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Such a Bollywoodish Rubbish
nlaxfqvz1 October 2018
With just glamor and tackiness all around and nothing beyond that, this film looked every bit of any nepotistic actor/director from Bollywood's film. This film is a scene to scene, glamorous ode to an already corrupt elitist America.
58 out of 63 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Could Dinesh Be Like Drumpf And Financed by Russia And China?
zgp-171167 June 2018
It seems like there are so many forces and covert money trying to divide America and dumb down the population. Could the Indians be in on it too? The more stupid and dumb we get the more other countries advance and focus on research, development and alliances. I worry that garbage like this is contributing deliberately to rewriting American history which is replete with freedom, fraternity and equality. Things this book tries to make us forget in favor of warmongering.
109 out of 122 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
A movie for a limited audience
zzapas22 July 2017
A patriotic movie with nice cinematography and editing. Quite one sided and concentrates on only few facts through a dramatic delivery. After watching this feature I had a feeling I have just watched an infomercial. Unfortunately it is quite insulting to many people's intelligence.
90 out of 100 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
A Rom Com For Cons
xkiquxky28 September 2018
And I mean conservatives not just cons in prisons like D'Souza.

Otherwise very disappointed that IMDB calls this collection of anti America elitist lies a "documentary"! The plot line was so stupid. The acting was fifth rate especially the statue of liberty haters who also hate immigrants). I heard multiple laughs in the church hall.
60 out of 66 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
WTF is THIS film???
bluefoxniner22 November 2015
Warning: Spoilers
I couldn't believe what I was watching....a 145 minute propaganda highlight reel from an immigrant who has become naturalised that then asks you to see ' both sides' of the story?

Nice try..I think a 30 second commercial advertising Dinesh D'Souza would be as equally distasteful, but mercifully shorter.

When D'Sousza says that as many blacks owned 1,000 or more slaves than whites in Louisiana, I actually wanted to vomit.

When he featured a lone black self made female millionaire as someone who is a symptom of the benefits of slavery, I had decided that I no longer wanted to spectate D'Souza's cloudy agenda and personal highlight reel.

Avoid this rubbish....seriously...just avoid it.
90 out of 101 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Trashy Trash
hdyqeovc18 September 2018
I shut off the television. Complete and utter vomit. I am shocked that a film of this poor caliber was even made. I would rather watch Star Wars 10, 11 and 12...that is more in touch with reality than this pathetic excuse for a 'documentary'.
66 out of 73 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
well dinesh de souza isn't an American
lkj-529519 June 2018
Ut this documentary )which means many truths) is the ebst and clearly a film but not from Hollywood God Bless America and the founders
66 out of 73 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Well this was garbage
nla-7166021 August 2017
I am not a Liberal or a Democrat. I have to admit that this was garbage. The problem with these films is that when the subject matter is handled with such bias we embarrass and demean ourselves. There is a place for the right discourse and arguments based on fact, but when we lie to one another and pretend we do not notice the partial subject matter and how it is not handled based on facts then how do we expect to expand our base? I am sorry, but I am not interested in this film maker any more based on this. Jesus saves.
93 out of 105 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Packed with logical fallacies Warning: Spoilers
I thought this was going to take a position of "What if....America never existed...what would the world be like today"...no...

What it does is list some of the not-so-proud moments in America's history - and prove them wrong or justify them. While there is some truth and real history involved along the way, the blatant cherry-picking is hard to ignore.

There is so much garbage....

One part went like this (not kidding): Is Capitalism really bad? It costs more to make a hamburger at home than at a restaurant so Capitalism is good. Matt Damon makes a lot of money because people (you) want to see his movies - that's why some people are rich.

I want to invent a time-machine so I can go back and warn myself not to waste my time watching this.
80 out of 90 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
There are better films out there
zhh-369457 August 2018
I am a big fan of comedy, jokes and absurdism. This film didn't deliver so much. As far as fiction comedy I suggest Guardians Of the Galaxy. As far as pure comedy gold Hangover is a better recommendation. As far as dress up people parading like from another time try Spaceballs. The director and the dress up actors should try another line of work.
89 out of 101 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
For the love of god please avoid this uninformed conservative propaganda
lilpupp19 December 2016
Warning: Spoilers
This movie is awful, I'm gonna say this right off the bat. It is also very misleading, when I entered this movie I thought I was going to see a interesting look into what would happen if America had lost the revolutionary war, I was honestly excited, I'm a huge nerd for alternate history, it's very interesting. So I get into the movie and I see the battle and how Washington is shot and killed, I'm very eager to see what will happen next, and then, it turns into a movie denouncing liberals and saying America is perfect and has never done any wrong. Wow, this movie is obvious propaganda, and yet people see it as a patriotic film that has layers of information. People, please, don't be brainwashed by the idiot that is D'Souza. He is so misinformed that it shocks me, he says things like invading Mexico was justified, that America had no part in the genocide of Indians, and that other countries had slavery too so that means it was OK for America to do the same as well, dear god this man is stupid. He blames liberals for all of America's problems and puts the conservatives on a pedestal claiming that liberals have caused problems for America, EVEN WHEN A CONSERVATIVE PRESIDENT WAS IN POWER AND THAT IT IS HISTORICALLY KNOWN THAT THOSE LEADERS HAD CAUSED THE PROBLEMS HE IS CLAIMING LIBERLAS HAVE DONE. Throughout the movie I felt I was loosing brain cells, he makes it seem like America is perfect, everything it's ever done was perfectly justified and liberals like Obama are ruining America. So, I'm a liberal, and I'm not hating this movie because it's conservative, it's because it's uninformed propaganda, I would call out a film that is orientated towards the left if it was uninformed, opinionated, and is trying to make them look better, this is just a terrible terrible film, listen, never listen to Dinesh D'Souza, he is an uninformed idiot trying to brainwash you, now see, I love this country, but to say it has no faults is idiotic, we have done terrible things in the past that we can't just glance over and say never happened. So please, don't waste your time on this film, watch something else instead.
87 out of 99 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Utter bunk!
martin-842874 December 2016
I struggled through the entire film which was so hopelessly one sided that it became a comedy. Don't waste your time watching it. The authors sources were weak and the argument fatuous. He seemed to dismiss historical consensus offhand whilst accepting as gospel crackpots and ideologues narratives.

How would the world be different if the USA didn't exist?

Not very! Look at Canada and you will see pretty much what the USA would look like if it had failed to win the revolutionary wars. Some would say that this would have been better, but that is not my place. To judge.
80 out of 93 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Apologist tripe that continues to tell less than the whole story.
imdb-728-67700525 October 2014
I was actually looking forward to this piece of media. I cannot call it a documentary as it is no better than any other one sided story told by any one trying to tell their own story without recognising all the facts. Maybe it was a movie after all and just a work of fiction.

It fails in many ways to recognise there are many ways to be imperialist and that just because you do it in a new and different way, that does not make it excusable.

If you are a red, white and blue, stars and stripes died in the wool American or lover of all things American, you'll probably get the warm and fuzzies watching this. However if you have any sort of desire for something educational, informative and balanced, this is not it.
96 out of 115 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
America #1 Film
cpk-3719618 August 2018
This is a total MAGA film. if all the liberals did not control the press, IMDB and the schools it would be mandatory viewing everywhere. Now with President Donald J trump we are taking America back and this film shows why. Sorry femmes and orientals whatever Gonzalez
38 out of 43 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Ten out of ten
yad-604988 June 2018
A real American movie with proof and study and facts. It is a documentary after all that shows America is the greatest. Made my bosom swell with pride waching our conservative values on films and all that from a foreigner too. Watch this and become one with America.,
52 out of 61 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Well Dinesh D'Souza Is NOT a Real American
Don-Huckabee21 August 2018
But this is a 10/10 documentary. This film shows you the true history of the United States of America (D'Souza the director is oing his best to grow close to real Americans here through this good work) and why liberal communist socialist diversity PC feminist haters are wrong. Absolutely a must watch and I rewatched because this director is still in America nad has a new documentary (which i yet have to watch)
35 out of 40 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Big pile of propaganda, but well made.
fri130616 October 2014
Warning: Spoilers
It started out promising but then rather quickly showed that the target audience are not academics. Dinesh D'Souza starts out with a few accusation against USA, which he one by one explains and "proves" false. He does this with insufficient proof and without well made arguments. He has some good points but you have to take the documentary with a big pinch of salt (as we say in Sweden), because this is 90% propaganda. Do not expect this to be an objective view of what the world would be without USA. The first hour was at least a bit of what i thought it would be like. The second part was just right wing propaganda. The acting and the scenes are well made, but it is not enough to make the documentary good. I will not see another documentary by Dinesh D'Souza.
92 out of 115 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
An error has occured. Please try again.

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed