Evil Feed (2013) Poster

(2013)

User Reviews

Review this title
10 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
3/10
Amusing, but nothing overly special
shaitan_lives24 August 2014
I mean, don't get me wrong, it wasn't unwatchable, but it was so corny that I couldn't really help myself but laugh. The fight scenes were pretty pitiful, they replayed the same kick maybe about 10 times throughout, and the characters didn't build at all from where we met them. But what do you expect from a movie called Evil Feed? The jokes in it were very simple, but mixed with the bad acting and the obvious story line I did end up laughing a few times, but not at the jokes. It is a movie that you will just shake your head to, and be mildly amused if there is absolutely nothing else to watch. Being a Canadian, I do like to give Canadian films a fair try (filmed in Vancouver), so that was pretty much what lured me in. Don't watch this if you are looking for a thriller, horror movie or a fight movie. This is neither, but I don't think it really tried to be. Again, only watch if you have a lot of free time, or if you are high.
14 out of 18 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
Not Very Good Sushi
shawnblackman18 October 2016
This horror comedy deals with an upscale eatery that caters to wealthy clients. They offer private rooms where they watch fights to the death and then select the cut of meat they want from the loser. All the dishes served in this place have some kind of human flesh in it.

It felt like Kill Bill meets Big Trouble In Little China meets Bloodsport. The martial arts action is mixed with lots of campy gore. One scene has the winner cut the losers throat with a knife. He then digs his fingers into the cut and rips his whole face off holding it over his face to the camera. That's the type of dark humour strewn throughout.

Not too bad of a flick but geared mostly to teenage boys. It does have several stupid moments but a lot of eye candy. For a better one like this watch Sushi Girl (2012).
3 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
Evil Feed: this movie has Violence, Gore, Comedy
afunimagi25 August 2014
Evil Feed: this movie has Violence, Gore, Comedy, and (Lets not forget) Nudity. Martial arts are used, pretty unclear as to style or level of skill. Blood sprays, though seldom, when blood is used it goes everywhere. Comedy is reactionary, similar to a fright movie, the comedy tends to come out of nowhere. The Nudity was not overdone its here and then its there just enough to keep you excited toward expectation of the next time. The cinematography was done well with a couple stand out shots. The main character doesn't stand out even a tenth as much as my favorite character of this film Yuki, played by Alyson Bath. With her almost fun drive for cruelty in her true Pixy form. I put my vote in for her to play Harley Quinn, in some Batman movie in the near future.
10 out of 21 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
Probably add 1 point for the uncut version
kosmasp26 November 2014
I do try to avoid watching cut versions of movies (the bad kind of cut that is), but I did fall into the trap of this one. Once again German censorship has either helped me (by making me watch less of this) or blocked the best scenes this movie probably has. They did not have an issue with the naked intercourse, that also had quite some blood in it for reasons you might wanna find out for yourself.

Ryan N. who had the "idea" for this movie is infamous for this type of thing and you should know what you let yourself into. There is one bad guy who relishes and cherishes every moment he is on screen. His dialog is quite funny and what is left of the action scenes does not look too bad either. But it's cut together (story wise that is, the obvious gore cuts aside that I had to endure) in a simplistic fashion that does not add to any sort of excitement ...
3 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Unwatchable
Infestissumam24 November 2019
I got this DVD for free, but it is an unwatchable piece of crap. Had to turn it off eventually
2 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
More action than anything else.
Patient4449 November 2014
I gave it 5 stars! Why? It doesn't go too much as a horror, more of a punch kick gore fest with some black humor here and there, some surprising elements, a few good scenes and some really dark ones as they did try to act horror from time to time.

I was amused, and it does look like they wanted to put a smile on the viewer's face, but the jokes are mostly sick, mature and straight on. The action sequences look like they don't really belong, maybe action horror comedy is incorporating too much at once, and it was bound for one element to look like an intruder. The gore is OK, nudity makes its appearance, the plot isn't thin ice alike, has 2 layers, the action and the gore. It is a strange little production, so I won't go recommending it or not, I have to say, I'll stay away from this. I'm just laying here the facts, I did tell my friends about this little movie but only about those funny parts without recommending they give it a try.

Evil Feed is different. Different usually is good. Usually.

Cheers!
2 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Doesn't Cut It
arfdawg-128 August 2020
Unfortunately the movie is poorly acted and directed. Not much gore. Sort of stupid premise.

Bad writing.

Not worth a lot of your time. You'll wind up fast forwarding
1 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
They actually put effort in.
bobgetty-373079 July 2020
I watch a lot of low budget horror films and many of them are plagued by the same problems. Lazy production design lack of creativity and bad sound mixing. Evil feed is plagued by none of them. The production design is actually really cool and the sound mixing is adequate. They made a go at making a good film and I appreciate them for that.
0 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
Yeah you will like it
thacker2711 March 2019
This movie was well-acted, edited nicely, has a solid story, decent effects, and the dialogue was believable and funny at times. I expected a lot less and got so much more. Watch it.
0 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
not everybody will love this
trashgang12 November 2015
The only thing I can say is that this is a really strange flick. This one I can't classify under a label. it starts off rather gory when we see a kitchen were they are making human food and are slaughtering a naked girl. But once the boss enters this turns into some kind of comedy. A bit further it changes back into a horror. Really weird.

I can understand the low rating it did get here on this site because a lot of people will turn it off but if you are fond of Asian horrors then you know that those kind of flicks are mostly weird.

All I can say is that it's full of brutal fight scene's, some horror elements, a it of full frontal and striptease scene's, parts of gore, on camera and here and there you will have a smile on your face. Especially with the happy ending scene and the 'sausage roll' they make you are surely going to laugh. I found this on a horror convention and it's one of a kind.

Gore 2/5 Nudity 1,5/5 Effects 3/5 Story 2/5 Comedy 1/5
0 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed