Go with Le Flo (2014) Poster

User Reviews

Review this title
36 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
a playful spirit in that film that made me laugh and smile
brooke_harker17 May 2014
There is a playful spirit in this film that made me laugh and smile from the moment I saw the trailer. I found my experience watching the film as enjoyable as the film has an upbeat tempo and a humor beneath the surface of the words spoken. I appreciated the setting in Berlin and enjoyed feeling like I was in Europe with them while watching. I appreciated the ordinary people portrayed in the film. As the world is full of so many different people--how refreshing to see that reflected in the realness of the people cast. Learning that the cast and crew came together from 20 countries made the film all the more endearing...It is clear that this film is full of love beyond the story...and the world can always use more love and people creating from that place.
11 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote!
Copied to clipboardCopy link
7/10
Charming!
mskala239 May 2014
Knowing the limited resources and micro budget this production had, I was pleasantly surprised to be completely engaged in the film, both times I watched it. The story and performances felt very genuine. It's rare to see so much talent in front of the camera in a movie of this scale while wonderfully written and orchestrated by up and coming director Michael Glover.

Where many independent films start to drag on and get boring, this film picks up the pace with fun slapstick charisma. And new characters are delightfully introduced, grabbing at the audience in witty confrontation.

The film closes with what may seem to be a cheese ball flair of emotion. But in keeping with the style of the film, it doesn't come off that way at all. It plays as tasteful humor, mixed with relatable heart warming fun, in a well crafted slapstick fashion.
10 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote!
Copied to clipboardCopy link
Delicate as a summer breeze in Berlin
It doesn't happen often that you go to a theater to watch a movie and are being surprised. This is what happened when I watched 'Go With Le Flo' at the Downtown Independent Theater.

What I experienced for 80 minutes was not some fantasy world or exotic tale far from my own life but the lovely spirit of a contemporary filmmaker capturing the joy of everyday life: The fun we have with awkward moments, the hilarious entanglements and slapstick scenes that happen to us usually when nobody is around to record it for the world to see.

I came out of this movie with a light heart having encountered real people in a real world with real problems and it all makes sense. What's new about this romantic comedy? The unique way in which it was captured on screen, and the palpable joy of cast and film team working on real locations comes across in every frame.

'Go With Le Flo' is as delicate as a summer breeze in Berlin: if you don't open your heart, you'll miss it.
11 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote!
Copied to clipboardCopy link
10/10
Best friends discover true love
tmjpasqua28 May 2014
Go With Le Flo is a charmed romantic comedy, where the tight budget does not at all restrict the filmmakers' big hearts. They've assembled a talented cast of German actors, who clearly relish bringing the story to life. Denis Aubert plays the owner of a renowned Berlin sausage shop who is in love with a feckless and self-involved woman. His 'best friend', played by the pretty and down-to-earth Marina Seneckel, owns the bakery down the street. It isn't a surprise that the baker is secretly in love with the sausage maker. What does surprise, is how effortlessly the story is told and how engaging it all turns out to be. Michael Glover has written a screenplay rich in detail and character nuance, and has directed the piece in a sensitive, loving and thoughtful way. He draws the audience in by spending time with his characters. It's time well spent. We start to care because we get to know all of these funny, big-hearted and idiosyncratic characters on a deeper level than most films will allow. Mr. Aubert is irresistible. He and Ms. Seneckel are a marvelous team. Go see this movie!
11 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote!
Copied to clipboardCopy link
8/10
Sweet, fun, funny!
tsarchitecture7 May 2014
Saw it twice, once with a lady, once with a guy friend. Good both times.

This is a sweet, unpretentious comedy that uses lighthearted humor, impossible situations, absurdity and a little tongue in cheek delivery to bring a very clean, delightful story to the screen.

The setting is charming.

The subtitles are well paced.

Take a break from Hollywood tedium, and try something creative and fresh.

Go With Le FLo!
11 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote!
Copied to clipboardCopy link
9/10
This is an absolutely delightful film!
steiner2265 June 2014
Watch it! I found this to be an absolutely delightful and funny film. The characters are true to life, and I found myself thinking they were much like people I know. It is a charming story about a love between two shopkeepers, Florian and Jenny, who are unaware of this love that everyone else sees. I was unprepared for this story to be so funny, but I found myself laughing out loud, from the very beginning at the rejection scenes of the main character, Florian, as he gets various things hurled at him from a collection of girlfriends. If you like the old screwball comedies from the thirties from Hollywood, and if you love romantic French films – I think you will love Go with Le Flo. The story flowed seamlessly, as we are shown the various characters bit by bit. Goofy and romantic Florian runs a French delicatessen, sweet and kind Jenny, a bakery, and they both have assistants who give them advice – Florian's is flighty and funny, and Jenny's is young but very insightful, with advice you can't argue with like "When it comes to love, men are idiots." Florian's proposal to his current girlfriend does not go off so well, and Jenny is set into a motion by her shop keeper to try to tell Florian how she really feels about him. I don't want to spoil it for you, but there is a chase scene of sorts that is really funny, and I found myself laughing quite abit and then almost moved to tears. Watch it, you won't regret it, unless you need car chases and explosions….and this even has some funny scenes with a car. I found it to be very well written, the dialog seemed to be very natural and realistic, and the camera work and editing seem simply perfect. There is nothing at all low budget about this production, every actor and actress seemed to be perfect for their roles. It isn't often I watch a film where the story seems so real and believable, it is almost as if you were a friend watching all this happen. Perhaps it is because the characters are so much like people I know in my life, played by very competent actors and directed by people who care about telling a story. I can tell the folks who made this love good old movies, yet there is something still fresh and original about this one, it isn't some story simply dusted off and changed around a bit. I enjoyed this very much and will watch anything else I can find made by them – this was easily the best new film I've seen all year. Go watch it!
10 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote!
Copied to clipboardCopy link
8/10
Go With Le Flo
realitytvtroy7 May 2014
There's something about a Bright Blue Gorilla film. I've seen them all, and they're so darned earnest and charming that you couldn't possibly care less about the shoestring budgets. Well, one day they'll work their way up to a shoestring budget.

GO WITH LE FLO is an exciting departure from the usual (if there's such a thing as the usual from this duo) in that it's the filmmakers' first foreign-language film -- with the exception, I believe, of the eggplant movie-within-a-movie in KARATE FILM CAFE, which doesn't really count. Roberta Bianchini, a BBG film regular, is always a welcome sight, but nearly everyone charms in this effort as well. There's an immediacy to the camera technique that lets you know the size of the budget behind it (watch the behind-the-scenes content to see the magic at work) but again -- it's all part of the intimate charm of a film that expends its energy in the right places in true BBG fashion.

I don't recommend this film for people who like watching CGI dinosaurs getting punched in the face by robots against a backdrop of exploding coastal cities, but heartily support viewing by fans of handcrafted romantic comedies. Get your popcorn, settle in and Go With Le Flo.
10 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote!
Copied to clipboardCopy link
10/10
The language of love is universally funny in "Go With Le Flo"
alvarez-max9 May 2014
Cinematic comedy is a classic art form that has suffered abuse in recent decades from crude applications and generally clueless efforts on the part of commercial movie makers. It is therefore a welcome sight to behold Michael Glover's enchanting independent romantic comedy Go With Le Flo, which reminds us that genuine humor and hilarity are still achievable when the right creative minds are at work behind and in front of the camera. Defying cultural barriers which would have intimidated most filmmakers, the American Glover has fashioned a European screwball comedy (in German and French no less!) celebrating the delirious insanity of love and romance among a troubled circle of Berliners. Denis Aubert ideally captures the clumsy romantic Florian whose idiotic pursuits of a vain actress frustrate his lovestruck friend Jenny (the perfectly matched Marina Senckel). Glover and co-writer Mea Machrowiak have accomplished the near impossible: a 21st century comedy that is tender, delightful, sincere, and, when we least expect it, uproariously funny, as it conjures up the spirits of Lubitsch, Wilder, and Sturges.

Max Alvarez, film historian, author, former contributing film critic for The Washington Diplomat, The Milwaukee Journal, and Shepherd Express.
13 out of 15 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote!
Copied to clipboardCopy link
8/10
Joyous, Well-Acted Film
claudinestevens16 June 2014
Set in a breezy Berlin, "Go with Le Flo" is a charming, romantic comedy about the pursuit of misguided love that leads the audience on a romp through smiles, laughter and good music.

On his search for a soul mate, our bemused food shop owner hero encounters delightful customers, residents and visitors to this buzzing international city, along with pratfalls, stuffed sausages and a rather slippery plate of sauerkraut.

I recommend this joyous, well acted film that hearkens back to a gentler time and is reminiscent of the wonderfully human Italian film "Bread and Chocolate". Do yourself a favor and "Go with Le Flo" to the German capital.
8 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote!
Copied to clipboardCopy link
10/10
A delightful love story in Europe
priscagl15 June 2014
I could not stop laughing while watching Go With the Flo. I loved the combination of German and French humor and the story is just charming. It is about a common human experience; so you feel with the characters. However, the movie is full of surprises and it is exciting to watch. When I go to Berlin, I will certainly visit the Flo store! It is obvious that the film was made with love. I believe people from over 20 countries were working on the movie and didn't get $$$ for it. The acting though is superb! Such projects contribute to world peace - so many people from different cultures working together harmoniously. I heard it was a big success in China too. That didn't come as a surprise to me. It's a love story that touches everybody with the beautiful scenery of cosmopolitan Berlin with a great touch of France.
10 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote!
Copied to clipboardCopy link
10/10
GO WITH LE FLO! - Go and see!
Phil Gray10 May 2014
Go With Le Flo! is delightfully entertaining - a wonderful blend of romance and comedy. Much of the fun and intrigue takes place in a French delicatessen in Berlin, but there is little that is delicate about the misguided approach to love of the main character Florian. He is half German and half French and perhaps that helps explain his calamitous handling of romance. In the end of course all goes well, or does it? There are so many twists and turns that you don't know what is coming next. I thoroughly recommend that you find out for yourself what happens. There was a fitting testimonial at the end of the film when the entire audience applauded. How often do you hear that?
10 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote!
Copied to clipboardCopy link
10/10
Go See It!
r-carver20115 May 2014
I love this film. I'm disappointed with a lot of the Hollywood cookie-cutter fare the studios seem to be intent upon force-feeding us, and this film, Go with Le Flo, was a helpful antidote. I agree with the Lubitsch/Wilder comments. It's certainly a homage to those geniuses. But, hey, if you're going to emulate somebody, why not emulate the greats! If you like Some Like It Hot, or Ninotschka, or Bringing Up Baby (to bring in Howard Hawkes for a moment - who, I would venture is on director Micheal Glover's favorites list) then you'll probably like Go With Le Flo. The actors are great and the writing is excellent. It's a fine film and goes miles past the borders of the average low budget film. No stars in it but I think that's a plus. You judge the characters as characters and don't have to pretend that George Clooney is a lowly shop-keeper and not a Millionaire movie star. Nice job by the way by the actors who play Florian and Jenny. Ah… to have someone who loves you like Jenny does! What a dream… (Great speech at the end for Jenny too… Won't say anything else because I hate spoilers.) Go see it!
10 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote!
Copied to clipboardCopy link
8/10
Worthwhile Movie
jeff-logan-995-64265018 June 2014
This is a pleasant romantic comedy. I found myself smiling almost the entire movie and laughing out loud a few times. There's an atmosphere that pervades the film that I couldn't put my finger on. But when I saw the outtakes at the end I figured out what it was: They actually had FUN making this. That percolates throughout the film. I also speak German so I got a take on the film that not every American does: Glover and Machrowiak's dialog is written the way people would like to be able to talk. (Like the old-style movies used to do.) It's witty and perfectly timed - like a song. If only we could do this in every day life... The dialog style would be tricky for many actors, but Denis Aubert (Florian) and Marina Senckel (Jenny) make it work. One character who seems quirky and quick enough to almost be this witty is Tina - the shop assistant - played by Roberta Bianchini. Her job interview scene and the back and forth about the trials of dating - with Florian - is a comedic highpoint. It's only occasionally that the humor is paid for at the expense of credibility. But this is a screwball comedy, not a historical drama, so credibility is not the number one priority. Overall, I think it's a worthwhile movie to watch and I give extra points for the lack of guns, violence, explosions or profanity. (Very rare indeed in 2014.)
7 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote!
Copied to clipboardCopy link
10/10
Great Foreign Rom Com
april-sears-la5 May 2014
I went to the downtown Los Angeles premier of Go with the Flo and it is a great one. Audience - and me - laughed the whole time (until the end where maybe there is a tear - but no spoilers!) The story moves well and the characters are lovable. Especially Florian and Jenny and the shop keepers assistant - not sure of the name but it's Florian's helper. She helps him by causing trouble! but it's good trouble! The script is clever and the actors are perfect. A really good movie with a feel like some of the Billy Wilder movies. Great pacing and a really good ending - but I won't tell you what it is! Go With Le Flo is a sweet romantic comedy that is set in a really wonderful city - Berlin - which adds a lot to the feeling and the atmosphere of the movie. If you like classic movies, especially the romantic ones with Cary Grant and the screwball comedies too, then you'll probably love this one.
9 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote!
Copied to clipboardCopy link
10/10
Witty Romantic Foreign Film
maxine-webber5 May 2014
Go With Le Flo is a charming romantic comedy. The movie is in German and French (English subtitles) and takes place in Berlin - excellent choice of setting. I found the writing to be witty and the comedic timing excellent - I do a lot of stage comedy so I appreciated that. The cast is superb and, according to what I found on the web, they come principally from the Berliner Ensemble, the theater founded by Berthold Brecht. Whatever their source, they are a gifted cast. The style is retro and seems to be drawing on the 1930's - 1940's, some writers say the director draws from Lubitsch and Wilder which seems fair. I'm a fan of both of these directors so the "Lubitsch Touch" certainly worked for me. The story is paced very well and I found that the 90 minutes flew by. No small feat with a low budget movie. Audience loved it too and it's always nice to be surrounded by people who appreciate a film. Sometimes I'm the only one laughing in a cinema and this time I wasn't. Third Act has an excellent change of tone - I won't spoil it here - suffice to say the ending delivers on the promise of the first two acts.
9 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote!
Copied to clipboardCopy link
8/10
slap stick romance that'l warm your heart
Jonathan Grossman20 June 2014
Go With The Flo is funny slapstick romantic comedy with a lot of heart. Produced on a shoestring budget, this is an example to all of us that where there's a will there's a way.

Interestingly, the movie is a bit of paradox. Although cutting edge DIY equipment is used to create the film, the actual content hearkens back to the simple effective storytelling styles of years past. Direct, heart-warming, character driven story with slapstick comic relief.

Michael Glover and Robyn Rosenkrantz have yet again set a high bar for the phrase - GO GETTER.

Go see the movie, meet these 2 wonderful creators and I promise it'll warm your heart.
4 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote!
Copied to clipboardCopy link
9/10
A Refreshing Comedy
justincatham7 July 2014
This is a fun movie with a great sense of humor. Since I prefer indie films over formulaic studio fare, I really enjoyed this refreshing comedy. I wish there were more indie comedies being produced like this one. It reminds me of the light-hearted screwball comedies of Hollywood's Golden Era. Though it's low-budget film, the production values are top notch. The characters in this love-triangle story are likable and draw you into the engaging story. The cinematography and editing are thoughtful, and serve the story well. The story had a nice flow and found myself wanting more when the credits rolled. I hope there are more indie comedies in the works by Michael Glover and his talented team. I want to see more!
4 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote!
Copied to clipboardCopy link
9/10
Snappy Dialog and Humorous
John Scott29 July 2014
I found this a most realistic portrayal of 2 star-crossed lovers. It avoided a lot of the clichés of romantic comedies that turn me off. The dialog was snappy and humorous and showed with a comedic twist how real people talk.

Brutally honest: While I admit the end portion in the film studio got too fantastical (for me), Jenny's speech to Florian helped bring all the surrounding pieces into a sharp focus.

I think it's a refreshing film. I recommend it if you want something a little different. It's not a blockbuster… But it has charm.

This is a film that has the real indie spirit. I hope to see more films like this put out into the world. Give Hollywood a run for their money.
3 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote!
Copied to clipboardCopy link
9/10
a film not only for a gourmand....
vertaalbureaumagda10 October 2014
Ready for a feast??? See this incredible film The combination of German and French together with a setting in Berlin will surely satisfy even the most capricious gourmand. You don't have to speak the languages to understand the complicated interaction between these two mentalities but if you speak at least one language (French) and are acquainted with both mentalities, be ready for an eccentric pleasure. The "film in a film'' feature makes you think about other films or even takes your mind to the best Shakespearean comedies. All in all the film can be very addictive and you may want to see more films of this sort to muse about life and look for the ethos.
2 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote!
Copied to clipboardCopy link
9/10
Oodles of love
w-kosters8 October 2014
Delicatessen salesman Florian is deeply in love. He proposes to the daughter of a famous movie director, while his best friend Gabi stands by and watches him make the umpteenth mistake in a long row of amorous mistakes. Then again, maybe this time she will interfere.

In this French/German romantic comedy Bright Blue Gorilla strut their stuff as directors, producers and composers of great music. A lot of love has been poured into their work, and it comes gushing out right at you. A must see for every hopeless romantic, and for anyone else at that!

This movie was my first encounter with Bright Blue Gorilla, and a wonderful one at that. I was surprised to learn about their happy go lucky mentality, which surprisingly enough has kept them roaming the earth for 24 years already. For independent artists that's an accomplishment in itself, but they manage to create beautiful things in the process.
2 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote!
Copied to clipboardCopy link
9/10
A wonderful new cinematic experience!
Juliette Courtois4 September 2014
Watching Go with le Flo is not like watching any other movie, it's a reel experience…an experience that is even better when shared with friends. Before my friends invited me at the Berlin Premiere of Go with le Flo, I had absolutely no clue what it was about and who were those Bright Blue Gorillas. I didn't think too much about it and said yes to an evening with friends. But when I checked the trailer, I started to feel a little skeptical. I was like « oh no, not just another indie movie full of clichés about Europeans and especially about French people »…Maybe I should say here that I'm French…hence the almost invisible touch of chauvinism in my first reactions to the trailer. But one should never say no to a new cinematic experience, so I went.

And what an experience that was. There's nothing really new in the movie itself. The story of the two best friends who love each other without knowing it has been written a million times. The misunderstandings that occur in a couple from two different nationalities and the search for the one true love have also been shown many times. So Go with le Flo doesn't revolutionize the cinema itself, but it definitely revolutionizes your experience as a spectator. And it starts even before the film begins, when the Bright Blue Gorillas, aka Michael Glover and Robyn Rosenkrantz, appear on stage. When they tell their story, you can't help but think « whoa, so those people really exist, they really sold everything they had to come to Europe and start making music and movies ». In a frantic world, where it is expected from everyone to find his way fast and to stay on it, their sweet madness is refreshing and inspiring. Then, when they start to sing, they instantly put you in another mood. Their songs are catchy, funny, witty and you can't help your feet to follow the rhythm and your hands to clap. After this intro, you know that you are already being part of something original, something different.

Then the film starts and when Denis Aubert (the actor who plays Florian, the lead role) appears and starts to speak, you know you're gonna love that movie. The actor is simply perfect. His face captures all the emotions and he makes you alternately want to laugh and cry, according to whether is being rejected or loved. But he's not the only one. All the actors are perfect in their own role, especially the two friends of the main characters played by Roberta Bianchini and Luisa Wietzorek. It never feels exaggerate, on the contrary, it feels like every actor, every musician, every talent is highlighted. The whole movie reminds us of the old comedies using very basic but efficient situation comedy. And as a French spectator, I've got to say that the scene where Florian, as a young boy, watches a perfectly parodic « nouvelle vague » French movie is one of my favorite. It goes without saying that not everything is meant literally. There are lots of parodic and ironic moments but that's what makes the movie even funnier. Of course you can see that the budget for the movie was really tight, but they've still managed to make wonders, working all together. And at the end, it doesn't feel like your watching a movie, but it feels like you're watching a family film, like you're watching people you seriously care about. You're simply living it.

The Bright Blue Gorillas come from Los Angeles, they don't seem to speak German or French, and yet they have managed to capture something of Europe symbolized by French-German relationships and most importantly, they have managed to create a real sense of community. And at the end, when you watch the credits, you also feel like you belong to this group, to this community. You are not a passive spectator watching a regular feature film, you're being part of something more original. Watching Go with le Flo is an experience that gently brings you to admit the fact that art and cinema appear in many different forms, the same way there are human beings of all shapes and sizes.
2 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote!
Copied to clipboardCopy link
10/10
Charming Romantic Comedy
JKwarteng17 May 2015
Warning: Spoilers
Go with Le Flo is truly a wonderful reminder that you do not need special effects to create a wonderful film that touches his audience. In times where one Blockbuster follows the other it is a relief that there are filmmakers who care more about the art of storytelling than blow stuff up. This remarkable funny film tells the story of a romantic hero who will try anything to be with the woman he loves.

Go with Le Flo reminds me what going to the movies is all about. A great story with makes me Forget that I am watching actors, but that touches my heart and makes me laugh, sigh, giggle and cry. And after leaving the movie center still makes smile.

Go with Le Flo joins wonderful films like Before Sunrise, Before Sunset, Before Midnight, Serial (bad) weddings, Olivier Nakache's The Intouchables, My Greek wedding.

Enjoy the real reason why one goes to the movies. To be touched!
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote!
Copied to clipboardCopy link
10/10
Don't miss Go with Le Flo!
Melanie-salazar22 September 2014
This beautiful and sophisticated romantic comedy by Michael Glover and Robyn Rosencrantz is treat you won't want to miss! The characters are genuine and easy to identify with, and the comedic timing is perfect. The themes of unrequited love and falling in love with your best friend are often the realm of Hollywood, but there's no need for a big budget and high profile actors to draw your attention. Glover and Rosencrantz stick to the essentials: a solid script, believable actors, and a setting that immediately transports you to a world of romance. I always enjoy seeing Bright Blue Gorilla play their music in their films, and they integrate themselves seamlessly into the plot of their newest film. The Berlin setting makes you want to hop the next flight to Europe, with it's artisan shops art galleries, and street scenes, and undoubtedly you will fall in love with every detail of this movie and want to Go with Le Flo all over again!
2 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote!
Copied to clipboardCopy link
10/10
Well worth the evening
jason_mcpherson30 August 2014
Go with Le Flow was absolutely wonderful. The audience loved and cared about the characters from right off. The entire theater was put into hysterics and people were still giggling when they got up to leave.

Denis Aubert, Marina Senckel , Roberta Bianchini are all verbally and physically very funny people, and they were believable because their supporting cast created a world around them we could believe.

Even the actors with very short parts connected with the audience and made us laugh. Over all the movie fulfills all it's contracts, stays in the real but never stops being funny.

Well worth an evening.
2 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote!
Copied to clipboardCopy link
10/10
Refreshing, Eclectic, Charming
skcollins-0030 July 2014
Go with Le Flo is a charming, eclectic romantic comedy, a generous collaboration by filmmakers Michael Glover and Robyn RosenKrantz with the assistance of many talented friends. I adored this film and am very excited to share my views. The story with its picturesque locations including a Parisian style shop in Berlin - "Le Flo" - is delightful. It was filmed entirely in Berlin and stars actors Denis Aubert and Marina Senckel. The French actress Leslie Dubreuil added a refreshing interpretation that was enjoyable to see - like Cameron Diaz in "Something about Mary". A fun film, Go with Le Flo is full of vigor and laughter that might also draw tears near the film's end. This is a movie for those with a discerning mind. I especially enjoyed the scenes in the bakery between Gabi and Jenny, Florian on his scooter, and the action that leads up to the big finale. There are many great moments worth mentioning - I just can't list them all. Special kudos to Bright Blue Gorilla for their original film scoring that was simply beautiful. Good filmmaking like Go with Le Flo is necessary to humanity. Thank you to the crew, film executives and actors for a job well done. SKC
2 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote!
Copied to clipboardCopy link
An error has occured. Please try again.

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed