5.1/10
572
26 user 9 critic

Last Moment of Clarity (2020)

R | | Thriller | 19 May 2020 (USA)
Trailer
2:07 | Trailer
Three years after witnessing the murder of his fiancée, a man finds himself a fearful drifter, until one day at a Parisian cinema he sees an actress who looks a lot like his dead love, and eventually he finds the truth about his fiancée.
Reviews
Popularity
360 ( 265)

Videos

Photos

Edit

Cast

Credited cast:
Samara Weaving ... Georgia
Carly Chaikin ... Kat
Brian Cox ... Gilles
Udo Kier ... Ivan
Hal Ozsan ... Vince
Pasha D. Lychnikoff ... Karl
Zach Avery ... Sam
Nicole Ansari-Cox ... Gene
Elisa Meri ... Sandy
Alex Fernandez ... Bill Rice
Shiquita James ... Pedestrian
Lisa Edmondson ... Waitress
Kathy Sanders ... Galina
Robert Bess ... Restaurant Guest (credit only)
Karl E. Landler ... Pierre
Learn more

More Like This 

Body Cam (2020)
Horror | Mystery | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 5.2/10 X  

When a routine traffic stop results in the unexplained, grisly death of her colleague, a cop (Mary J. Blige) realizes footage of the incident will play for her eyes only. As the attacks mount, she races to understand the supernatural force behind them.

Director: Malik Vitthal
Stars: Mary J. Blige, Nat Wolff, David Zayas
Inheritance (2020)
Drama | Mystery | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 5.4/10 X  

A patriarch of a wealthy and powerful family suddenly passes away, leaving his daughter with a shocking secret inheritance that threatens to unravel and destroy the family.

Director: Vaughn Stein
Stars: Lily Collins, Simon Pegg, Connie Nielsen
Killbird (2019)
Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 4.3/10 X  

When a young woman's car breaks down in back country Oregon, she finds herself at the mercy of a paranoid conspiracy theorist, who assumes she's a government agent.

Director: Joe Zanetti
Stars: Elysia Rotaru, Tahmoh Penikett, Aaron Douglas
Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 4.9/10 X  

A retired veteran hunting in Northern Maine stumbles across a dead woman and a large sum of money.

Director: John Barr
Stars: Tom Berenger, Kristen Hager, Paul Ben-Victor
Rev (2020)
Action | Drama
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 4.8/10 X  

A young thief with a history of grand theft auto becomes an informant and helps police bring down a criminal enterprise involved in the smuggling of hundreds of exotic super cars.

Director: Ant Horasanli
Stars: Sam Asante, Sebastian Deery, Francisca Dennis
1BR (2019)
Drama | Horror | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 5.8/10 X  

Sarah tries to start anew in LA, but her neighbours are not what they seem.

Director: David Marmor
Stars: Nicole Brydon Bloom, Giles Matthey, Taylor Nichols
Drama
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 5.4/10 X  

After the untimely death of his mother, a teenager befriends his charismatic but troubled next-door neighbor and becomes embroiled in a world of addiction and violence just as the opioid epidemic takes hold of their small town.

Director: Joey Klein
Stars: Imogen Poots, Neve Campbell, Alex Wolff
Action
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 5.6/10 X  

A pair of debt collectors are thrust into an explosively dangerous situation, chasing down various lowlifes while also evading a vengeful kingpin. -Samuel Goldwyn Films-

Director: Jesse V. Johnson
Stars: Scott Adkins, Louis Mandylor, Marina Sirtis
The Lovebirds (2020)
Action | Comedy | Crime
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 6/10 X  

A couple (Issa Rae and Kumail Nanjiani) experiences a defining moment in their relationship when they are unintentionally embroiled in a murder mystery.

Director: Michael Showalter
Stars: Issa Rae, Kumail Nanjiani, Paul Sparks
Crime | Drama | Mystery
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 5.7/10 X  

A New York detective investigates the death of his daughter who was murdered while on her honeymoon in London; he recruits the help of a Scandinavian journalist when other couples throughout Europe suffer a similar fate.

Director: Danis Tanovic
Stars: Jeffrey Dean Morgan, Famke Janssen, Cush Jumbo
The Wretched (2019)
Horror
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 5.8/10 X  

A defiant teenage boy, struggling with his parents' imminent divorce, faces off with a thousand year-old witch, who is living beneath the skin of and posing as the woman next door.

Directors: Brett Pierce, Drew T. Pierce
Stars: John-Paul Howard, Piper Curda, Jamison Jones
The Blackout (2019)
Action | Sci-Fi | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 6/10 X  

Life on Earth is rapidly destroyed except for a small area in Eastern Europe.

Directors: Egor Baranov, Nathalia Hencker
Stars: Aleksey Chadov, Pyotr Fyodorov, Svetlana Ivanova
Edit

Storyline

A normal New Yorker's life is upended when his girlfriend is murdered by the Bulgarian mob. He flees to Paris to hide from her killers. But three years later, he sees a similar looking woman on the silver screen. Obsession with past love takes Sam to Los Angeles to look for answers, only to put him back into the sights of the Bulgarians. An updated Hitchcockian thriller in the vein of Vertigo and Rear Window. Written by Studio Assist

Plot Summary | Add Synopsis

Taglines:

The ones we lose are never really gone.

Genres:

Thriller

Motion Picture Rating (MPAA)

Rated R for violence, language, sexuality and nudity | See all certifications »

Parents Guide:

View content advisory »

User Reviews

 
like an early 80's european thiller flick
21 May 2020 | by ops-52535See all my reviews

Its a decent film, but its hard to get involved with at first. even though the plot and story are small its intricat. productionwise there aint much negative to say, the actors radiates true feelings all along, so for an indie production at a fairly median budget its a good thriller drama.

the dislikes i have countered is that the pacing maybe a bit slow, and the score are of a very cheap standards.. for the rest its a ''go'' from the grumpy old man


5 of 10 people found this review helpful.  Was this review helpful to you? | Report this
Review this title | See all 26 user reviews »

Frequently Asked Questions

This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.
Edit

Details

Official Sites:

Official site

Country:

USA

Language:

English

Release Date:

19 May 2020 (USA) See more »

Also Known As:

Last Moment of Clarity See more »

Company Credits

Production Co:

Metalwork Pictures See more »
Show more on IMDbPro »

Technical Specs

Runtime:

Color:

Color
See full technical specs »

Contribute to This Page

Free Movies and TV Shows You Can Watch Now

On IMDb TV, you can catch Hollywood hits and popular TV series at no cost. Select any poster below to play the movie, totally free!

Browse free movies and TV series



Recently Viewed