5.1/10
940
37 user 12 critic

Last Moment of Clarity (2020)

R | | Thriller | 19 May 2020 (USA)
Trailer
2:07 | Trailer
Three years after witnessing the murder of his fiancée, a man finds himself a fearful drifter, until one day at a Parisian cinema he sees an actress who looks a lot like his dead love, and eventually he finds the truth about his fiancée.
Reviews
Popularity
2,201 ( 291)

Videos

Photos

Edit

Cast

Cast overview, first billed only:
Zach Avery ... Sam Pivnic
Brian Cox ... Gilles
Udo Kier ... Ivan Demisovski
Samara Weaving ... Georgia Outerbridge / Lauren Clerk
Karl E. Landler ... Thomas
Nicole Ansari-Cox ... Jean Outerbridge (as Nicole Ansari)
Alex Fernandez ... Bill
Carly Chaikin ... Kat Zaro
Karina Chery ... Misha
Kearsten Walden Kearsten Walden ... Mia
Wallis Herst Wallis Herst ... Toni
Mark Joy Mark Joy ... Detective Poloski
Pasha D. Lychnikoff ... Karl Ristani
Robert Wesley Mason ... Johnny (as Wes Mason)
Hal Ozsan ... Vince Macdonald
Learn more

More Like This 

Inheritance (2020)
Drama | Mystery | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 5.4/10 X  

A patriarch of a wealthy and powerful family suddenly passes away, leaving his daughter with a shocking secret inheritance that threatens to unravel and destroy the family.

Director: Vaughn Stein
Stars: Lily Collins, Simon Pegg, Connie Nielsen
Body Cam (2020)
Horror | Mystery | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 5.2/10 X  

When a routine traffic stop results in the unexplained, grisly death of her colleague, a cop (Mary J. Blige) realizes footage of the incident will play for her eyes only. As the attacks mount, she races to understand the supernatural force behind them.

Director: Malik Vitthal
Stars: Mary J. Blige, Nat Wolff, David Zayas
Killbird (2019)
Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 4.4/10 X  

When a young woman's car breaks down in back country Oregon, she finds herself at the mercy of a paranoid conspiracy theorist, who assumes she's a government agent.

Director: Joe Zanetti
Stars: Tahmoh Penikett, Aaron Douglas, Elysia Rotaru
Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 5/10 X  

A retired veteran hunting in Northern Maine stumbles across a dead woman and a large sum of money.

Director: John Barr
Stars: Tom Berenger, Kristen Hager, Paul Ben-Victor
Becky II (2020)
Action | Drama | Horror
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 5.7/10 X  

A teenager's weekend at a lake house with her father takes a turn for the worse when a group of convicts wreaks havoc on their lives.

Directors: Jonathan Milott, Cary Murnion
Stars: Lulu Wilson, Kevin James, Joel McHale
Drama | Horror | Mystery
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 5.3/10 X  

A former banker, his actress wife, and their spirited daughter book a vacation at an isolated modern home in the Welsh countryside where nothing is quite as it seems.

Director: David Koepp
Stars: Kevin Bacon, Amanda Seyfried, Avery Tiiu Essex
1BR (2019)
Drama | Horror | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 5.8/10 X  

Sarah tries to start anew in LA, but her neighbours are not what they seem.

Director: David Marmor
Stars: Nicole Brydon Bloom, Giles Matthey, Taylor Nichols
Torpedo (2019)
Action | Adventure | History
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 6/10 X  

During the height of World War II, commander Stan and a courageous group of resistance fighters are given a suicide mission to deliver a stolen Nazi submarine filled with atomic uranium. ... See full summary »

Director: Sven Huybrechts
Stars: Koen De Bouw, Thure Riefenstein, Ella-June Henrard
The Quarry (2020)
Crime | Mystery | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 5.2/10 X  

A drifter (Shea Whigham) kills a traveling preacher and takes his place at a small-town church, but the police chief (Michael Shannon) suspects foul play.

Director: Scott Teems
Stars: Shea Whigham, Michael Shannon, Catalina Sandino Moreno
Infamous (2020)
Crime
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 3.8/10 X  

Two young lovers rob their way across the southland, posting their exploits to social media, and gaining fame and followers as a result.

Director: Joshua Caldwell
Stars: Bella Thorne, Jake Manley, Amber Riley
Outback (2019)
Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 4.9/10 X  

Down Under for an adventure-filled vacation, a young American couple quickly find themselves stranded in the unforgiving Australian outback.

Director: Mike Green
Stars: Kym Cramp, Brendan Donoghue, Lauren Lofberg
Crime | Drama | Mystery
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 5.7/10 X  

A New York detective investigates the death of his daughter who was murdered while on her honeymoon in London; he recruits the help of a Scandinavian journalist when other couples throughout Europe suffer a similar fate.

Director: Danis Tanovic
Stars: Jeffrey Dean Morgan, Famke Janssen, Cush Jumbo
Edit

Storyline

A normal New Yorker's life is upended when his girlfriend is murdered by the Bulgarian mob. He flees to Paris to hide from her killers. But three years later, he sees a similar looking woman on the silver screen. Obsession with past love takes Sam to Los Angeles to look for answers, only to put him back into the sights of the Bulgarians. An updated Hitchcockian thriller in the vein of Vertigo and Rear Window. Written by Studio Assist

Plot Summary | Add Synopsis

Taglines:

The ones we lose are never really gone.

Genres:

Thriller

Motion Picture Rating (MPAA)

Rated R for violence, language, sexuality and nudity | See all certifications »

Parents Guide:

View content advisory »

User Reviews

 
6/10 for alltogether not a bad movie and some entertaining factor
27 May 2020 | by stklausSee all my reviews

This movie left me with some lukewarm feelings, so best I tell you what I liked and what not:

minus: the main protagonist Zach Avery - the whole story depends on him and he just can't pull it off, he is not interesting enough, e.g. with Leo di Caprio this would 've been a totally different thing, which brings me to the love scenes:

minus: love scenes - boring and I hate them anyway, which brings me to:

plus: Samara Weaving, she looks better than ever and you even can glimpse some nakedness (if ur interested)

the plot: not bad, but neither original, everyth was seen before, old school Hitchcockian, witch brings me to:

entertainment: the movie gets better the longer it takes, so the speed takes up a bit after half an hour; if u made it that far you should have a good time then

minus: the love story - it develops not very realistic and is mostly used as a plot device, which brings me to:

minus: the ending, I just didn't like it and brings me to the overall rating of 5.5 - 6

Your Experienced Movie Watcher


3 of 5 people found this review helpful.  Was this review helpful to you? | Report this
Review this title | See all 37 user reviews »

Frequently Asked Questions

This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.
Edit

Details

Official Sites:

Official site

Country:

USA

Language:

English

Release Date:

19 May 2020 (USA) See more »

Also Known As:

Last Moment of Clarity See more »

Filming Locations:

Hampton Roads, Virginia, USA

Company Credits

Production Co:

Metalwork Pictures See more »
Show more on IMDbPro »

Technical Specs

Runtime:

Color:

Color
See full technical specs »

Contribute to This Page

We've Got Your Streaming Picks Covered

Looking for some great streaming picks? Check out some of the IMDb editors' favorites movies and shows to round out your Watchlist.



Recently Viewed