5.1/10
1,136
41 user 12 critic

Last Moment of Clarity (2020)

R | | Thriller | 19 May 2020 (USA)
Trailer
2:07 | Trailer
Three years after witnessing the murder of his fiancée, a man finds himself a fearful drifter, until one day at a Parisian cinema he sees an actress who looks a lot like his dead love, and eventually he finds the truth about his fiancée.
Reviews
Popularity
2,470 ( 442)

Videos

Photos

Edit

Cast

Cast overview, first billed only:
Zach Avery ... Sam Pivnic
Brian Cox ... Gilles
Udo Kier ... Ivan Demisovski
Samara Weaving ... Georgia Outerbridge / Lauren Clerk
Karl E. Landler ... Thomas
Nicole Ansari-Cox ... Jean Outerbridge (as Nicole Ansari)
Alex Fernandez ... Bill
Carly Chaikin ... Kat Zaro
Karina Chery ... Misha
Kearsten Walden Kearsten Walden ... Mia / Bar Patron
Wallis Herst Wallis Herst ... Toni
Mark Joy Mark Joy ... Detective Poloski
Pasha D. Lychnikoff ... Karl Ristani (as Pasha lynchnikoff)
Robert Wesley Mason ... Johnny
Hal Ozsan ... Vince Macdonald
Learn more

More Like This 

Inheritance (2020)
Drama | Mystery | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 5.5/10 X  

A patriarch of a wealthy and powerful family suddenly passes away, leaving his daughter with a shocking secret inheritance that threatens to unravel and destroy the family.

Director: Vaughn Stein
Stars: Lily Collins, Simon Pegg, Connie Nielsen
Body Cam (2020)
Horror | Mystery | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 5.2/10 X  

When a routine traffic stop results in the unexplained, grisly death of her colleague, a cop (Mary J. Blige) realizes footage of the incident will play for her eyes only. As the attacks mount, she races to understand the supernatural force behind them.

Director: Malik Vitthal
Stars: Mary J. Blige, Nat Wolff, David Zayas
Drama | Horror | Mystery
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 5.3/10 X  

A former banker, his actress wife, and their spirited daughter book a vacation at an isolated modern home in the Welsh countryside where nothing is quite as it seems.

Director: David Koepp
Stars: Kevin Bacon, Amanda Seyfried, Avery Tiiu Essex
Becky II (2020)
Action | Drama | Horror
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 5.7/10 X  

A teenager's weekend at a lake house with her father takes a turn for the worse when a group of convicts wreaks havoc on their lives.

Directors: Jonathan Milott, Cary Murnion
Stars: Lulu Wilson, Kevin James, Joel McHale
Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 5/10 X  

A retired veteran hunting in Northern Maine stumbles across a dead woman and a large sum of money.

Director: John Barr
Stars: Tom Berenger, Kristen Hager, Paul Ben-Victor
1BR (2019)
Drama | Horror | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 5.8/10 X  

Sarah tries to start anew in LA, but her neighbours are not what they seem.

Director: David Marmor
Stars: Nicole Brydon Bloom, Giles Matthey, Taylor Nichols
Action | Crime | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 5.4/10 X  

The story that lead to the first conviction for murder of an FBI agent.

Director: Phillip Noyce
Stars: Emilia Clarke, Jack Huston, Sophie Lowe
Outback (2019)
Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 4.9/10 X  

Down Under for an adventure-filled vacation, a young American couple quickly find themselves stranded in the unforgiving Australian outback.

Director: Mike Green
Stars: Lauren Lofberg, Taylor Wiese, Brendan Donoghue
The Silencing (2020)
Action | Crime | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 6/10 X  

A reformed hunter living in isolation on a wildlife sanctuary becomes involved in a deadly game of cat and mouse when he and the local Sheriff set out to track a vicious killer who may have kidnapped his daughter years ago.

Director: Robin Pront
Stars: Nikolaj Coster-Waldau, Caleb Ellsworth-Clark, Josh Cruddas
The Rental (2020)
Horror | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 5.8/10 X  

Two couples rent a vacation home for what should be a celebratory weekend get-away.

Director: Dave Franco
Stars: Dan Stevens, Alison Brie, Sheila Vand
Killbird (2019)
Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 4.4/10 X  

When a young woman's car breaks down in back country Oregon, she finds herself at the mercy of a paranoid conspiracy theorist, who assumes she's a government agent.

Director: Joe Zanetti
Stars: Tahmoh Penikett, Elysia Rotaru, Aaron Douglas
Tainted II (2020)
Crime | Drama | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 4.8/10 X  

An ex-con, Lance, with ties to the Russian mob and Aryan brotherhood, attempts to live a quiet life after spending fifteen years in prison. His plans for a quiet life are disrupted when ... See full summary »

Director: Brent Cote
Stars: John Rhys-Davies, Shawn Roberts, Alan Van Sprang
Edit

Storyline

A normal New Yorker's life is upended when his girlfriend is murdered by the Bulgarian mob. He flees to Paris to hide from her killers. But three years later, he sees a similar looking woman on the silver screen. Obsession with past love takes Sam to Los Angeles to look for answers, only to put him back into the sights of the Bulgarians. An updated Hitchcockian thriller in the vein of Vertigo and Rear Window. Written by Studio Assist

Plot Summary | Add Synopsis

Taglines:

The ones we lose are never really gone.

Genres:

Thriller

Motion Picture Rating (MPAA)

Rated R for violence, language, sexuality and nudity | See all certifications »

Parents Guide:

View content advisory »
Edit

Did You Know?

Goofs

When Sam (Zach Avery) is browsing the internet (about 4:50 minutes into the movie), the browser shows a green "Secure" sign with a padlock, but the address shown is not secure. See more »

User Reviews

 
like an early 80's european thiller flick
21 May 2020 | by ops-52535See all my reviews

Its a decent film, but its hard to get involved with at first. even though the plot and story are small its intricat. productionwise there aint much negative to say, the actors radiates true feelings all along, so for an indie production at a fairly median budget its a good thriller drama.

the dislikes i have countered is that the pacing maybe a bit slow, and the score are of a very cheap standards.. for the rest its a ''go'' from the grumpy old man


8 of 20 people found this review helpful.  Was this review helpful to you? | Report this
Review this title | See all 41 user reviews »

Frequently Asked Questions

This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.
Edit

Details

Official Sites:

Official site

Country:

USA

Language:

English

Release Date:

19 May 2020 (USA) See more »

Also Known As:

Last Moment of Clarity See more »

Filming Locations:

Hampton Roads, Virginia, USA

Company Credits

Production Co:

Metalwork Pictures See more »
Show more on IMDbPro »

Technical Specs

Runtime:

Color:

Color
See full technical specs »

Contribute to This Page

We've Got Your Streaming Picks Covered

Looking for some great streaming picks? Check out some of the IMDb editors' favorites movies and shows to round out your Watchlist.



Recently Viewed