Appropriate Adult (TV Mini-Series 2011) Poster

Episode List


Season 1

10 Dec. 2011
Episode #1.1
Trainee social worker Janet Leach is asked by Gloucester police to be the appropriate adult,sitting in on the interrogation of a simple-minded suspect who may not have a full grasp of the law. He is Fred West who,with his wife Rosemary,is accused of killing their daughter and burying her in the garden of their house at 25,Cromwell Street. West claims the death was an accident,of which Rosemary is innocent. However grisly details gradually come to light and West owns to the murders of nine other girls who stayed at the house. Janet soon finds herself intimidated by the...
10 Dec. 2011
Episode #1.2
Continuing to sit in on the police interviews Janet is shocked when she learns of the Wests' sexual depravity and when Fred calls her Anna,one of his victims whom she physically resembles. With both the Wests charged,she is no longer needed but visits Fred in prison privately in the hopes that he will disclose the fates of more victims to her. When he kills himself,the police need Janet to tell them what he revealed to her in order to convict Rosemary and she comes to see how he used her. At Rosemary West's trial Janet's evidence helps secure a conviction,though an ...

 Season 1 

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page