Yosuga No Sora (TV Mini Series 2010– ) Poster

(2010– )

User Reviews

Review this title
15 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
5/10
It's rather boring than cringy
Irishchatter27 August 2019
I necessarily didn't mind the incest but same time, it did drag on and it's kinda the same where the main guy gets a group of girls each like a typical harem ecchi shows.

The voice actors are good but plot could be improved if there was more emotion added onto it...
4 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
Apart from the Incest part of it, the concept of showing different timelines was impressive.
vinayshri2 August 2020
Although it was mainly about dating and relationship. It almost covered every possible type of dating with a guy. Different types of girl's charater portrays different Aura. I liked it. However i found it slow paced but that's how art shows are.
2 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Real incest with different routes just to see the MC bang every girl
ACollegeStudent13 June 2021
Warning: Spoilers
Rating: 1.0

This anime consists of different routes to see the MC bang every girl in the show. No substance to this whatsoever and apparently the canonical ending has him paired with his sister who was horribly selfish and insolent. I watched this to see why it had a huge stigma in the anime community, yeah this is a solid 1/10.
2 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
It's not so good but not so bad
bmayank-984919 October 2021
Yosuga no sora must be one of the disgraceful yet beautiful anime. Siblings finding love and comfort. Some may not accept it but its one that true love gives that some may not accept it but its what there heart follows. Love may be reach its limits sometimes

I liked this anine show, it is heart warming anime overall contains little bit fan service and the most enjoyable peaceful music going through series. Liked it.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
It's not so good but not so bad
bdnahian10 April 2021
This is harem genre anime where main protagonist have sex more than one girl. But he fell in love with his sister and they also have sex. I have mixed feeling about this show. Either you find it very good or worst. But it kinda looked sad to me.
1 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
A twisted disappointment
rookescanor11 February 2019
Usual harem anime with protagonist character who is perfect (like SAO), and has no need for character development. Things would have been simple if it was a simple harem show, but it's not.

Main character with a tsundere sister, who happens to be his twin. Along with the harem genre, one can believe where this is heading.

Music seems decent in the beginning until the same music track revolved the twelve episodes disregard to the story situation. The music director just wanted to slack off.

The end episodes somewhat reminds of the song 'Lie Lie Lie' by Serj Tankian, but then again, 'such things happen'. The rest of the characters are equally bad for interfering every time when things get 'good'. There's much of side character interference and revelations in the show. I can't think if ninjas can gain more information or the side characters. No privacy. Seriously.

The ending pretty much had no meaning and left the things to fend for itself. In the end, it was just a waste of time.

Nothing new to view in this anime except that it tries to impress people with harem and pointless incest.
9 out of 19 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Don't watch it just for sex and nudes
rianv-749833 May 2020
Yosuga no sora must be one of the disgraceful yet beautiful anime. Siblings finding love and comfort. Some may not accept it but its one that true love gives that some may not accept it but its what there heart follows. Love may be reach its limits sometimes
7 out of 14 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
You will either love it or hate it
txftw27 October 2018
But regardless of the fact that I loved it. It should be watched for the soundtracks and atmosphere building itself. The story has its ups and downs as you should be aware of what the ending of each episode says because the yosuga no sora explores the different timelines where the main character has focus on one specific girl.

I would just give the first 2 episodes a chance and then decide if it is worth for you.
12 out of 15 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
😊
akhilsingh-7557020 February 2021
I liked this anine show, it is heart warming anime overall contains little bit fan service and the most enjoyable peaceful music going through series. Liked it.
3 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
A compelling drama on distraught teenagers
shivku-goku5 December 2021
The anime is famous for its controversial topic of dealing with incest, but if you could look past it, you will be able to feel a yearning and longing for happiness, when watching this anime.

A more serious rendition of the anime would have cut out on the ridiculousness of the sex scenes and made them more subtle, the unnecessarily humungous breasts being thrust in our face and the needless fan service to the most common demographic of anime watchers.

However, when weeding past these obvious flaws, the anime seems to have built a world with decent characters who gripe and suffer hard with morally grey situations.

Whilst the teenagers aren't being horny, their turmoil and inner trauma that they go through is reasonably showcased in each of the situation.

One word of advice before watching the anime, is to be aware of the fact that the entire anime visits four different timelines in a common setting and that everything that you see in all the episodes isn't happening together, but are different branches of situations that could have happened.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Watch it if you don't mind silly sex scenes
boxingismylifestyle4 January 2019
Overall I liked it, somewhat intriguing story, characters don't fall flat either. Then there's this whole theme about what's right and wrong.

But boy, almost each time the protagonist were having at it I was audibly cringing. Gotta feel bad for the authors if that's what they think sex like. Do watch it if you can tolerate that. Well and of course if you're not a prude easily scared off by controversial topics.
6 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
Mixed feelings man
ybskhalil3 April 2020
Warning: Spoilers
I don't get the the incest episode have a higher rating than the other ones but whatever. This anime is not that bad other than the last 3 episodes. The ost is really good and I recommend it.7/10
2 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
A bit of a polarizing anime, but a good one at that
ThinKinkle19 July 2020
Warning: Spoilers
It really depends on how you look at it. If you can get past the somewhat cringy sex scenes and the nudity, take a bit of deeper look, there is something to be had here. Speaking more of the later episodes in particular, poking at the topic of sibling love, asking the question: is it okay to follow your heart, to love whomever you love, even if the world does not accept it? Yosuga no Sora kinda flips this question on its head; and though I still don't necessarily endorse incest myself, this anime does kind of make you think a bit on the rationality of it. Just my personal opinion.

But, if the incest, too, is a point of contention (and I wouldn't blame you), then watch it still for its soundtrack and atmosphere building. It has one of the more emotional and beautiful anime soundtracks, and admittedly, it even had me genuinely shedding a tear at one point. I still get chills every time I listen to it.

The story has its good and bad moments, albeit it can be a bit confusing for some as it explores different mini-stories where the MC focuses on one specific girl. That aspect of derives from it being adopted from a visual novel. Overall, I found it enjoyable. It's not a must-watch but I'd at least give the first 3 episodes a try, you can decide from then on if you want to keep watching.
3 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
amazing and beutiful anime
dohyunkim30 April 2018
Warning: Spoilers
I loved this anime because it taught me many things, little things can change the outcome of your future, many things can go unnoticed because when he saved one of the girls I taught everything was happy but it turned out that all the girls had big problems but hid it (this blew my mind) and this anime shows that it doesn't matter matter who you can love no matter who they are and its also none of their business t interfere with their love life this is my favorite harem/drama anime its very realistic and intensive. 10/10 :) (this anime made my cry btw)
6 out of 14 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Impresionante
javiertorreszuniga15 October 2018
Una serie intensa .Una serie intensa .Una serie intensa .Una serie intensa .Una serie intensa .Una serie intensa . Pero freak en la realidad.
6 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed