Doc McStuffins (TV Series 2012– ) Poster

(2012– )

User Reviews

Review this title
16 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
10/10
So Cute!
mnhern28 March 2012
I am thrilled with this adorable new show. Its about a 6 year old little girl who runs a clinic for hurt toys and stuffed animals in her playhouse. My two little girls love it and have been playing "Doc" all week with their toys. Finally a smart little girl main character that isn't a princess or ballerina. Princesses are fine but i want my kids to get a well rounded view of things girls can be and do, and its not all about being pretty. I also really like that Doc is kind to her family and brother as opposed to some shows out right now that show brothers and sisters fighting and picking on each other. I honestly cant find one negative things to say about this show. I really hope this one sticks around on Disney Junior for a long time. Thanks Disney!
21 out of 21 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Adorable
tdeneen643 June 2012
This is by far one of the cutest cartoons I have seen in a long time! My 2 year old daughter and 3 1/2 year old son loves this show! Before they were in love with Go Diego Go, Dora, and Jake and the Neverland Pirates! Now they are running around pretending to be doctors! My son now operates on his trains and whenever his sister falls he grabs his bag and runs to her aid. The little tidbits at the end of the show help to re-enforce some of the habits we are trying to instill in our children as well! Very helpful! I am not sure why the show has gotten such low ratings? I can't imagine any parent that could resist watching the show and having such well rounded character inspiring their children to be great! I even enjoy watching Doc Macstuffin with them! Thanks for such and inspiring show!
14 out of 14 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
We LOVE Doc McStuffins!!!
geaustin29 March 2012
My daughter and I watched it together for the first time a few days ago. Let me just say WE LOVE IT!!!

The show is phenomenal. Not only did it hold my daughter's attention but it held my attention as well. A rare occurrence in the line up of children's shows nowadays.

Doc McStuffins is a friendly and imaginative persona. We love that she is smart and that her worth is not valued in looks. I love the positive message she sends to all young girls.

We really need but are lacking more positive message kid shows like this one.

Thanks Disney for giving us another positive non-Barbie role model character!
12 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
If your child only watches one TV show then make it this one.
Shopaholic3519 April 2014
It is hard not to love Doc McStuffins. As far as children's TV shows go this is at the front of the pack. Not only is it adorable and cute it is also intelligent, educational and sends a message. While I have nothing against little girls wanting to be princesses, it is important that they see they can do anything they want in life.

Doc is generous and caring and loves her family and friends. Instead of behaving like a spoilt or obnoxious child she teaches children to be respectful, tolerant and kind-hearted. She has great role models in her parents who teach her that brains and heart are just as important as beauty.

Children and adults alike can enjoy Doc McStuffins. It is truly brilliant work from the team at Disney.
9 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Wonderfully smart little character...
dadunbar24 January 2013
My 10-month-old daughter and I absolutely love little Miss DocMcStuffins. She absolutely cannot get enough of the songs they sing or all the characters that flow through the "Doctor's Office." Truly an imaginative and thought-provoking character Disney Jr created. Finally, another great little role model for my daughter (aside from myself). What is really amazing and slightly funny is that when the theme song comes on...letting us know the "Doc is in and She'll fix you up..." our entire house stops to watch my daughter dance and clap and then we're all stuck on the TV to see what new case the Doc is going to tackle and note in her Big Book of BooBoos. Great educational programming. We love it!
9 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Finally!
chickibebe23 March 2012
Disney has finally created a program that I will encourage my children to watch. No princesses, just a smart and imaginative girl who can be a positive role model. I am a mom of 4 bright multi-racial children. I am also an early childhood special educator. My six year old daughter is on the autism spectrum, and she has talked about becoming a doctor since she was four years old. She has the lab coat etc, and much like the character in the show, she pretends to "heal" her toys.

Considering the overwhelming amount of biased attention young girls in our culture receive, it is heartening to know that Disney is willing to scratch beneath the surface. The great majority of young girls of color are just as smart and imaginative as "Doc Mc Stuffins." Now my daughter and her friends can finally see themselves reflected back to them in a loving and respectful light.

Kudos to Disney!
16 out of 18 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Excellent show for girls and boys
krn200610 May 2012
Thank you Disney, for finally making a show that features a girl who isn't a princess or a princess-in-training. Instead, this is a show about an girl (Doc) who emulates her doctor mother by being a doctor to toys and stuffed animals. This is rare in the world of kids programming. Usually girls are relegated to the role of side-kick, or there is only one girl in a crew of boys. Or if the show stars a girl, the show is about "girly" stuff which means that boys will shun it. Little girls AND little boys will like this show, and will be able to relate to a child caring for toys and fixing them. The other great thing is that the main character and her family are African American, with a mom who is a doctor and a dad who stays at home. Even today, there is a dearth of children's programming that features African Americans in the main character roles, and this show fills a dire need in kids programming. The show is well written, the actors are all good, and the story lines are interesting. Disney did a great job in creating a show with strong, interesting female characters. It's about time!
14 out of 16 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Fantastic show for young kids
teya_g24 November 2016
This is one of the best shows out there for young kids. It promotes kindness, imagination and ambition... It's also just fun to watch.

Doc is always teaching her friends to look out for one another and to be conscious of the feelings and emotions of others. This is such an important lesson to teach kids.

Doc brings her toys to life and treats their illnesses. Through this process, the show teaches kids about how to deal with problems they face in life, e.g. feeling left out, seeing a loved one sick, being afraid of the dark, being different, etc.

This show promotes imaginative play; my daughter will play doctors with her toys for hours because of this show.

It's also so good to see a show that has such a smart female young character for girls to idolise.

Such a clever show. Even Daddy and Mummy enjoy this one.
6 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Normalizing black female doctors
csijlbing29 June 2018
Love it. Show about black female doctors! It also helps children not be afraid of going to the doctor.
5 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Wonderful--just wonderful
lorrainebelasco23 July 2015
Disney has been doing a great job with their new characters in the past few years--Doc, Sofia, Miles, etc. I love how Doc is so smart, so very sweet and friendly, and she makes me wish that I had taken such good care of my own toys when I was young. And unlike animation from the years that I was growing up, both children and adults are actually being taught something now, which makes watching cartoons no longer a waste of time or just junk TV that parents won't like. I hope the Doc McStuffins series lasts for a good few years more--Doc and all of her little friends are just wonderful, and it's so nice to see that practically all of the children who watch have embraced her.
7 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
I have hope for this series to come back in the future.
eligaregjr1 July 2020
I'm not giving up on bringing this series back in the future.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
I have hope to bring this series back in the future.
eligaregjr19 June 2020
But to be honest I can't do it on my own. Anybody can join me if they want to.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
BringbackDocMcStuffins
eligaregjr5 July 2020
I have hope for Doc McStuffins to come back and return in the future
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
daughter loves this show
lucymcjuicy9 May 2020
Daughter loves this show. It's funny and really lovely storied
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
This show sucks! This is the worst thing Disney Jr. has ever created!
cureariel5 April 2015
This show sucks! It is beyond a doubt the worst thing Disney Junior has ever created . No even other girly Disney shows were that lame.

The characters and stories were all generic and The Doc mcstuffins character, I say she's was "The healer of Moe-toys".

This Disney Jr. isn't just bad, it's a betrayal. From the first ever Disney channel for Preschoolers.

Disney Junior, you had a good run, but after witnessing this, you're officially dead too me.

"Starfish Tumor" for this Moe-Centric Disney Junior Betrayal.

Man, I could never get any lucky within Moe Anime or Moe Cartoons, just because They're weak, useless, and in some cases, sexist for promoting children too submissive and obedient.
4 out of 52 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
It's become complete garbage
steinkamp-5316024 February 2019
It used to be ok, but ever since they swithched to the "Toy Hospital" format it's awful. Deciding to add new toys and make the toys the stars makes the show unbearable. Season 4 ep 21 where the toys become babies and speak baby talk is besides Caillou and Bunk'd one of the most painful things I've ever watched.
1 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed