Bloodshot (2020) Poster

(2020)

User Reviews

Review this title
761 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
10/10
Actually Really Decent
scottpointon-378415 October 2020
This was a really good action movie. Total recall vibes
21 out of 23 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Good Movie..Ignore dummies. See for yourself
pwvjunmh4 October 2020
First off, every movie ever made except for the very first one pays tribute or "copies" something from other movies before. This is a good movie. From the cgi, story, characters, plot, etc... I really don't see how people can find this movie bad especially if you like any action or comic book movies. Ignore all these people with their "professional" opinions and be the judge for yourself. Just look at the vast number (hundreds) of fake/counterfeit reviews here. Somebody in some company (MARVEL?) has paid a lot of money for trolls with no life to write the same reviews with the same words and the same negative sentiments. Cookie cutter reviews. I would normally give this movie a 7 but because of all the 1-4 star reviews, I'm giving it a 10. In my opinion, anything lower than a 6 is fake. Its not winning any Oscars, but at the same time its no Samurai Cop.
21 out of 23 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Loved this movie
nikki_devins30 August 2020
I loved this movie. Classic Vin Diesel. Absolutely awesome don't know why there are so many low reviews. Couldn't wait to see it so glad it came to Starz. Love it.
32 out of 37 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Very underated.
zachwarren-852586 May 2020
This movie really deserves a better rating, and more support. I felt the need to make an account and comment on how many negative reviews there are as opposed to positive. I really enjoyed the movie even though the beginning was slightly slow, but as the plot developed I caught on that it's that way for a reason. The vision for the movie was definitely captured, and Vin Diesel really put himself in the shoes of Bloodshot. Watching the making of the film as well you can see the influence he had on the production, and even the stunt coordination. Sure it's not Avengers Endgame level, but remember the first Iron Man. It was epic, sure. But it wasn't the same quality as say, Black Panther. Bloodshot had solid action sequences, and as someone who studies stunts the tunnel scene was pretty badass, pardon my language. This movie definitely could set up something much greater, if given a bit of support. Sadly it didn't fare too well in the box office, so here's hoping that they can find a way to get something else going with the character, as it captured the Valiant Comics essence, and it has real potential. Thank you.
69 out of 85 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Great Solid Movie
booboojaques1 July 2020
Enjoyed it from start to finish sometimes people who do reviews In my opinion dont know what they're talking about lol watch the feel don't mind the reviews it is a great action movie
49 out of 59 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
The most underrated film in 2020
starskydimitrio13 June 2020
Maybe I had low expectations before movie, but I've like it so much. Feeling like upgrade, but with budget much bigger than 5 Mln. Innovative, fancy and original film. The coolest thing that it is logical. Yes, it was a bit spoiled by trailers and the plot itself is quite simple. Also Vin Diesel is Torreto as always and there were not enough money for the last scene. But this movie is still 10/10 for me. Of course the real point is 8-9, but I want to praise it among others.
51 out of 62 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Best Action Movie of 2020 so far...
cybainfo19 July 2020
Solid action, clever twists, good acting, exceptional effects, some humour, some really cool "hell yeah!" parts. I don't know if people are expecting The Shawshank Redemption or what but I found this to be an entertaining big budget action movie.

Yes, Vin Diesel plays Vin Diesel but his persona suits the part and I found this to be better than his Riddick and xXx movies mainly due to a great supporting cast.

I've been having to watch a lot of crap movies this year due to good ones being thin on the ground because of this damn pandemic, all rated 5 or 6. This movie deserves better than that and is the best action movie of 2020 I've seen so far imo.
30 out of 35 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Must see
martinrosamond1 July 2020
This film is superb great and clever and different fantastic 10/10
46 out of 56 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
it entertained thats all that matters.
nobodybmw3 May 2020
Its was pretty generic.typical and somewhat predictable...but it really entertained me.
73 out of 92 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
People don't understand the point of this film.
islamkosto25 March 2020
It's pretty obvious that this film is for kids. I see all that is wrong with this film as a 29 year old cinephile, trust me. But imagine watching this when you are 12, it would be amazing. That's exactly who this film is for. The fact that grown a** people are complaining is so weird.
73 out of 92 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
I don't get all the low ratings!
alec_davies29 April 2020
Thoroughly enjoyed this movie. It makes a change to all the recent so called "horror" and "scifi" movies out there just now.
70 out of 88 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Great action
undisputedkidd29 March 2020
I enjoyed this movie.. It had great actions scenes but wish there was more of a story line too it to dive deeper into who Ray was to get the emotional connection to him. But besides that I loved it.
70 out of 88 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Thrilling and fun
mgs74718 June 2020
If the review isn't at least an 8 the reviewer may be not be real. As anyone that likes this sort of film should love it. Super hero esque, some fresh action scenes, acted well, directed flawlessly. The movie was incredible.
58 out of 72 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
AWESOME!!!!
kenjoealvarez6 May 2020
Nice one, what great movie!! i think everybody will like it specially those effects that will really get you.
58 out of 72 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Not what I expected...
spoerlhouse28 April 2020
Warning: Spoilers
I read some of these reviews, and I must say- I'm a little disappointed in the lack of vision these people have. I thought this was going to be all action and no plot - which is something I enjoy enough. I had no idea I would be taken on a trip inside my own mind- wondering what was real and what wasn't. Maybe it's because I dream like Ray does- supremely realistic and unable to tell the difference between reality and fantasy.

I loved the movie. It brought new awareness to my own mind. It made me think I knew what was going on, but I actually had no idea.... then when I found out what I thought was real, wasn't.

It was fantastic - and the awesome action scenes and bassassery of Vin Diesel just added to it.

Two thumbs up. Take that, haters.
67 out of 84 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Really enjoyed
philjohnknight12 May 2020
Maybe it's because I'm not usually into the superhero sci fi type movies, so wasnt expecting much. We had a family movie night and this was the choice of my family. 4 of us all different ages and we all really enjoyed it, I know I've enjoyed a movie when I feel it's gone off to early leaving me wanting to watch more. It's all personal opinion and if I'd of read half of these reviews here we may not of watched, and we would have missed out on a solid film.
61 out of 76 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
R U Kidding, GREAT movie!! MUST see!!
joiningjt28 June 2020
This movie is a comic book movie people, it's not an oscar contender!! It had a great story , great characters, great villains, come on vin diesel is not suppose to be Daniel day Lewis!! Sam from Outlander was great , WATCH it!! I was throughly entertained!! The 4k ultra steelbook was worth every penny!! Oh and great special effects.
64 out of 80 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Diesel delivers again!
Silky_Slim6 May 2020
Don't want to jump the gun, but I think that Vin finally gets an Oscar nod this year.
39 out of 47 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Awesome flick
jaxsonphoenix28 April 2020
I watched the movie twice in a row because it was a great experience for me.
69 out of 87 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
It's Great
ikuewanemmanuel17 June 2020
Bloodshot is one of the best movie I have seeing this
48 out of 59 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
I love this movie!
tranat718 May 2020
I just saw the new Vin Diesel film "Bloodshot" in 4K Dolby Atmos from Sony Studio.

The movie was shot using the 8K Panavision DXL2 digital camera. There are only about 8 other films shot using 8K digital cameras. Only about 8 other films were shot using 8K digital cameras - Seven Worlds One Planet, Midway, Mission Impossible Fallout, Captain Marvel, Maleficent Mistress of Evil, Guardians of the Galaxy Vol 2, Mortal Engines, The New Mutants.

Picture quality is great, as expected from the 8K camera.

Sound quality is very good. Atmos wasn't always active, but when they do use them throughout the movie (usually voices overhead), I thought it was effective.

So I would still give "Bloodshot" thumbs up for the Atmos soundtrack.

What about the plot? I loved it. :D

It's a Sci-Fi, so not everything is 100% believable. But it seems like almost everything and everyone had a reason.

For example, I would risk my life to save you - but not just because I'm kind or just for the heck of it. I risk my life to save you because if I don't do this, I would literally die! :D

So for plot, I would say it's one of the best plots I've seen. And overall, I like this movie a lot for good character, story, Atmos sound, and Picture (8K camera).

Again, the Atmos is not always active, but it is used throughout the movie and I liked it.

And other elements - it has a sexy female lead, plenty of special effects, plenty of eye candy.

IOW, it's got pretty much everything. But most importantly, it has a very good plot.
48 out of 59 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Ok why so many bad reviews?
tcogs-326709 August 2020
This movie is very good, cgi, story, characters, plot, and everything else. I really don't see how people can find this movie bad. The bad reviews are from super mega critics who look for every little issue in movies and knock off 3 stars for every tiny mishap. and try way to hard to find something they've seen before In another movie just so they can call it unoriginal. How could you enjoy any movie with a mindset like that?? Trust me and every other confused person in the reviews when I say that this movie isn't an Oscar winner or anything, but it sure as hell isn't bad, or even somewhat bad. It's a good action movie with a good plot and very good cgi. It's sad to see all this effort and money get shamed for no apparent reason. I would give it 7/10 but I'll give it 10 because of all these blank 1 star reviews. Don't watch movies if you hate everything, simple.
51 out of 63 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Much better than expected
motionlessknight30 May 2020
I'm actually giving this a full 10 because I thoroughly enjoyed it. Due to some poor reviews and fairly low scores of some sites like Rotten Tomatoes and what not, I wasn't expecting much out of it. It turned out to be a very action-packed and thrilling experience. I haven't read the comics and to be honest, I don't think I had ever even heard of Bloodshot before the film, but I seriously hope it gets a sequel. Its really open ended and paves the way for whatever road they want to take it down next. Being unfamiliar with the comics, I have no earthly idea where they'll take it next if they do proceed with the story, but after seeing this, I'm sure it won't disappoint!
51 out of 63 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Nice Origin Story
cardinal-com29 June 2020
I have read and own all the Bloodshot Graphic Comics. This was a nice origin story. I hope they continue to the name in the movie.
60 out of 75 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Awesome!
ddwwaatt6 May 2020
This moving was amazing from beginning to end! I haven't enjoyed watching a movie this much in a long time. Nice to finally watch an action movie that actually gives you such incredible action scenes without the long boring shooting scenes or ridiculous car chases. If you just enjoy watching a great movie that keeps you interested through out, this is the one to watch.
57 out of 71 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
An error has occured. Please try again.

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed