Columbo Poster


Episode List


Season 1

1 Mar. 1971
Ransom for a Dead Man
A brilliant tort attorney gets rid of her boring husband by faking his kidnapping and keeping the ransom. The FBI may be fooled, but not Columbo.
15 Sep. 1971
Murder by the Book
When one member of a mystery writing team wants to break from his less talented partner, he becomes the victim in a real-life murder mystery.
6 Oct. 1971
Death Lends a Hand
Columbo matches his skills against Brimmer, a former cop turned private investigator with a quick temper who tries to blackmail a client's wife. When she refuses, he accidentally kills her and it's up to Columbo to nail him.
27 Oct. 1971
Dead Weight
A war hero shoots and kills his business partner; an easily manipulated young divorcée is the only witness.
17 Nov. 1971
Suitable for Framing
A wealthy art collector is murdered, and all signs point to a robbery gone wrong. But the nephew's alibi is a little too convenient, and Columbo pulls a fast one to ferret out the killer.
15 Dec. 1971
Lady in Waiting
A mousy heiress murders her brother, pretending she thought he was a burglar. Lt. Columbo unravels her alibi.
19 Jan. 1972
Short Fuse
Pressured to give up his birthright, a chemical company heir enacts a clever plan to get rid of his blackmailing uncle and take over the family business. But Lt. Columbo suspects the man's death was not just a tragic accident.
9 Feb. 1972
Blueprint for Murder
Elliot Markham, a brilliant architect and con-man, murders a Texas millionaire and hides his body in order to keep his visionary construction project financed.

 Season 1  Season 2  »

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed