Haunted: Latin America (TV Series 2021– ) Poster

User Reviews

Review this title
17 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
5/10
It lacks..... everything!
Marquibiri1 April 2021
I gave this series a shot, being a fan of thrills and chills and haunted tales. Each episode is a different tale and Ibfound myself glimpsing more at my phone than the screen. Acting was way below average and no episode had closure. There were also no jump scares nor goosebumps from watching this mediocre attempt of a series. Luckily, it was only 5 episodes. I do not recommend this.
8 out of 15 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Toooo short
Misslvoice2 April 2021
Love this series! But why only 5 episodes? Give me more now please.
6 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Caca con Carne
donkey_dick5 April 2021
Cheap and lame Caca with fake and unbelievable stories. Family members looking like they're on the verge of explosive laughter. I don't recommend this series unless you're a fan of CACA.
6 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Worst I've seen in Netflix
camus66-12-6198186 April 2021
This is an insult to Latin media. I'm ashamed by it.

Horrible acting by the so called families, crazy stories told with common tropes of horror films, making this an insult to the intelligence of the spectator.

Can't believe people get payed to make this trash.
4 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Insult
misscrisas231 March 2021
An insult to ones intelligence. Farfetched and stupid accounts. I'm pretty certain all the "family members" (actors?) sitting around and listening to the story told, with unconvincing forlorn and understanding looks, must have had to have many takes in between cause I can just imagine them laughing out loud from the absurdity.
8 out of 18 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Boring
ruddvannistelrooy31 March 2021
Lame stories and such a poor production and actors , so bad , don't watch this , but no for scary just because it's so boring and bad.
7 out of 16 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
Crap
GuidoCinemateca15 April 2021
Although Netflix starts the episodes with "this is a real story", I don't believe for a second that any of the 5 episodes that make this series are anything close to something based on true events. The problem is not that, the problem is although made up, they are rubbish haha.
2 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
It was "Ok"
bpuccia872 April 2021
Despite the bad acting and super cheesy narration based on the victim and its witnesses looking overly concerned, it was still entertaining to watch and one can't help but to put yourself in the victim's shoes. Better acting and definitely better effects would've made the series more credible. I'd also axe the narration scenes and replace them for a one-on-one based interview with the likes of Unsolved Mysteries.
4 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
Decent series
Calicodreamin1 April 2021
A decent haunted series, or I should say more good stories than bad. The good stories felt authentic and had a good flow to them. The re-enactments were fairly well done.
4 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
I have some paranormal experience myself
Kamil_An6 April 2021
This series is actually reflecting some truth but it's also showing some made up content. I've lived in a house that was haunted around 7 years ago, I must admit that someone who has no idea what it's like will say that there is nothing like ghosts, but I must disagree and tell y'all that they can knock, they can move things and they can definitely touch you.

This series lacks proper proof like recordings that would prove those cases really happened. Other than that I like the idea behind this series.
3 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
4/10
Bad acting, not convincing stories...
erhanipekciler3 April 2021
Well, I am watching on first episode, it passed only 10 minutes, it looks so boring.lack of scary elements, bad actings, typical classics haunted house story... A lady is telling ghost stories to children. I don't believe this is real and also we watched lots of story like that before. This is not telling something new. You can skip it.
2 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Boring
Horror_Flick_Fanatic13 June 2021
As I write this review, I am in the middle of episode 3. That's telling you something. None of the first three stories are interesting or remotely scary. The CGI is poorly made. This series is a dud.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
Mediocre at best
borgolarici22 April 2021
The acting is bad, the script is boring and everything is just subpar. If you're looking for something scary and entertaining, you won't find it here. Don't waste your time with this lame stuff.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Decent!
madelinebowley7 April 2021
I don't know why this series is getting such bad reviews! I actually really enjoyed it. Didn't think the acting was as bad as some people made it out to be and I found the stories somewhat compelling. What really stood out to me is the cinematography in this series. Yes, maybe some of the monsters looked overly processed and fake but the camera work was done really well. Some of the story seemed a little far-fetched, but I can't sit here and tell you that it was fake because I have clearly never been in these people's shoes. I think this show was a very fun ride and if you don't take it super seriously then I think it's something you may enjoy.
2 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Why are Latin movies and series so bad?...
launrol_92001 April 2021
I am Latina, I was excited to see this series on Netflix and I just watched the first episode... BAD ACTORS... BORING STORY.... BAD MAKE UP..... Just don't waste your time.
4 out of 14 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
4/10
Outrageous stories
The stories were kinda interesting if somewhat unbelievable. I believe people do see things but I feel its in their own heads or explained by Schizophrenia (the policeman story) or drug related or childhood trauma etc. I wasnt keen on the family/friends around the storyteller. Too much staring and was not really needed. Should have been done solely as a reinactment with a voiceover. Spends to much time on faces. Also they are not pretty to look at.
2 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Pure horror, 10 out of 10 to dramatization
adibutt-4829730 April 2021
There should be some real recordings or videos with reference of stories.

Even if these are made up stories i will definitely wait for the next seasons to come carrying more episodes each season.

Thank you Netflix!!
0 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed