Pulikkuthi Pandi (2021) Poster

User Reviews

Review this title
18 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
1/10
Pulikkuthi Pandi
santhosh-1029015 January 2021
Worst Movie. Nobody acted well in the movie. Songs and BGM in the movie were worst. The movie was not at all interesting or thrilling. Worst Movie.
11 out of 27 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
4/10
Usual one with a different twist
saru202016 April 2021
A slightly different & unexpected one for sure where the protagonist is killed and the revenge is taken by the female protagonist, but that was the only twist in the entire movie, other than that the film was not much different than the director's previous ones.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Pulikkuthi Pandi On SunNXT, With Vikram Prabhu, Lakshmi Menon: A Generic Rural Drama With A Solid Surprise
shefali-5924422 March 2021
Warning: Spoilers
"A film by M Muthaiah" carries the same cachet as, say, "a film by Quentin Tarantino". The two directors may exist at the opposite ends of the artistry continuum, but you know exactly what you're going to get. You know you are going to get a Komban, a Kutti Puli, a Marudhu: a crude mix of action and romance and comedy and sentiment. Pulikkuthi Pandi, though, springs a small surprise. The film is not great. It's not even good. But it's not all bad. I actually liked the opening. The ruthless villain (Sannasi, played by Vela Ramamurthy) and his ruthless son (Saravedi, played by RK Suresh) are established in a ruthless stretch where a woman is decapitated. The son tells the father: "Periya Karuppu koil-la aada nee vettu, avala naan vettaren." Blood flows in this film like milk on the cut-outs of big stars during FDFS shows.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
4/10
Pulikkuthi Pandi is an usual Muthaiah film with an unusual climax
kumarankulam18 January 2021
Did you watch Muthaiah's earlier rural films ? If yes, then you are going witness the same old village story of a rural superhero played by Vikram Prabhu falling in love with a village girl played by Lakshmi Menon (in her comeback film after a hiatus) in Pulikkuthi Pandi. This film offers nothing fresh to the audience except an unusual climax. The overall film seems to be dragged by scenes that are quite known by the audience. The background score doesn't add the intensity needed and the film feels at some point empty without it. Among the flaws that this film has, there's one thing that I found repeatedly in Muthaiah's films that I really need to talk about. The main conflict of the protagonist and the antagonist in most of his films seems to be not well developped which ends the conflict just like a fight in between two school kids (If you hit me then I will hit you). The presence of violence in a Muthaiah film seems to be a major drawback. In fact, in this film, we have so many scenes that could have been handled better than just using violence as a solution. Pulikkuthi Pandi might be a not so engaging film but there's an unusual twist towards the end that will leave you thrilled. I don't want to talk about it much because I think it's better to watch the film to feel the impact. Overall, I feel that Pulikkuthi Pandi is an usual Muthaiah film with an unusual climax.
4 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
A different climax with unexpected twist!
mohamedshakir-0349131 January 2021
A usual mutthiah's village story but not a usual climax. I have rated for this movie 7 out of 10 only because of climax twist & Lakshmi menon's acting. If you are not watch this movie please do watch it for the unexpected climax twist.
2 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
revenge story
rajavijaysentamil19 January 2021
Warning: Spoilers
Pulikuthi pandi village subject movie already usual movie story but just change the story smooth music screenplay good climax suspense super heroine acting nice violent movie no child watch the movie
0 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Based on true story
arulnachan19 April 2021
I was quite moved with this movie. When the movie starts, I thought it's going to be the usual village story, yes it was at first. But unexpected plot change after the intermission and climax really didn't expect. Samutirakani Laxmi, Vikram prabhu, those who acted at laxmis's family, kalakapovathu yaaru Bala everyone did their part really good. Hats off to Vikram Prabhu to choose and accept to do this movie, no heros will do, because climax is not surrounded by the hero. This is what we expect. Everyone have equal role in a movie. Not everything leading male. And showing female lead as dumb and do some rance and dance. We are in new new era but tamil cinema is not thinking outside of the box. Luckily they are few true stories that inspiring few directors/actors to take challenges. Kudos to the movies director.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Good movie
deepakchandran-9996013 March 2021
Very good movie,good story ,good acting 8/10 Missed theatre experience
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Unexpected and Awesome
divyapraba18 January 2021
I didn't expect this from muthaiah ...yet there are no dull moments in the movie but the team have reduced the songs , songs are okish but the bgm score is outstanding , I think this is movie of muthaiah with logics as it's best .. Unexpected climax is Awesome and if this movie released in theatre surely rocked among audiences 😊
3 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Worth watching
smuralikrishnan-3793721 January 2021
Nice movie with engaging climax. Which is unexpected and unusual. Very good movie
1 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Review
prabakaran-7109216 January 2021
The movie was good....after kumkii vikram prabhus best movie....All the actress were really done their role perfectly..the climax of the movie was best...Among the movies released for pongal i think this was the best one.....if it is possible to released in theatre defenitely the movie would be reached among the people...
3 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
It was the climax that did it for me.
anaynnc26 April 2021
Warning: Spoilers
I was watching this movie just for entertainment. Nothing special about the story TILL Vikram Prabhu character was murdered. That was totally unexpected. That twist made me sit up and watch the rest of the movie with interest. Amazing acting from each one of them in the movie. They were very natural. Appreciate Vikram Prabhu for taking up this movie. Usually Tamil heroes rarely commit to this kind of projects. It was an awesome CLIMAX.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Well-made village drama
mrahul-7564115 January 2021
Good story and screenplay, well-done action sequences and an unexpected twist that actually gave us goosebumps. I would definitely recommend this film as a good watch to those who don't want to visit theatres yet.

Excellent cinematography, appreciable music score. Although there might be a couple of laggy portions or more, with songs as speed-breakers, the climax, performances of all characters especially Lakshmi Menon, and the slick editing make up for all. Do watch it!
9 out of 14 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Best movie
rrobin-029165 July 2021
Warning: Spoilers
I was quite moved with this movie. When the movie starts, I thought it's going to be the usual village story, yes it was at first. But unexpected plot change after the intermission and climax really didn't expect. Samutirakani Laxmi, Vikram prabhu, those who acted at laxmis's family, kalakapovathu yaaru Bala everyone did their part really good. Hats off to Vikram Prabhu to choose and accept to do this movie, no heros will do, because climax is not surrounded by the hero. This is what we expect. Everyone have equal role in a movie. Not everything leading male. And showing female lead as dumb and do some rance and dance. We are in new new era but tamil cinema is not thinking outside of the box. Luckily they are few true stories that inspiring few directors/actors to take challenges. Kudos to the movies director.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Very good village drama
vetrivelansundar16 January 2021
Warning: Spoilers
Usually in all village films the hero used to take revenge but this time hero dies in pre climax and his family takes the revenge....it may seem illogical but as it is based on some true incidents....we had to believe
6 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Mass
mmkhonest18 January 2021
Super movie . ...especially climax vera level😍😍😍
3 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
WORTH
hareshiyer-5467628 January 2021
WORTH MOVIE ALL MOVIES WILL BE HEROS WILL KILL VILLANS BUT THIS TYPE MOVIE IS AMAZING I AM SCARED IN CLIMAX ITS VERY EXCELLENT 8/10
2 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Worst Serial Drama
janugobi19 January 2021
Worst movie as Draupadi, Devarattam. Uneducated, Idiotic fighting hero, Worst Heroine. Above the all, worst direction. Worst Dramatic serial.
7 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed