Ben 10 vs. the Universe: The Movie (TV Movie 2020) Poster

User Reviews

Review this title
20 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
4/10
Okay it's better then the reboot it self but still too childish
WeAreLive30 December 2020
Warning: Spoilers
So Ben must go into space to stop a asteroid from hitting the earth but in the process gets lost into space and is captured by incursions. Then spoiler alert the Asteroid turns out to be Vilgax and the tennyson family must keep him while Ben returns.

Look I will be reasonable in comparison to a lot of these reviews and say that it is better then the actual reboot but given the fact it's still in the same incomplete flashy animation art style and the fact that it still behaved like the reboot kinda puts more score down even lower.

Also I feel like this movie just copied certain ideas from Secrets of the omnitrix and destroy all aliens which just made the plot itself too predictable and pretty boring.

So yeah this movie definitely a no from me.
7 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
The worst movie in history.
ahmedgorshy27 October 2020
The worst movie in history. Everything is bad writing, moving, drawing, two spaces, everything is bad. What an absolute nonsense. Only some brainwashed kids will like this. This is a very bad movie and Ben 10 the reboot is so bad they should stop it by now
40 out of 65 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
my opinion and opinion about ben 10
veliaslan-5460127 October 2020
This ben 10 movie is the best ben 10 series movie ever, this movie is full of action and science fiction, making the movie immersive and the appearance of the aliens from the last seven years has taken a much better shape and has a very beautiful story.
13 out of 27 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Pretty Good Movie
braydenpoole18 December 2020
I thought this movie was good, the show (Reboot) i thought was average, but this movie is a step up to the normal Ben 10.
15 out of 17 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
An Excellent Movie Not Bad
abdulkadirnature4 November 2020
From the moment I watched the trailer I knew the movie was going to be great. It's a good movie it was even released in theater's in the United Arab Emirates. the movie really doesn't deserve the hate it's getting I give this review a 10/10 because the movie has so much hate my actual review is 8/10 but I say if you watch the movie as it's own continuity it's a pretty good movie.
19 out of 26 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Best ben 10 movie!
loganplumm19 October 2020
Honestly I don't love the reboot it has a strong storyline and don't get me wrong is much better than its 2005 counterpart but the thing I love about this movie that sets it apart from the drawbacks of the show is that it offers a look at the larger world and takes us into a serialized and huge world that's so much bigger than a kid who fights bank robbers but shows us the cast that all of us classic fans know and love a hero who saves the universe with the help of some good friends. And it still starts and ends just like the show but you can be assured the reboot will never be the same.
14 out of 31 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Horrible Drawing
jadilsonbc12 November 2020
Drawing intended for children with some inappropriate scenes
7 out of 19 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
it is very good movie
cac-5528610 May 2021
Warning: Spoilers
In terms of the story and the quality of thwe movie.
3 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Why ? Just why.
ranebrane27 October 2020
Why ? Just why. Why did we get to this point from the perfect ending of Ben 10 Omniverse in 2014 to this nonsense in 2020. Let me tell you something this year was catastrophic for me and I lost important people and I saw bad things, but there is nothing worse than this movie this year. I saw it. What a waste of time, effort, money and everything.
15 out of 30 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Nothing new was presented.
qurtahmed29 October 2020
Nothing new was presented. I'm sorry, but it's just stealing some of the original series
9 out of 20 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Why did I not like this movie.
fliembound27 October 2020
Why did I not like this movie. I have read many reviews, most of them positive and some unreasonably negative. I just want to make it clear that I do not like the movie on several points. 1- The first point is the weakness of the dialogue and the scenario. 2. It is not new, well, I did not see anything new in this movie about what I had previously seen in the previous Ben 10 series and movies and being not following the robot might make me understand why some might see this movie as good, but as for that it is weak and even the aliens were from the original series and it was not One dazzling new space innovation. 3. And it is the last point, the writing ease made the whole experience unsatisfactory, I don't think the writers did anything but quote some of the things in the original series and make them appear dazzlingly, and it just makes me say that this was one of the worst television and cinema experiences that I have seen so far.
13 out of 24 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
Good Movie.
sajedabdullah-2367112 October 2020
Warning: Spoilers
I liked How they explained the antitrix and how it was made. Besides, The final fight was good. But I didn't like the back story of vilgax because yeah Why Would azmuth create a weapon with no reason. Anyways i think its a good start point for a serious actions. My final Rate is 7.3.
15 out of 30 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
One of the Best Movie with the One of the Best Storyline
rupaliumaji12 October 2020
This movie was so amazing and full of action! It has the best storyline.
18 out of 39 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Why Ben 10 vs the Universe was a Good movie
renendhlovu13 October 2020
Warning: Spoilers
Guys I just want to say this is a good movie it had everything and the animation in the action scenes were very fluid and the inclusion of goop was unforeseen anyway if you want to hear more information about this was such a great movie take a look at my channel for cartoon content #Cartoon Creepers
15 out of 30 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Storms and Jerry
sa-4051419 October 2020
Warning: Spoilers
Storm4 to draw weathe up on the swordsmen and Jerry chase
12 out of 24 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
the worst ben 10 movie ever
uolanahmed28 October 2020
The worst ben 10 movie ever This movie is absolutely bad Ben 10 and not a single fan of the original series will like it
13 out of 26 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
The worst ben 10 movie
ronea-874194 November 2020
The worst ben 10 movie i dont like it at All. My rate is 0/10
6 out of 18 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Why Trash!??!
demirhandemirbey24 January 2021
Bad bad movie. egolu ekrjehwthwgnfabwtrjrjetnwtnyenyeneyneyb2ybeynywbywbwynfjgknaneunehnehmehlumrnehmehmuememememyeykeykyemeymhengsnn
0 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Good Movie to introduce Ben 10 to newer audience
xDarkDeMon17 January 2021
Warning: Spoilers
Now Reboot series has hit it's 5th season it's time to introduce cosmic villains as Duncan said ok Twitter. This movie did a fine job of introducing who Azmuth is I loved the scene of Azmuth explaining his past to Ben and how Ben gain his trust, showing character development. Ben learning codes to unlock special transformations and introducing of Way Big was a great reminiscent of Secret of the Omnitrix movie from 2007. There were many easter eggs to original continuity with Walkatrout species, Incursean empire officially returning and Ben unlocking Goop just to name a few, Heck even the name of the movie is Ben 10 vs The Universe a reference to Universe vs Tennyson episode from Omniverse, To all the Ben 10 fans this was a great treat, it was fun revisiting characters from previous series, Only thing I didn't like is that Vilgax as Alien V didn't last that long against Way Big I think the fight could've been better. I loved how they utilized Kevin in this movie too whole Ben was busy he was doing his best to face Vilgax, Omni Naut designs are pretty good as well.
11 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
All around good movie
arianalai18 October 2020
Warning: Spoilers
The movie itself was very well-made. It would have been more enjoyable if Cartoon Network didn't reveal too much in the trailers, and if the fans who saw it early didn't spoil it around everywhere, but even with all that, I still enjoyed the movie. AntiVilgax was cool, and so was Azmuth, Goop, and Way Big. Alien V confuses me, but I'm sure we'll get answers about him later on. After watching this movie, I only expect the Ben 10 Reboot to continue improving.
12 out of 26 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed