After We Fell (2021) Poster

(2021)

User Reviews

Review this title
183 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
5/10
NO PLOT. NO DRAMA.
andrewchristianjr22 October 2021
It was fight and make up for 90% of the movie. I tried to find something I liked about it and nothing clicked. The movie really has no plot and not enough drama to keep your attention.
54 out of 60 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
NO SENSE
vinayningoo-0347822 October 2021
The movie from the very beginning has no sense, even the suspense in the end made no sense has no link and it is an exaggerated drama. Waste of time.......
40 out of 44 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
A farting competition would be more entertaining
rbrb27 October 2021
The only reason I can give this just above the lowest rating is a few catchy tunes. Otherwise this is an awful boring movie.

A couple of spoilt brats played by actors who can barely act pretend to be in love but he is a drama queen who is continually throwing his toys from the pram by his jealousy.

That is the whole movie:and I turned if off well before the end.

The only love is each of them loving themselves.

Maybe if the producers bothered to employ actors who had some kind of charisma - and were able to act-then I might be able give a higher rating.

The film is a joke as the so-called lovers are meant to be in line as high flying executives but he would be unable to get a job on a building site and she be hard pressed to get work in a burger take away.

The love making scenes are a complete joke combining the worst of 3rd rate soft p-o-r-n with grunts and moans. A total turn off.

.It would be more entertaining watching a farting competition:

2/10.
54 out of 64 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
what the hell....
stefanyrjunges31 October 2021
This movie is atrocious. Nothing happens, there's no plot, just toxic behaviors and unnecessary drama. Hardin only gets worse and worse every movie, what an insufferable brat. I'm honestly worried about the teenagers that are watching this.
39 out of 44 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Worst one yet
alexanaya-4502220 October 2021
I loved the first one loved the second one even more but the constant recast are ridiculous like seriously we fall for characters and then they replaced the next movie and just isn't the same I'm pretty disappointed in this franchise. I don't know if it was because of covid they had to do recasts but it truly sucks. And this film just was so boring.
27 out of 30 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
Boring...
Thanos_Alfie21 October 2021
"After We Fell" is a Drama movie and the third movie of the "After" franchise, in which we watch a Tessa and Hardin having some problems since they have to take some serious decisions about their lives and if they are going to continue being together or not.

Since I had watched the previous two movies of this franchise I was hoping for this third movie to change something and become better than them. Unfortunately, it was mostly the same as the previous with a below average plot and a direction equally boring. The interpretations of both Josephine Langford who played as Tessa and Hero Fiennes Tiffin who played as Hardin were boring and did not lift the movie. To sum up, I have to say that "After We Fell" is not a good movie and I do not recommend you to watch it because I am sure that you will waste your time as I did by watching it.
36 out of 45 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
Meh
atractiveeyes20 October 2021
I only saw it because Ive seen the two previous parts so I feel stuck, and it's as lame as I expected it to be. It's such a messy and boring sequel. The story is stupid and the screenplay is weak, incoherent and has holes. It's useless and easily forgettable.
24 out of 30 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
boring
lucy_andrews-0405224 October 2021
I usually watch these films because they are like funny bad? And they are fun to watch with friends and make fun of but oh my god. This isn't even fun to make fun of bad this film is just plain boring. I don't know why they still make these films because they all follow the same boring concept "arguement, sex, arguement" and some random secondary love interest.
19 out of 22 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
No anything
flemmshell29 October 2021
There's no plot, bad acting, no anything. Boring to say the least. It's a film of empty nothingness. Painful to get through even fast forward to see if anything interesting was going to happen....uninspiring! A waste of my time.
13 out of 15 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
4/10
After We Fell Into Yet More Arguments....
flowerstardust19795 November 2021
I was a fan of the first two movies, but this is playing out a little silly now. It feels like a watered down version of Fifty Shades Of Grey for the teen market. Trying to squeeze in as many naughty sex scenes in between boring and unnecessary dialogue and lack of plot. It's just argument after argument and leaving each other only to return for sex and then argue again.

Hero Fiennes Tiffin is easy on the eyes but there's absolutely no acting skills in there,. Bless him though he does try.

The first two movies told a story of a passionate toxic love, before and after. There's really no need for the forced in between where it becomes tedious and boring with basically just a lot of sex and arguments. Just leave him Tessa!

Plus we've literally had multiple different actors playing the same characters through 3 movies, they've obviously not been able to re cast the previous actor's which just makes it even more unrelatable. And how has Vance gone from American to British? I know why, so he could become a sub plot.

I was bored! Nice soundtrack, awful acting and some silly sex scenes involving a lot of product placement for condoms and Victoria Secret underwear.
13 out of 16 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
What's the buzz about?
anetelisen20 October 2021
The movie is really bad! There is nothing in it that breaths any talent, script, scenario or camera work! And still this one is buzzing in the cloud and all over the social media?

If I could I would have rate it 0.
22 out of 25 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
Boring.. literally nothing happens
topsi912 September 2021
Honestly, I hoped that the "love" story between the naive girl and the narcissist will somehow turn out to be a bit less selfish and more real, but the truth is that this 3rd part was so boring.. nothing interesting happened. Hardin is still the same hurt, selfish, possessive guy, Tessa doesn't get smarter either... This relationship is so toxic! What they have isn't even love, is addiction. She is addicted to him, he is addicted to owning her. The whole vibe and even the erotic scenes felt a bit repetitive and outdated. The intimate moments between them were filmed very boring as well, there was no real passion.. I mean what was the point of them anyway? To fill up some time, cos they felt like a chore for them. To show us that Thessa is in control and she is the one leading now? I don't think that's the case.. she is addicted to him, that's all. I feel like this movie was going to be a bigger hit like 10 years ago. But in this day and age, it's not giving me enough. There were some absolutely pointless scenes ( I assume they showed them cos of the book, which I haven't read), like the guy in the restaurant. What was the point of that? To show us how possessive and self-absorbed Harden is? But we already know that :D I am very disappointed.. I mean I never been a huge fan of this movies cos they are triggering for me (if you've been with a narcissist, you know what I mean), but the trashy romance sometimes is cute to watch or at least exciting. This one was none of that.. I mean I can't believe this movie was almost 2 hours of nothing happening. A bit of pointless fights, a bit of erotic scenes (tho even they were boring...).. Too bad. The previous 2 were better. Yes, in this one Hardin maybe showed a bit more of his love for her, but meh.. P. S. I read somewhere that this and the upcoming next movie were filmed in Sofia/Bulgaria and I am from Sofia :D I had no idea, is this even true? Kinda disappointing if it is :/ cos the movie sucks ;D.
47 out of 68 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Wow!
godard65-223 October 2021
What the crap??!! Why does this movie even exist? I really don't understand it. Netflix should stop wasting money on such meaningless projects and make more interesting sci-fi and thrillers. This doesn't make sense at all.
20 out of 27 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Such a different story
herreraadalia7 October 2021
I understand you cannot keep it 100% to the book but seriously they changed so much of the story that it does not feel like the third book at all. Why are you adding things that do not need to be added why are you taking away things that should be in it. Man did not have much hope for it but expected somewhat better. The gorgeous Hero FT did a great job loved watching him pretty much made the whole movie for me.
17 out of 22 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
After We... Got Bored
ovibor28 October 2021
Everything is bland and boring in this movie. Including the actors' play. "Tess" (Josephine Langford) with a sweet plastic doll face, a little expressive and monotonous. And "Hardin" (Hero Fiennes Tiffin), sometimes angry and frowning, sometimes melancholy and lost, does not convince in any way. The screenplay is weak, with such banal, bad and embarrassing remarks, several times I wanted to give up watching. But the movie doesn't end with this episode, sweet jelly will continue. Bleah!
10 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Despite some substitutions, the film series still hasn't gotten much better.
movieman6-413-9295103 September 2021
After We Fell is the third film in the After film series. The film is directed by Castille Landon, the director of Fear of Rain.

In the film, Tessa (Josephine Langford) lands her dream job in Seattle. Hardin (Hero Fiennes Tiffin) just doesn't support Tessa with her relocation plans. Their relationship is at stake and Tessa also has to help her alcoholic father find shelter. Hardin is also furious and jealous of Tessa's plans, in addition, he is also confronted by his past. For example, the two must decide whether they want to continue together or whether it is better to choose their own path.

Despite this being the third installment in the film series, the protagonists still don't seem believable as lovers. They seem to be more like friends with a little more, who don't talk about each other's and their own problems. They often become jealous or angry with each other, but this could be prevented with a simple conversation. Instead of a normal conversation, the protagonists choose to keep a lot of each other secret and decide to talk about different things at odd moments.

The film is also messy put together and jumps a lot from one stand-alone scene to the next. This also sometimes seems to be the only way the story can continue. Since almost nothing or the same happens in many of these scenes, some of these scenes could have been left out of the film. The film would then have had a shorter and better running time. If they had shortened all the films a bit, the film series could eventually have consisted of three films.

Josephine Langford does a decent job in the film, but her character makes a lot of stupid decisions thanks to the lesser script. Because of the script, Hero Fiennes Tiffin also comes across as a grumpy grumpy smurf, who only gets in the way due to anger problems. In addition to replacing the director, some cast members have also been replaced by other actors. Unfortunately, these substitutions don't make for better acting and can actually only make the movie more confusing by having the same characters played by different actors.

Ultimately, the film can be entertaining for teenagers, who still fantasize about how love works at a young age. For an adult audience, the film is more unbelievable. Some of the silly events in the film may even be more unintentionally comical to adult audiences.
25 out of 40 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
Uhm..
dailyunknownuser27 September 2021
They literally should just stop with those movies. They'll never be good, only worse.
26 out of 40 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Boring on ALL Aspects
zac-0487928 October 2021
The terrible construction continues with the familiar cycle of stupid jealousies and tedious sex, instead of at least attempting to create a new interest. It was plainly obvious to everyone that After We Fell was going to be an utter disaster, mainly expected after its previous messes, After We Collided and After. However, it's extremely boring this time.

How are there fans to this pathetically dramatic romance? The first two films were arguments and sex; After We Fell seems to decrease the amount of arguments, but focuses too heavily on... pretty much nothing. It's very slow-burning and seriously seems to have to point or target. The dialogue is also just as terrible.

After We Fell also takes a brief and very small look on extremely unfair jealousy between the lead lovers, Tessa and Hardin. And the character development is an utter nightmare to real romances. This also contributes to making the entire plot very difficult to concentrate on. But now after the third instalment to a moveless and hopeless couple, who in the world actually would want to anticipate the next predictably-foolish chapter?

If you liked this review, check out the full review and other reviews at aussieboyreviews.
14 out of 21 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Emotional abuse at its finest
hannah-2482722 October 2021
Jesus, I thought the books were bad enough but damn, this movie is pure emotional abuse and manipulation from start to finish. The books at least had a few character moments where you kind of understood why people were acting the way they did, but the movie skips over those and just focuses on Hardin being an immature, abusive brat and Tessa being an immature girl who takes the abuse with pleasure. Horrible example of even the most tumultuous relationship that can actually include love, empathy and respect. This is just immature abuse. Zero redeeming qualities. Could have been an interesting look at why traumatised people treat their partners poorly and how they learn to be better and treat themselves and their partners better,but no such luck. Also, as far as the books goes, this left out almost every important scene, particularly at the end. The absolute worst of the movies so far.

And all of these reviews saying this is the most true to the book, these people are high or insane or simply haven't read the book.
17 out of 23 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
barfing
for_raluca18 January 2022
Nobody with a brain should watch this. This is an insult to intelligence and humanity.

I don't have anything to add but I have to write 150 characters. Please don't watch it, you will be dumber after watching it.
11 out of 15 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
After good its bad
zara-jane-qadry25 October 2021
I like After but this one is not worth it, too much sex scene and less of a story.. Trying to be 50 shades of grey but failed miserably. Boring movie, not a grear storyline. Bad acting by supporting actors and the girl. Sorry.. Not sorry.
9 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
The 1st was great, 2nd was good, this was something else
Sh3w0lf20 October 2021
I loved 'After' (the 1st of the 3 movies series).

If you haven't seen it, I suggest you watch 1 & 2 before this. It won't make much sense unless you're following the story, and the first two are drastically better.

As far as this movie goes... what was this?

I feel like nothing in this flowed together except for the actors, Hero Tiffin & Josephine Langford doing their thing because they're pretty much flawless.

This is not at all what I was expecting from an After sequel. It has taken a whole other direction and It wasn't done well imo. It's like the concept of the After series was being tossed back & forth and they were trying to decide how to mix in 50 shades of grey - with no idea what they're doing?

It was very slow, I kept waiting for it to get better, for the hook to pull me in but it didn't. There's too many gaps, things aren't explained & they fill it with sex. They overplayed the lust factor way to much for this movie. In the prior movies those scenes would have been filled with drama & passion. This felt empty almost, like there was barely any life & passion in the movie. When it did start to get intriguing, it's at the end. Go figure.
11 out of 15 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
it's just bad.
brttnywtlngtn13 November 2021
The movie followd the same "structure" as the first two. The characters fight, have sex, make up and the cycle repeats. Honestly just watch these movies to laugh at how horribly bad they are at this point.
10 out of 13 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Amazing!
Lolo1341 September 2021
This is an exact vision of the book and I loved every second. Definitely my favourite of the series. You can't beat the chemistry between the two lead actors.

Edit: so confused to see people criticising the plot/story. This is a book adaption and follows the book! It's made for fans and that's why it was created. I love the story this one tells. It feels like real life and that's why I love it.
63 out of 109 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
4/10
Not worth the entrance fee
Gazoopi3 September 2021
A very kitchy film for teenies. The acting was poor, the stroryline weak and the 'erotic' moments anything else but erotic.
25 out of 45 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
An error has occured. Please try again.

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed