The Carducci Talent Show (2021) Poster

User Reviews

Review this title
10 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
1/10
UHHHH...Where is the Talent?? :o
midnitepantera31 August 2021
This started out with half way decent acting of the couple in the car, but I noticed it just got drawn out for a 35 min short. And when they finally have their weird talent show, I was wondering where the hell is the talent and the fact they didn't answer the newcomers question left me wondering why? It was just drawn out, insipid, boring garbage that made NO SENSE. Must be all the people involved in film who gave this such a ridiculously high score. Save yourself the trouble and PASS on this DRECK!
6 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Nice Little 36 mins
gab-675991 September 2021
This reminded me of Ready or Not, and I loved that movie so this short for me was on point. Although I thought it was a full length film, I guess I should have payed attention. Still, no time was wasted if you enjoy stories with a morbid twist. Then this short will not disappoint!
2 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
As Seinfeld might say: It's about nothing!
hooper-6538231 August 2021
Warning: Spoilers
Utter video jibberish, nonsense! We know frame one that either she will be 'hunted' of someone else will die. Zero talent and less the zero story. Why in the world are they all looking shocked or dazed when they supposedly wanted this to happen? Why did they want it to happen? How do they benefit? How does branding make one a family member when no magic of any kind is shown? You know the drill...says leader. Meaning every year they call the police to announce another suicide. You think the cops might not buy it AGAIN? Calling cops is more inept writing! Why does the leader put gloves on? Since they are counting on suicide not murder all he need do is put the gun on the table next to the knife. What good is a noose? Is he supposed to hold it in one hand and hang himself? In then end an utter waste of time.
2 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
It's only 35 minutes long, feeble plot, good acting
killerdove31 August 2021
The plot is weak, Within the first two minutes, it becomes anybody's guess and a half that if something sinister hasn't happened yet, it IS GOING TO. Good acting and great production value, however.
4 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Annoying
jamiehoglund29 September 2021
Some of the worst over acting I've ever seen. I want my half hour back. The story had potential when I read the description, but don't waste your time.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Wft?
tamirissslopesss2 September 2021
Thanks God was only 35 minutes. Still trying to understand what I just watched.
0 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Horror & Drama
figuerasmaria-083542 September 2021
Great tension, good build up! The ending got me and had me thinking all night about what it meant. Want to see more!
1 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Awful
jalaya-354912 September 2021
Trash. I have to write more to submit a review but really there is nothing more to say, it's just trash.
0 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Did people not realize this is a short!?
thenextstepstvseries2 September 2021
Warning: Spoilers
I thought it was awesome. I don't know... I see mixed reviews here, but really liked the slow pacing and put myself in Emma's shoes. I actually watched it twice because there's some small things I didn't pick up like I did the second time ("Don't worry about remembering names, etc.). Definitely wish it was longer, but not holding that against the creators! The ending was brutal (in a good way) and I think if it didn't build to it, it wouldn't have impacted me so hard. Anyway, if you have 36 mins... watch this! I'd love to see the story in a feature though.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
And the winner is...
kpgliha16 August 2021
The Carducci Talent Show was filled with just that, talent. Funny, fast paced, cool story and an awesome soundtrack.

Can't wait to see what the "talented" Anthony Fanelli has in store next.
4 out of 20 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed